We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Location for Touring”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #44 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing Location for Touring”
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Stayed for three days while touring Boston. 1 block to the commons, 2 blocks to Quincy Market, 1 block to the 'T' subway. We had a very large, very comfortable 'Exec Suite' room which was reasonably priced purchased in advance. All services at the expected level of a 4 star downtown classic. Parker House restaurant food was unremarkable, but we did have great Parker House rolls and Boston Creme Pie... their originals. Right on the Freedom Trail... not a better location in town for a tourist.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macotak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,259
    2,282
    933
    382
    185
See reviews for
1,576
2,311
381
1,729
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (913)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2009

This Omni is one of my favorite Boston hotels. The service is wonderful and the location is great. Close to many Boston sites, dining and entertainment. Parking is a bit pricey, but valet is convenient in the city. The rooms, specifically the suites, are nice and roomy, but the bathrooms are very small in some of them. In addition, the meeting spaces are great for Business.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DolceMeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

We stayed at the Parker House in 1996, before it was renovated. It was a sad, sorry, old building back then. Thirteen years later, we stayed there again, knowing that the location was perfect for walking to the North End for Italian food, the Public Garden for a lovely stroll, Beacon Hill for lunch and the Back Bay for shopping. How wonderful to see the beautiful renovations at this historic hotel! The lobby is suitably decorated for a grand old hotel, and the bedrooms updated with comfortable beds and attractive fixtures.

The rooms are not large - small closet and small bathroom, but we knew that going in. We like upscale, clean, comfortable and convenient, with history a huge plus. We got all of that with the Parker House. I doubt we will ever stay anywhere else when we visit Boston.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatureGirlMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2009

We chose to stay in the Omni again as it is in a great location. As we were travelling without off-spring we opted for a deluxe room rather than a suite and it was fine for two people - do not book the traditional room if you are looking for a spacious room.
Door staff attention was much improved from our vist last year - though the doors were grubby and could do with a good clean!
We asked for a non- feather room and had to make three requests before this was done. Also the walls were very thin and we had to eventually complain about the noise in the next room - this was dealt with promptly - we have never had this problem before - quite obviously this is because rooms have been sub- divided.
As always, we enjoyed our stay despite the few complaints - though we got no acknowledgement or apology for the room not being as requested.- we ate one night in Emmets Irish pub which was quite near and it was very nice and good value!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irelandeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2009

Before you stay here, you must sign up to the Omni Select Guest loyalty programme on their website - this gives you numerous benefits for absolutely nothing such as free internet access and 2 free drinks delivered to your room each morning.
Staff here are very courteous (the level of service is outstanding) and the hotel location is superb - just around the corner is Boston Common / Beacon Hill / Fanehuil Hall and Washington Street (shopping).
My room was a deluxe room with 2 double beds so space was not an issue - beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was pretty small.
The only slight issue was noise levels - as this is an old hotel I can understand that soundproofing is not great, but one thing which was irritating was the bell of the lift - my room was very close to the lifts, so at night when trying to sleep, every few mins the bell on the lift would ring when it arrived - I would advise anyone staying here to ask for a room away from the lifts.
Overall, a very nice hotel with no major issues.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellfire500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2009

From the moment we stepped into the doors of this beautiful and historic hotel, we felt welcomed and special. All of the staff we encountered were incredibly friendly and helpful. The front desk made special accommodations for us because we were there on our honeymoon and the room we were able to stay in was so much more than we were expecting. We had views of the Freedom Trail and much more space than we thought we would have.

The Last Hurrah and Parker House restaurant/bar were top notch and the concierge desk staff were especially helpful to us in finding our way to Fenway and the Theater district.

The Parker House is within close distance of the Freedom Trail and many pubs/restaurants that we were able to walk to. The "T" subway is also nearby at the Boston Common.

We can't wait until we can come back and stay at the Parker House again-it was a fantastic experience that we will never forget!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggs219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upstate - New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2009

Nice decorating, lobby was atttractive, only offered Valet parking or nearby " public parking for a fee. Main entrance on School street was difficult getting to, and once you arrived the street was fairly narrow not allowing much room to pull over if you drove a car also did not have a canopy in case of inclement weather. Rooms were VERY small but did have" in room safe", internet available but only for a fee- down the block across the street from Borders book store was a cafe with wi-fi for free . Biggest advantage was Hotel is located on Boston's "Freedom Trail" for sightseers, and public transportation is very convenient. Would not stay there again when traveling to Boston.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bnthere4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#55 of 83 in Boston
1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
995 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,139 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#29 of 83 in Boston
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Property: Omni Parker House
Address: 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#32 Green Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#33 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing