We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grande Dame”
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #46 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Grande Dame”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

For the history alone, this hotel is worth the stay. The public areas are so beautiful! The location is wonderful and close to public transportation. We stayed in a large corner room which was very nice. The room was in need of some updating but we were happy to overlook that. The pillows were uncomfortably hard with no other option but the bed and linens were great. Ate at Parker's for the rolls and the Boston Cream Pie and they did not disappoint. Marliave is around the corner and also a great place to eat. Gotta love the Dollar Oysters during "happy hour!"

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, corner room. Quieter and bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,480
    2,432
    1,015
    425
    217
See reviews for
1,731
2,447
400
1,887
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (950)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge MA
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The Parker House is the perfect combination of history, unpretentious luxury and excellent service. Even our 11 yr old let out a "Wow" as we first came through the revolving door into the lobby. The hotel is everything you would hope a classic hotel would be. While the room was not huge, they were well updated & the beds were incredibly comfortable. The staff could not be nicer including the turn down service & the milk & cookie left for our son. This place truly is a piece of Boston history, after all it is where JFK proposed to Jackie and where Charles Dickens met with Henry Wadsworth Longfellow. Not to mention having previously employed the likes of Ho Chi Minh & Malcolm X. It really is a fascinating place. It is also in a perfect location for exploring Boston. We walked easily to skate on the Common, a show in the Theater District & over to the North End.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cote_a_cote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My girlfriends and I stayed here as part of our Bachelorette night for our bride-to-be. I used a travel zoo promo to stay in the 2 double executive suite. It had two double beds and a sleeper sofa, so everyone had a place to sleep! The hotel staff was really nice and brought us extra towels, blankets, and a fridge on request. The only minimal complaint I could admit to is the bathroom is VERY small, you've been warned, however, this surprisingly did not bother us six girls!

It's location is IDEAL. We were in the center of Boston and next to everything, we did take cabs that night but the fare was so little because we didn't have far to travel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Received a very warm welcome when we arrived. Staff was very accommodating to our needs, hotel and room was clean. Location, location, location, can't say enough not only in an excellent location close to the theaters, shopping, historic sites - to compliment our stay that much more it is situated in a safe neighborhood. Without question will highly recommend to family and friends. Can't wait to return. Thank you Mr. Gagne for giving us a GREAT ROOM.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank johnpK1276SZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Me and my girlfriend came for Valentines Day and it was amazing. Absolutely coming back. Thought that romance package and with the $100 credit it was perfect. So much history about the hotel. Only problems were the prices of the food and beer. Besides that cant wait to return. :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel is at a convenient location, near the subways. The rooms are great, just as described. The staff is very helpful and friendly. If you are staying Boston and want to stay in the heart of the city, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Varun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The room was cramped and dirty. From the bathtub I could see dirt on the wall. The carpet was old and dirty.
The hotel lobby is beautiful and the location fantastic..
Still, I would rather stay home than stay here again

Room Tip: If you can get a room that has been redone it might be worth a try but I would say at best it is clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YittaMirium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
We appreciate that the historic nature of our property isn't for everyone and it's true that, because of that fact, some of our guestrooms are smaller than contemporary properties. Clearly, this guest did not have a typical experience of our hotel and we hope he/she will give us another try in the future. Call us directly for your reservation and let us know how we could make that experience special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#26 of 83 in Boston
1,602 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#34 of 83 in Boston
3,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Property: Omni Parker House
Address: 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#33 Green Hotel in Boston
#34 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing