We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely historical hotel”
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #51 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for Valentines Day starting on Feb 13th. It is a lovely historical hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and a wealth of knowledge about the hotel. The location is perfect! The only two things I think they could improve on were... the 13th had a bit of weather and we tried to check the weather channel to plan our evening and next day but it was not offered on the tv selection. And the pillows were very flat. I really need a firm thick pillow. Everything else was wonderful!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,627 - 4,633 of 7,957 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

I was able to book this room at a discounted rate due to a Groupon. The room I received was decent for the price. However, I did have some issues. The sink was freestanding and had no counter space. That means that any toothbrushes, contacts, makeup or other toiletries had nowhere to go. This was actually quite an huge inconvenience when you either try to fit everything precariously on the few inches of space near the faucet handles or you leave the bathroom any time you need an item, thus the loss of one "star."

Secondly, there were a few minor blemishes in the room. One of the walls had a mark that appeared to be from moving furniture, and there was what seemed to be a cutout in the wall in the bathroom that was only half patched up.

Overall the Omni Parker is a nice hotel, but would need a few minor improvements to make it excellent.

Room Tip: If you can, try to get a room that doesn't overlook an alley and directly into someone else'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

For the history alone, this hotel is worth the stay. The public areas are so beautiful! The location is wonderful and close to public transportation. We stayed in a large corner room which was very nice. The room was in need of some updating but we were happy to overlook that. The pillows were uncomfortably hard with no other option but the bed and linens were great. Ate at Parker's for the rolls and the Boston Cream Pie and they did not disappoint. Marliave is around the corner and also a great place to eat. Gotta love the Dollar Oysters during "happy hour!"

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, corner room. Quieter and bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The Parker House is the perfect combination of history, unpretentious luxury and excellent service. Even our 11 yr old let out a "Wow" as we first came through the revolving door into the lobby. The hotel is everything you would hope a classic hotel would be. While the room was not huge, they were well updated & the beds were incredibly comfortable. The staff could not be nicer including the turn down service & the milk & cookie left for our son. This place truly is a piece of Boston history, after all it is where JFK proposed to Jackie and where Charles Dickens met with Henry Wadsworth Longfellow. Not to mention having previously employed the likes of Ho Chi Minh & Malcolm X. It really is a fascinating place. It is also in a perfect location for exploring Boston. We walked easily to skate on the Common, a show in the Theater District & over to the North End.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cote_a_cote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My girlfriends and I stayed here as part of our Bachelorette night for our bride-to-be. I used a travel zoo promo to stay in the 2 double executive suite. It had two double beds and a sleeper sofa, so everyone had a place to sleep! The hotel staff was really nice and brought us extra towels, blankets, and a fridge on request. The only minimal complaint I could admit to is the bathroom is VERY small, you've been warned, however, this surprisingly did not bother us six girls!

It's location is IDEAL. We were in the center of Boston and next to everything, we did take cabs that night but the fare was so little because we didn't have far to travel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Received a very warm welcome when we arrived. Staff was very accommodating to our needs, hotel and room was clean. Location, location, location, can't say enough not only in an excellent location close to the theaters, shopping, historic sites - to compliment our stay that much more it is situated in a safe neighborhood. Without question will highly recommend to family and friends. Can't wait to return. Thank you Mr. Gagne for giving us a GREAT ROOM.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank johnpK1276SZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Me and my girlfriend came for Valentines Day and it was amazing. Absolutely coming back. Thought that romance package and with the $100 credit it was perfect. So much history about the hotel. Only problems were the prices of the food and beer. Besides that cant wait to return. :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,714 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 84 in Boston
2,388 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#34 of 84 in Boston
2,865 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Address: 60 School St, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#34 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £113 - £420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing