We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rick's review”
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #44 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Rick's review”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Place was fine. Turkey club was excellent. Shower hot water could have been better. Bed comfortable. Room clean TV worked. Internet worked. I don't want to type anymore. Screw you for requiring a minimum number of characters on my review

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Richhoward1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,318
    2,319
    951
    392
    189
See reviews for
1,606
2,347
386
1,775
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (921)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raynham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

To celebrate Valentines Day, we booked a room at the Omni Parker House through Groupon. The cost was reasonable and the hotel is located in a good spot to see the city. The service was very good when we checked in. The hotel has character and although its somewhat dated, it was clean. Some things that bothered us: the room was clean and comfortable although it was extremely small and other than sitting on the bed, there was no room to hang out in there. Our view from the one window was of a brick wall with other windows (so we kept the curtain closed). In the afternoon after we checked in, we walked around the area and enjoyed the snowstorm that was happening but couldnt go too far due to the storm which was ok. The elevators were always crowded and we had to wait through multiple times to get onboard one that was wasnt crowded. There were parties happening on various floors and you could hear people/kids running in the hallways. Some good stuff: we had dinner at the Parker House Restaurant and the food was excellent as was the service. Overall though other than hanging out in the bar areas drinking in the hotel, there really wasnt much you could do or anywhere you could go mostly due to the storm. If we get the same Groupon offer to stay in the summer, we would do it again because regardless of the size of the room, there is much more to do in the area during that time of year and we would take advantage of the location of the hotel.

Room Tip: As for a higher floor room with a view of Boston Common.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dirtywatergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Great Valentines Day at Parker House restaurant... Food manager Eric found us a special table at the last minute when winter storm Pax changed our Valentine plans. Host Michael seated us promptly, our waiter Bojan saw to every detail....dinner was outstanding....seared scallops, filet mignonette and famous Parker House rolls and authentic Boston Cream Pie.... Also a big thanks to Rebecca and Connor the concierge for their assistance....

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sgagnez4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limestone, Maine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

rooms are very small, as is the bed. advertised as a 'queen-sized' bed, it was actually a 'full-sized'. Made for a tight squeeze for the two of us. Had to negotiate your way around the room due to its size. very old and historic yes, but small!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Attended a retirement party in the Parker House bar and then dinner afterwards in the restaurant. The party was outstanding and the finger foods were amazing. Never had to worry about getting a drink since there were servers walking the floor asking you every minute if you needed anything. EXCELLENT SERVICE and great place for an intimate party; there were about 75 of us. Dinner was no different....food & service above the normal for a hotel restaurant. The waiter was always available but not over zealous. Famous for their Parker House Rolls and Boston Crème Pie.........we had both. It is on the historical hotels of America register and just an FYI....Ho Chi Minh was a pastry chef there and Malcolm X was a busboy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank casinogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed at Omni Parker hotel for 5 nights for my 40th! Great hotel in every way, service, room, gym, location were all top notch! We would definately return to this beautiful place! The paramount in Charles Street is a must for breakfast

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I'm going to keep this short and sweet.
The staff = Amazing. Super helpful, GENUINELY fun and clearly care about you as a guest.
The rooms = Clean and comfortable. The bed was like sleeping on a big pile of heaven.
The location = Middle of everything. Nice to be able to walk to just about anything you could be looking for.
Hotel = Nice classic look. Rooms are quiet. They have a lot of elevators so you rarely wait more than a few seconds for one.

I try to stay here anytime I can. Love this hotel.

Room Tip: Any room. This hotel is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDBTZ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#55 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
The Boxer Boston
#23 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#28 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Property: Omni Parker House
Address: 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#32 Green Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#33 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing