We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Omni Hotel - Old but not outdated!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #44 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hussar, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Omni Hotel - Old but not outdated!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Omni Parker Hotel is one of the oldest continually operated hotels in the USA. It is a magnificent hotel. The customer service is amazing. It is also a very quite hotel where guest are respectful of each others needs for a good night sleep. Some of the rooms are very small so be sure to clarify your needs when you book your room. There is no pool, hot tub or sauna facilities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,258
    2,282
    932
    381
    185
See reviews for
1,575
2,309
381
1,729
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (913)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife and I were at the Omni Parker House for six nights and they gave us the smallest room on the floor as depicted in the fire escape map for the floor. I'm 6'8" and we had to sleep (or try to) in a full size bed because our former broom closet room was too small for a proper bed. Other rooms were probably much nicer but staff was unwilling to move us even though we asked repeatedly to be moved.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed at the Omni Parker House for a conference recently. Though my room was quite small, it was clean and nicely decorated. What really wowed me was the service. As a breastfeeding and pumping mom, the hotel truly made my life easier. The staff readily and quickly provided a refrigerator upon arrival, and allowed a late checkout. The front desk staff and housekeeping were very friendly and helpful. And if you have time, the manager, Seamus, has some amazing stories about his time at the hotel. Though I did not get to explore the area as much as I would have liked to, the hotel has a great location - close to historical sites and amazing restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel purely based on the service I received, though if you have little ones and want to have room for them to plan in your room, this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank 990eliseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I booked this hotel because I don't find any room in Residence Inn hotel. I thought, it is okay to stay for one night, but it is very terrible bath room maintenance and worst guest room maintenance Very Very conjusted and I paid $360.00 per night. I don't select next time this hotel. Extended Stay is very good than this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank sivaramakrishnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
It seems clear that our product doesn't match the type preferred by this guest and we regret that our location and history didn't suit his/her needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

first stay at the hotel great hotel good location friendly and helpful staff good food in the restaurant some real character in the decor and architecture, I would stay again and recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Clemens M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The staff at this hotel as some of the best I have ever encountered. I had to have a late cancellation because f car trouble on my way to Boston and they did not charge me for the extra night and even assured an early check-in for the next morning. They could not have been more accommodating. I also had two teenagers with me and the staff was great in helping find maps and things to do while I was in a conference. Price was great bc it was a conference rate. Room is a bit small, but it is a city hotel and certainly larger than most in European cities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed at Omni Parker House last weekend for 2 nights. It is an old historic hotel and the rooms are dated and in need of renovation however the rooms and bathrrom are spotless. The Hotel has significant historic value. Although contentious-apparently JFK proposed to Jacqueline Bouvier in the restaurant of this hotel In addition, he also held his infamous bachelor party here which makes staying here a little more interesting.

The staff -espcially the concierge were so helpful. The concierge provided me with his 5 minute- what you need to see when in Boston overview which worked out perfectly. All staff, including Valet parking were very friendly and helpful. Valet parking costs $39 per day-this may seem high however the convenience is well worth it and it is on par with other large city hotels. Internet is $9.95 per day.

The location is exceptional and within walking distance to the all historial sites, restaurants and the harbourfront and the Italian quarter. I would recommend couples and families with teens to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your comments and for allowing us the opportunity to mention that our overnight valet parking rate is, in fact, the lowest of any downtown Boston hotel. We hope to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#55 of 83 in Boston
1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
995 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,139 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#29 of 83 in Boston
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Property: Omni Parker House
Address: 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#32 Green Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#33 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing