We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile

A short weekend trip. Amazing location close to shopping, commons, and nightlife. Interiors seemed to be updated recently. Chic boutique feel with great spa quality products. If I return to Boston I would easily choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iamchrismai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,010)
There are newer reviews for Revere Hotel Boston Common
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,325 - 3,331 of 4,011 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2012

Classy modern reception,efficient and helpful although expensive valet parking ($40pn),extremely helpful and friendly concierge (all of them).Excellent bar and restaurant, try out the spicy tuna tartare.Great location for walking anywhere,common,shops, Beacon Hill area (guys,get a hair cut at the traditional barber in beacon hill for the experience - he's barking mad but great for a dinner party story). Disappointed with the hotel policy re our cancellation,we had to cancel our trip on the day as our plane was cancelled due to hurricane, so booked identical 4days the following week but they still charged 1 nights fee $400! left a sour taste.

Room Tip: Go high for the views
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holidaymaker147257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Upon check in we were greeted with a glass of champagne, we stayed in room 2210 it was located away from the elevators so we did not hear any noise from that, the room was spacious,clean and modern with wonderful views from the balcony, we really enjoyed the bath products and the towels were of good quality also the elevators worked just fine with no long wait time.The hotel is in a great location close to the subway and walking distance to many restaurants. The concierge were very informative with good recommendations on a daily basis.

I could not get free wifi even though I was given a password when I checked in. Also for (2) days in a row we tried to order a bottle of the champagne that we tasted on the day that we arrived but it was never delivered, although on day three they did try to makeup for it by giving us a complimentary bottle of sparking wine.

Overall my stay at the Revere was very good and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We recently stayed at the Revere hotel for a weekend trip, and had a great experience. The location was perfect, and the view of the city was beautiful. The rooms were quite nice as well, modern decor which I liked.
We particularly enjoyed the Emerald lounge, where we had drinks after dinner. Nora, our server was especially helpful in recommending the perfect cocktails.Had a fabulous night!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mar514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The hotel is nice but their service will need to improve. Recently, I stayed here and I checkout from the hotel on Oct 25, 2012 (room no 1121). I left my Juicy Couture black wool sweater in the room I stayed. I called the hotel twice on Oct 26th and 29th. Both time, they told me they found the sweater and reassured me that they have the policy to keep it for their clients for 30 days. On the second call, I left the specific instruction to the employee informing him that my friend would pick up the sweater on my behalf in 2 weeks. And he assured me that they would make a note of it and keep it for sure and hold it for as long as 2 months. I appreciate the gesture, but 2 weeks was all I need. Alas, two weeks later, on Nov 10th, I called the hotel with the intention to ask the staff to get the sweater ready for my friend to drop by and pick it up on that day. The staff couldn't find it. He promised to call me back three time. He only did once and I had to follow up with the hotel numerously. When I called the hotel again to follow up and inquire whether the sweater was gone, he reassured me that it was not and he would search for it again and get back to me on that day. He never did. I called the hotel again on Oct 12. They have the sweater information and the specific instruction I left noted in their system. Again, the staff promised to look for it and would get back to me in an hour. Still, I heard no news. The sweater was an expensive piece from my late grandma and it has sentimental value. For a 4 stars hotel, I expect a decent/ fair service especially after I left a specific instruction. It was only 2 weeks and the hotel seemed to have misplaced my sweater and repeatedly failed to contact me back as promised.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tannytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Thank you for staying at the Revere Hotel Boston Common. It sounds like overall you had a good stay with us, but I do apologize to hear what happened after your departure. I would personally like to follow up with you regarding the issue with your sweater, if you could contact me directly at 617-457-2656 at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,

Simon Mais, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I came to Boston for work and my wife stayed a couple of days on her own, the Revere was the best decision, the location is ideal for shopping, dinnig or just walking around. The hotel is and old radisson totally redone inside, it is very modern, the aroma of the air conditioner at the lobby and hallways is like clean spa smell, the friendliness of the staff is fantastic! The rooms are extremely well decorated, very modern with a very good taste. It emulates the W experience but they have gone a step ahead. The soap and shampoo choises are great.

Room Tip: Top floor 24 has a fantastic view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RafaelSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

The Revere is a trendy hotel in a great location. Greeted with a glass of champagne and very friendly customer service. Nice double guestroom with a terrace, beautiful bathroom and very nice desk with lots of workspace.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citizenMcDermott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#30 of 84 in Boston
1,701 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#34 of 84 in Boston
3,838 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#33 of 84 in Boston
2,819 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: £145 - £532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just undergone a $28M transformation! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just steps away from the Boston Common, our hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious newly transformed guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience Boston. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge or relax and unwind at Rooftop at Revere. Come and explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing