We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and Best Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Cartagena, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Modern and Best Location”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I came to Boston for work and my wife stayed a couple of days on her own, the Revere was the best decision, the location is ideal for shopping, dinnig or just walking around. The hotel is and old radisson totally redone inside, it is very modern, the aroma of the air conditioner at the lobby and hallways is like clean spa smell, the friendliness of the staff is fantastic! The rooms are extremely well decorated, very modern with a very good taste. It emulates the W experience but they have gone a step ahead. The soap and shampoo choises are great.

Room Tip: Top floor 24 has a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RafaelSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,025
    1,280
    428
    118
    75
See reviews for
1,081
1,228
124
748
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (714)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

The Revere is a trendy hotel in a great location. Greeted with a glass of champagne and very friendly customer service. Nice double guestroom with a terrace, beautiful bathroom and very nice desk with lots of workspace.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citizenMcDermott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

Without any doubt would recommend this hotel for your stay in Boston. Location is unbeatable - Boston back bay train station, Public Garden, Boston Common and harbour are just few steps away. Lobby is elegantly designed and smells nice. Staff is smiley and easy-going, ready to help at every hour of the day and night. Rooms are bright and spacious. Comfy bed with zillions of pillows, artwork with Shakespearean quotes on the walls and fine toiletries just add up to the charm of the place.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Evgenia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Great hotel with a great location can't fault this hotel would highly recommend for anybody wishing to stay in boston I will definitely return next time in Boston for a Holiday which hopefully won't be too long

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkBeggs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This place is funky, energetic and brimming with feel-good vibes as soon as you enter the foyer. There is edgy artwork everywhere, smiley staff, a gushing concierge (who became our newest best friend, thanks to helpful advice) and the best toiletries ( with a peppermint zing). The beds are comfortable, with millions of pillows and Shakespearean quotes on the wall. It also had location, location location in its favour.
It was way beyond our normal budget, but I am glad that we had a splurge. I am ready to move in forever...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank franjo5953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I stayed here about a month ago with my friend. The staff in the hotel was very nice and accommodating. We decided to check out the Emerald Lounge that was attached to the hotel. It was quiet for a Thursday night but looks like it could draw a crowd on the weekends. The patio was closed but it looked comfy, will have to come back in the warmer months. We decided to only grab a few coctails since we were having dinner else where. Nora, our delightful server, suggested a few of her favorites. They were on the pricer side but it seems average for Boston. Overall was a great experience staying at the Revere.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica124_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

This is one of those modern, boutique hotels.The best thing I can say is that it is very centrally located,near well-known chain coffee shops and restaurants. I was visiting my daughter in college right around the corner. But the drawbacks were an overly floral-scented lobby, not well-marked with signage. The decor looked like something out of the Jetsons, but not well-done. Also there was street (or roof deck) noise and I was on the 15th floor!!! And the mattress had seen its better days...pathetic. I would not stay there again and cannot recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capegirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#28 of 83 in Boston
1,673 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#59 of 83 in Boston
2,082 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#35 of 83 in Boston
2,776 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#34 of 83 in Boston
3,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Property: Revere Hotel Boston Common
Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just undergone a $28M transformation! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just steps away from the Boston Common, our hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious newly transformed guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience Boston. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge or relax and unwind at Rooftop at Revere. Come and explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing