We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Historic Hotel at a Reasonable Price”
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a beautiful historic hotel with lots of old world charm. It's very clean and the staff are extremely friendly. I love the Omni Parker. It's the best value for money that I have found in the Boston area. However, it is in downtown so there is going to be noise because this is a city. It's also not cheap but if you look at other hotels of a similar caliber it's very reasonably priced. There are some odd shaped/sized rooms because it is a historic building. It is also within walking distance of many great Boston sites including the Freedom Trail, Quincy Market/Faneuil Hall, the North End. Wonderful place to stay, I've stayed here as a couple, with friends and by myself and every single time I've had a great time.

Room Tip: They have junior single rooms which are small but very functional and well appointed rooms that are...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ghoshrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,711)
There are newer reviews for Omni Parker House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,047 - 4,053 of 7,711 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Gorgeous hotel, fantastic room service, beautiful rooms (some can be odd shapes, but you're in a historic building which I think is part of the charm). I always stay in the Omni when I stay in Boston because it is by far the best hotel for the price that you can find.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Rhea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Omni parker has a great traditional restaurant but my deluxe king room was smaller than my airport hotel room the night before. A maze of hot stuffy corridors led to a room overlooking a college dorm so I had to keep the drapes closed for privacy. And I could hear all that was occurring in the next room. A jar of gummies in the refreshment center is $ 13 and there wasn't diet coke in the minibar. I was there for a conference but when in Boston for business stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank eclectic779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at the Omni Parker House Hotel for a conference. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and the service we received was consistently excellent, from the person who checked us in, the lovely concierge who gave us his own stamps for our mail, the wait-staff in the bar, and the person delivering each morning's hot drink. However, we found the rooms very small - to the point of being uncomfortable. Several people at the conference we attended made the same point. We also found the rooms got extremely hot at night but the air conditioning, while very effective, was so loud it kept us awake. The hotel's location is right downtown, which is very convenient but that also exposes the hotel to a lot of road and other noise that can be quite disturbing. Overall, the service was excellent, but the other factors, and the high overall cost, mean we would be very unlikely to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I booked a room (suite) that had a great deal (in my mind), price included valet parking/breakfast. We were put into a really nice suite on the 12th floor. As my husband and I considered this the honeymoon we never had, we spent the extra money and felt it was well worth it. We did have a problem the first night as two drunks got into an argument right outside our door, but hotel management comped a good portion of our bill, so that helped.

The Staff was very knowledgeable of the area, very friendly to work with and made our stay enjoyeable. They were even able to assist in ordering a short notice (less than 24 hours) Boston Creme Pie that we wanted to take with us as a gift for our next portion of the trip. The Pie was INCREDIBLE, our friends loved it. The only issue in my mind was the breakfast buffett. While good, the scrambled eggs were runny (yuck), and some of the food was stale tasting. However I am continuing the 5 rating as eating at the hotel was not my first reason for staying. Four nights in downtown Boston, 3 great Baseball games,, a perfect weekend.

Room Tip: Location, Location, Location. Park your car. From this hotel you can walk every where or take a ca...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

the location of the hotel is great, the boston common and so many store or interests are nearby, it is a good stay for both visit and business. You can enjoy this city in the station and you can get free wifi if join the select membership, it;s free.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank kejunl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Worked out great even when I arrived at the hotel at 11:00 at night. The only issue I had the entire 3 days was that the bellmen that were outside the night I arrived just stood around watching the my cab driver struggle with my suitcases without offering to help.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Ingrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,630 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#34 of 84 in Boston
3,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Address: 60 school st, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#33 Green Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#35 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £134 - £542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing