We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and location, average room”
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #46 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel and location, average room”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The lobby is beautiful, and it was great to be in such an historic hotel. It apparently is the oldest continuously run hotel in America. For $317/night (excluding tax), we got a Classic Deluxe Room with the Park 'N Stay package, which included breakfast and both valet parking (which otherwise is $36 per day) and continued parking after 1:00 p.m. after check out (which normally is an extra $12). The hotel is on the Freedom Trail, and is in a terrific location to see the historic sites of Boston. The concierge was very helpful, giving us information on the city and available tours and selling us tickets for a bus tour. The room was very disappointing, however. It was small, dark and dreary. The TV is off in the corner. The bed and pillows were comfortable, however. The bathroom is very small. There is a pedestal sink with no counter. Our package also included breakfast buffet for two in the Parker House dining room. The buffet was excellent, and included french toast, scrambled eggs, potatoes, bagels and lox, toast, etc. We had room service for dinner, which was fast and good, but very expensive. The clam chowder ($9) was great. The NY Sirloin dinner ($36) with Bernaise sauce was delicious. The chili ($16) was okay. The restaurant is famous for inventing the Boston Cream Pie ($9), which we had to try, but we weren't fans. The key lime pie ($8) was disappointing. There is also an automatic $5 delivery charge and 16% gratuity. It takes 30 minutes to get your car, but the valet and bell staff are friendly. As a Select Guest member, we had complimentary wi/fi and milk and cookies, which were appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Karen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,464
    2,419
    1,010
    423
    215
See reviews for
1,719
2,433
399
1,880
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (950)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

If you appreciate staying in a convenient location, and love historic buildings, the Omni Parker House is for you. Best night's sleep I've had in months, too. Wonderful mattress. Fabulous linens. Speedy and friendly service at reception. A short walk to many Boston features.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Geoffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed @ Omni Parker House for 3 nights while touring Boston. The location is walking distance to the MBTA as well as many great tourist sites, i.e.; Fanuel Hall, Boston Public Garden, MA State House, Boston Common and much more! The hotel is beautiful, well maintained and very clean. The staff is both friendly and attentive. The Parker House restaurant is lovely. I ordered the baked scrod and it was absolutely perfectly delicious!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tlmunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The rooms are small by today's standards but adequate. The room condition was generally good except the sink was cracked and the baseboards needed repainting. The bed was comfortable and ambient noise level very good except for the occasional emergency vehicle sirens, which are going to happen in any downtown location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I'm in charge of communications and events for a nonprofit here in Boston, and our absolute best events are housed within the Omni Parker House. Incredible service, incredible staff, and hands down the best breakfast I've had in some time. We get amazing feedback from our event guests, and they're always excited to RSVP for one of our breakfast events at Omni Parker. Can't say enough about this venue and it's fantastic service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brett E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Wow, thanks very much for your great remarks! Can't wait to host your group again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here back in May and had a great time. I am normally an SPG customer and these guys went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure my stay was comfortable. The lady and gent at the front desk were amazing, even joked when I asked not to stay on the spooky floors. The bellmen, and the gentlemen at the front door...simply no comments.

I had a room that faced another building, so it was a bit strange. Also, I had a stand up shower which made me feel somewhat claustrophobic, but for one night, it was fine.

The location, but again the amazing staff, make it a place I would definitely return to again. Great work Omni for having absolutely wonderful people working for you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miki_018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have to give this hotel top rating even though my 10-yr-old son says I need to give them a 4 for not having free Wi-Fi ($5 fee). The hotel was beautiful, our family of four was given a larger room than I expected, service was excellent, staff was friendly. If you are there to see the historical sights, this is the place to stay. Walk right out of your door onto the Freedom Trail. The hotel itself is full of history as it is billed as "the longest operating hotel in America". Personally, I was happy not to have the kids on Wi-Fi (or the Disney channel for that matter).

Room Tip: Ask front desk to help you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LilyPeony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#26 of 83 in Boston
1,596 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#34 of 83 in Boston
3,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Property: Omni Parker House
Address: 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#33 Green Hotel in Boston
#34 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing