We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Great Place”
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here April 29-May 3. Great location right on the Freedom trail. Great place lots of history. Service was great. Where else can you knock out two items in your bucket list...Boston Cream Pie & Parker Rolls.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,293 - 4,299 of 7,828 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Front row seat in a beautiful setting to all things Boston. Our room was comfortable, quiet and clean. Love the big bath towels. Just a few blocks from main subway lines. Concierge desk is very helpful for directions, restaurants, reservations. Quite nice.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank annet108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thanks very much for your remarks and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We came to Boston for our daughter's graduation and wanted a hotel that was walkable to many of the sights. The Parker House is in a fantastic location. The staff was very welcoming and the hotel was very clean. I used online check-in and was able to get into my room for an early arrival (1:00) without question. Our room was a bit small but we knew this was the case ahead of time (125 sq ft). When booking online, they give you the square footage of the room. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had nice amenities. We would certainly stay at the Parker House on our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 554j0sephp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed at the Omni Parker House this time last year and it remains a fabulous hotel. I had an Executive room this time (lucky me) and it was a wonderful, luxurious room with lots of light and real peace and quiet. As before,the staff were as great as the hotel. The Parker restaurant again needs a mention as a beautiful room serving excellent food.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

First time to the Omni Parker and it was fantastic! I had a friend visiting from out of town and we treated ourselves to a night and the Omni. Dinner was amazing at the Parker House. I highly recommend this gem full of history in downtown Boston.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The stay exceeded my expectations, and will likely return again for any in-town overnight excursions. The place has a very classic, elegant look and feel, the accommodations were fantastic. The one gripe I might have would be that our executive suite had an enormous closet and a bit of a tight bathroom. In hindsight, perhaps that could've been cut out a bit better... but certainly not a showstopper by any means. Also had breakfast at the Parker in the morning, using the credit from the Romance package. Prices were high, but the food was outstanding.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Luxurious stay with friendly and timely service in a historical building, located in the historical center of Boston. Fitness center somewhat on the small and crowded side, and lacked a pool facility.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Bjoern J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#23 of 84 in Boston
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,352 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 84 in Boston
3,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Address: 60 School St, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#33 Green Hotel in Boston
#35 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £127 - £537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing