We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for 1st time visitor to Boston”
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 August 2014

100 years ago this would have been the top of the line hotel. Although the size of the room and bathroom is small by today's standard everything else in this hotel is still top of the line. The location is close the the "T", Boston Commons and on the "Freedom trail" 15 minute walk to the Harbor. We never needed a Taxi except for an early morning departure to the airport. Great Stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,064 - 4,070 of 8,033 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel is situated in the centre of Boston and only a short walk to Downtown Crossing. There's even a Walgreens and Starbucks down the road. The bell staff were so friendly and easy to talk to and extremely helpful when my family of six had over 10 bags! The hotel is beautifully designed with a historic touch and I would highly recommend staying here if you want a luxurious stay without breaking the bank!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Whitney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a great stay at this beautiful hotel! The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. The size of the room wasn't an issue as it had everything we needed and more than enough room for our belongings. The location was excellent-we were able to leave the car in the parking garage and walk everywhere. We used the 'park and stay' option at the government parking garage a few blocks away so it was only $45 for 3 days. We tried the Boston cream pie at the hotel which was excellent! We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone planning a Boston visit!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The rooms are small and cramped. You will be charged for internet access and lobby internet access is not necessarily available. My room was not available when stated it would be in the on-line check-in process.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Omni Parker House made me feel welcomed from the moment I walked into the lobby until the time I left . Seamus was particularly helpful upon my arrival and made sure that my bags were properly stored and secured while I went on a run until my room was ready. The location was perfect as it felt like I was within walking distance to every place I wanted to go. The room was well decorated and the A/C work great. The only issue that I had was the size of the room, which felt a little cramped even for one person, and the view , which was a brick wall. However, I understand the size due to the age and history of the hotel. The lobby was beautiful and the Parker Bar was a comfortable place to grab a drink. I would definitely stay there again provided I could get a larger room with a better view.

Room Tip: Do not choose room 911, as the view is not good at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This would have been an absolutely glowing five star review. I stayed at the Parker House with my daughter and son in law and 3 grandchildren (ages 3-8). Our rooms were lovely and comfortable. The check in process was smooth and the front desk personnel were pleasant, gracious and accommodating. We had purchased the Freedom Trail package and the kids loved their backpacks, activity kits, and the milk and cookies delivered to the room at bedtime. Our Freedom Trail tour with a wonderful guide was perfect in every way. The restaurant that the concierge recommended was on the water and the food was great. We loved the buffet breakfast included in the Freedom Trail package.

What went wrong? The same concierge who recommended the great restaurant booked us for a Duck Boat tour on Sunday morning at 11. He specifically told us to go to Prudential Center for the tour. Both my daughter and I heard him. He gave us subway directions to get there.
When we arrived at Prudential, our tickets were checked and we waited on line to get on the duck. After we got on the duck and were seated we were told that our tickets were for a departure from the Museum of Science and not the Prudential. There were no tours available from either location until later in the afternoon and we had to leave Boston by early afternoon. Our tickets were refunded, but we had to deal with three sobbing, very disappointed children. I understand that mistakes happen, but this was really unfortunate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotty7351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Omni is very conveniently located a couple of blocks from different subway lines. It's a very historic hotel which adds to the charm. I had been concerned about space because of other reviews. We had an executive room for my family of 4 ( mom, dad, 2 teens that prefer not to share a bed). There were 2 double beds and a pull out sofa. Unlike other hotels, there was ample room to actually pull out the sofa and still walk around in the room, which is a huge plus. It's hard to find hotel rooms that are large enough to accommodate nicely. The bathroom was a bit small with a pedestal sink so very limited counter space, but there were some shelves above the toilet. The hotel seemed well sound proofed as we were never bothered by noise either outside or inside. We had windows on 3 sides but no views worth mentioning so that was a little disappointing. The staff was mostly friendly though some of the people working in the little shop attached to the hotel seemed a bit put out to have to wait on customers. We had one experience where we actually had to wait in line for an elevator only to have people go in front of us including a bell boy helping another guest, but that was only a one time issue. Overall, we were pleased with our stay. I read other reviews that gushed about the service and I didn't really experience that, but I would stay here again. We did have Boston Cream pie in the restaurant and the service there was wonderful as was the pie. We did that with our Boston tour guide, Ben Edwards (another review posted for that). Charles Dickens once stayed here and there are some items saved from his visit. There is also a sheet detailing out the rumored hauntings in the hotel and our guide had a couple of fun stories to share as well. We registered for their preferred guest program and had free Wi-Fi which was very helpful. Connection was adequate for our use.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,739 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#35 of 84 in Boston
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 84 in Boston
2,406 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Address: 60 School St, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#34 Green Hotel in Boston
#36 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £106 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing