We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids said "Wow"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #43 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Kids said "Wow"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Boston Omni Parker was a top notch experience for our family road trip to New York and Boston from Chicago. We had just stayed in New York the two nights before and I remember the kids saying "Wow!" as we walked into the beautiful Omni Parker Hotel. The hotel and staff were amazing. They truly cared about every detail of our experience. Chris W & Family - Chicago

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,272
    2,284
    935
    383
    185
See reviews for
1,581
2,315
382
1,733
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (914)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Excellent hotel for a family of 5! We had an Executive Suite which had 2 double beds and a queen pull out sofa. We had plenty of room for our family. The bathroom is small but there was a dressing table with mirror in a separate area. If you join the (free) loyalty program before your stay you receive 2 free complimentary beverages each morning, the kids received cookies and milk upon arrival at the hotel and you can request extra towels, pillows, eye mask etc. Location is fantastic for tourist attractions - no car needed!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
604 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Parker House is a Boston classic. It is an older hotel in the heart of everything in Boston.It is a great place to meet friends and stay, if you are visiting Boston. The rooms aren't the greatest, but the proximity to so much makes staying at the Parker House a treat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank baltoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thanks for pointing out our great location and we hope to have you back as our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
165 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Right on the Freedom Trial and a quick walk to most sites in the city or a quick train ride. There are a lot of places to eat and to shop nearby so the location cannot be beat. The hotel is old and was grand is and still pretty good. The rooms are extremely small especially the bathroom. I had to change rooms as the first looked directly across a air shaft and into another room. The next room was on the 3 floor which turned out to be a good thing as the elevators are slow. The staircase is messy and apparently not anticipated for guest use but was very handy just the same. The only issue with the room was the high window much like living in a basement which did admit light but the "view" was limited to upper floors of buildings. Very odd indeed but I did not stay in the room much so it was tolerable. Don't stay here for the rooms. It is all about location.

Room Tip: I assume if you pay more you get a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lawflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOCA RATON, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Concierge in Boston (JOSEPH) was amazing. He guided us from the time we arrived to the time we left. Everything was wonderful. The hotel is beautiful and everyone was so helpful. They couldn't do enough. The food was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Our group of five stayed very comfortably in one room at the Parker House, and we were glad to be able to stick together. Excellent package rate included the valet parking and breakfast buffet, both of which were first rate. Very friendly, very helpful staff. To walk out the front door and be in the middle of the Freedom Trail, after a great night's sleep and great breakfast was terrific! I don't think we'd bother looking into staying anywhere else for future visits;Parker House will be our new family tradition.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

You won't regret staying at the Omni Parker House. The hotel is beautiful and immaculate, the service is wonderful, the beds are top quality, and the location cannot be beat for sight-seeing. Very short ride from the airport and within walking distance to every neighborhood and point of interest. Tip: indulge in a cupcake from Sweet Bakery just up the block on School St. Just a note - internet is free in the [gorgeous] hotel lobby but a $10/day charge to use it in your room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank ElleBee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#55 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#28 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Property: Omni Parker House
Address: 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#32 Green Hotel in Boston
#33 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotelopia, Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing