We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent history”
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #49 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Love the city, love the history of the hotel. It is a beautiful hotel in the middle of town. Not too far from anything. All was the staff was so nice and helpful. The only draw back was the food. It could have been much "fresher" for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,498 - 4,504 of 8,149 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Nice hotel in a great location, many restaurants and bars within minutes, freedom trail right across the street, subway one block away, and close to airport. Loved all the architectural details in the lobby, made me curious about who had stayed there in the beginning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank gs78130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Rooms are small with tiny bathrooms, and there are thin walls. You can hear people in next door and in the hallways. There is an old historic feel (not necessarily good or bad, but feel like they need updating). Average prices seem way too high. Decent customer service. The fire alarm went off at 2am in the morning... only received a "sorry" letter. I would expect something more. The fire alarm went off again later during my conference ... but at that time it was during the daytime.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ravi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The Omni Parker House Hotel is an outstanding hotel with historic charm. It is situated in a perfect location in Boston right on the Freedom Trail. The staff is warm and welcoming and quite honestly the best I have encountered. Some people might find the rooms small but we found them charming. Smaller rooms go hand in hand with the historic experience you enjoy. All in all a gem in Boston!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ruthie051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel had been on my go-to hotel lists for some time due to it being the birthplace of the Boston cream pie! Well, finally , I got a chance to stay in it late May 2014, and it sure was a treat! I had booked a double bed room, and it was spacious and had a good view of Boston skyline. We had a room on the highest floor, so there was not noise from the streets. However,the walls and door could be paper thin and we could easily hear people going in and out of rooms or talking in the hallways. It didn't bother us much, and we had a good night's sleep. The hotel's location was amazing, right near the Boston Commons, which was the start of the Freedom Trail, and also just a block away from the T, so it was convenient to go anywhere in Boston. There were coffee shops and restaurants nearby (Beantown) so it wasn't such a hassle to find food. The only one tiny thing was that it was hard to get a cab because the entrance of the hotel was located on School Street, and it was a narrow street, so most cab drivers don't like to go down that road. However, the bellhop and doorman were extremely helpful and we were able to get a larger cab for all of our luggage. I was glad that I had finally stayed in the hotel and totally enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fleurbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments, particularly those mentioning our great location for exploring all there is too see here in Boston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I visited in the fall, and loved the Parker house. it has a lot of history to go along with its beautiful facilities. The rooms are a bit small which is normal for historic hotels. The walls are also a little thin and sound carries, but that shouldn't be a real issue unless you are overly sensitive to background noise. The gym is impressive as well as the Last Hurrah, and the lobby is a work of art in its own right.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here on our wedding night. It is a lovely, romantic hotel. The rooms are of course very small, being in the city. The food was delicious, we had late night room service as well as breakfast. Both were fantastic. Great central location. It is a bit pricey, but most hotels in the city are overpriced. We'll be back for our anniversary.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nifs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#25 of 86 in Boston
1,768 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#37 of 86 in Boston
2,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#33 of 86 in Boston
4,071 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 86 in Boston
2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Address: 60 School St, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#34 Green Hotel in Boston
#36 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £94 - £419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing