We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't wait to run outta this hotel!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #43 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manchester, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't wait to run outta this hotel!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

After booking a room for 2 people to go to a conference in Boston, they gave us a single room with one double bed, not even a queen. Obviously not going to work, staff would only upgrade for $$$, which we declined, and got a cot, which was ridiculously uncomfortable. $$$ for a cup of coffee so go down the street for one. Room so small that we had to crawl across the bed to get to the other side. Bathroom items easily fall into toilet with no place to set things down. Dirty torn shower curtain, dirty floor. Wedding going on until 4 am kept us up all night. Noisy thin walls can hear everything next door. Restaurant unfriendly, overpriced. Just awful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heyjude1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
The rooms booked by this conference were our traditional rooms which feature one full-size bed and we were unable to upgrade this guest on a complimentary basis due to being completely booked. We understand their disappointment at this situation and realize that it likely clouded the rest of their experience with us. We apologize and hope they will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,268
    2,282
    934
    382
    185
See reviews for
1,578
2,315
381
1,730
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (914)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belle River, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We found everything in hotel to be beautiful. The staff were great. The only issue was thin walls. Normal conversation could be heard, through the walls, from the rooms on either side of us. The hotel location was great, as Boston is a city that you can walk to almost everthing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

While I realize this is an historic hotel, the room I was in was in need of refurbishment. The tub/shower area was badly worn, and as a result, there were cleanliness issues (stains, chipping surfaces, messy caulk joints, mold in caulk. The desk and chair were in poor shape.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

My only issue was that the rooms were TINY!! My boyfriend and I were tripping over each other constantly. I've stayed at other hotels in Boston and for the same prices, the other rooms were bigger. Other than that, it was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Naomi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our family of 3 had a great stay. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable. We received an ADA room so our room was much bigger than our friends, but the trade off was no bath tub. Location was great, it is just a couple blocks from the blue line from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Nice old building in historic district. Staff were amazing ... helpful, friendly, professional. My room was very small. I was staying alone and busy with a conference, so it didn't matter. Had my spouse been there as well, it would have been too cozy! Outlets for gadgets were few and difficult to access as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal, Québec
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel is very well located, even if no window will face the street or give a view on the city. The major problem is the bed quality: one of the worst I got in years in a hotel. This is not a small problem here: it made this stay unpleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tristan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#55 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#29 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Property: Omni Parker House
Address: 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#32 Green Hotel in Boston
#33 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing