We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location”
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 June 2014

You can't get much better than the location of the Omni. We didn't have to take a cab or the T our whole trip, and we got to the airport in under 10 minutes (ok, we were in a cab for that part). Our room was nice, we had a comfy bed, and a good view. We enjoyed our drink at the hotel bar, and the hotel was just so ornate, it was great. So we're very happy with the whole experience. Would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Reva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,394 - 4,400 of 8,022 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a hotel that Bostonians have a soft spot for in their hearts. Its history is special (Parker House Rolls!) and its location is topnotch. It is right across from the old State House, and within one or two streets of downtown shopping (including the Jewelers' Buildings and Quincy Market), Government Center, the Financial District, and more.
The cost is competitive with the newer hotels and for the price, it truly needs refurbishing. The huge lobby is dated with old carpeting. As soon as you walk in, it smells like mildew covered up by cleaning fluid. The rooms --- at least mine on the fourth floor did --- also need serious modernizing, especially the bathrooms. Mine had a 1980s shower stall, and the bathroom was so small I had to keep the door open to move around while drying off and getting dressed. I ended up putting my make up on in the mirror outside the bathroom. Even the phone is sadly outdated. To plug in the iron, I had to drag the ironing board across the room to the desk outlet. Couldn't find an outlet anywhere else (except the bathroom, but of course couldn't fit it).
I did have a great view outside my window. And the two lounges are great. This is where the dated feel really works - very clubby and dark and no one rushes you.
Again, to be fair to all of the tourists who think - because of the price and the history and the location - that this will be a great experience, the owners need to begin having discussions on how to vastly improve its offerings.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Airedales2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Parker House was in a good location, good value for the money. Rooms are small and bathroom was small, but overall great location close to everything especially the rail to the airport. Bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mary Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Spent two nights here recently, and the staff are second to none. Every single staff member was super friendly, accommodating, and very helpful. The hotel is really beautiful with an incredible history. The rooms are small, ours only had a double bed, which was unexpected,but was very clean with great bedding.

I highly recommend a stay here. It's within walking distance to a few different areas of Boston worth seeing. It's in the heart of anything. Great stay.

Room Tip: Just a warning, I booked on Expedia and it indicated the room would be assigned by hotel, which is h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank copper2839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly. History of hotel very interesting. Had a very nice gym. Rooms were very nice. Coffee delivered every morning was excellent. Boston is a very nice city to visit.

Room Tip: We had Room 666 and we are not superstitious. It was very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandy086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

To get free internet you need to go to the loppy, they are to greedy to let you have it on the rooms. Otherwise a quite good hotel, maybe slightly in the expensive end relative to what you get (e.g. king size deluxe room was quite tiny).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Samuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Like most all other brands in our category, there is a charge for in-room WiFi. However, if you join our complimentary Select Guest loyalty program, WiFi and many other "perks" are free.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

It's walking distance to the financial district, boston common park, the theater district, faneuil hall and the T station is right across the street. The rooms were clean, service was great. But beds were too high lool, really really high. Some of the rooms (like ours) were joined with other rooms by a locked door, I don't recommend getting that one AVOID at all costs, because I could hear everything in the other room. But it's a good price. It looks like you're almost stepping into a victorian ball entrance.

Room Tip: Don't get the room that's connected with another by a door (suite rooms) I could hear the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gastronomica_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#22 of 84 in Boston
1,734 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#34 of 84 in Boston
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 84 in Boston
2,401 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Address: 60 School St, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#34 Green Hotel in Boston
#36 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £109 - £398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing