We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“1st visit”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Pricy but worth it. The hotel is fabulous. The location is Perfect. The rooms are huge and clean with a view on the entire city . The staff is friendly and welcoming. It couldn't have been better. I can't think of a single ting that went wrong. except my card that got demagnetized.

Room Tip: You should definitly get a room in the top floors. The view is really nice and the elevators are ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2ranma75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,889
    1,163
    392
    105
    68
See reviews for
988
1,153
123
635
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (675)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Fabulous hotel from check in to check out!!! Everything was perfect!!!! Valet personnel were very personable and welcoming!!! All hotel staff greeted us with a smile & asked how our stay was. Champagne at the check in was my favorite!!!

Room Tip: Rooms have great view of boston with a baloney!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for staying at the Revere Hotel Boston Common. We are delighted to hear how fabulous your experience was with us. Our cast strives to deliver four diamond services and I am glad everyone you encountered made you feel at home. We look forward to your return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I booked a king suite because the price I was quoted was the same as a queen room. All the king suites are around the elevators. The noise from the elevators was constant. We changed to a queen for the next two nights. This room was plenty big enough and absolutely quiet. As it turned out the king suite was more expensive and were charged the higher price. We had to show our quoted price to get the same rate for all three nights.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for staying at the Revere Hotel Boston Common. I am not sure how you booked your reservation, but if you called the hotel directly for a price, rates quoted are not guaranteed until you actually make a reservation and rates can change at any time. In response to your noise remarks, all of our suites are adjacent to the elevators, and if you are a light sleeper, I do not recommend staying in this type of room. However, it really is a personal preference since we have had many guests stay in the same rooms without any disruption. When making your next reservation, I suggest you check out our website for special offers and promotions we often have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
351 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This hotel is very well located, has a lovely modern decor, with very clean & spacious rooms, helpful & friendly staff, and is better priced than other hotels in the area. The problem was that our Sleep Number Beds didn't function well. (Note: I had read this in other's reviews & requested regular mattresses, which they were unable to accommodate). On our 1st evening we called for an Engineer to fix one bed that wasn't responding to the controller. They came promptly, and fixed the issue (blocked air flow). While we both had a relatively comfortable night's sleep for the next 4 nights, the beds continued to lose or gain air indiscriminately.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5heartfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed here marathon weekend. Close to expo and finish line. Close to cheers and freedom trail. About a mile walk to north end. Very clean. Nice pool. No whirlpool. Legal seafood and rustic kitchen within 100 feet. Very nice. Pricy but u pay for what u get.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Go2run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for staying at the Revere Hotel Boston Common. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our central location as well as our indoor heated pool. We hope you will be able to return once the weather gets warmer so you can experience our roof top which will open in May.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
195 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

It's 17 years since last visiting Boston, and with a very meticulous itinerary planned for the city and then on to New York, we took some time in choosing a hotel and were glad that we found the Revere Hotel situated just a block away from the common in the Back Bay area.

Modern reception area with modern art and sculptures await you were check-in was accompanied by a glass of champagne and friendly staff.

Room was two queen beds which was comfortable for family of three with free wifi, cable tv, plenty of storage space and some nice Skoah bathroom products. View over the city from the window but unable to use the balcony which presumable are closed off for safety reasons.

Heated indoor swimming pool and table tennis kept our son happy although strangely no changing rooms for the pool. Concierge were well informed and all staff that we encountered were friendly. The Rustic Kitchen bar and restaurant area had a good atmosphere although with a great range of restaurant choice in Boston we always ate out both for breakfast and dinner. Try Panera Bread across the road or the City Plaza shopping area if you want a cheap quick breakfast.

Boston is a very walkable city and the hotel is on Stuart Street which is just across from the Boston Common and not far from the Copley Plaza and Prudential Center shopping centres.

Room Tip: The higher the better the views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for staying at the Revere Hotel Boston Common. As you mentioned, we are centrally located in the city, close to the T, many different restaurants are nearby which makes it very convenient for our guests. I am glad to hear how much you enjoyed your room, especially the Skoah products we offer. As for the balconies in each guestroom, they are typically left open and only locked upon request. We would have easily opened it for you had we known you were having difficulty. We are in the process of making some changes to the pool area which will include changing rooms for guests to use. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

1st time in Boston, and not thinking about returning due to the horrible impression I received from this hotel.

Booked through priceline 3 months ago, and I was hoping on enjoying the city, but this hotel had to ruin everything.

If I were the owner of this Hotel, I would definitley consider in reviewing my staff. They are clearly not capable of handling international guest!

It is really what I didnt expect from a $350 hotel night hotel, especially the security manager Greg Brown and his guards, which without any cause threw us out of room at 3:00 am because he falsely accused us of making noise.

Security Manager came in the room
Screaming that we have 3 minutes to get out.

What kind of courteous, professional courtesy is that?? They threw us to the streets.

I definitley do not recommend this Hotel to any one in the Boston area. Better luck in the W next door.


The concierge is also not polite, he talks to you like if you were bothering too much.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GustavoC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Mr. Gustavo,

I am sorry you and your guests were evicted from the hotel and also asked to vacate Emerald Lounge earlier in the evening. This is not something that we take lightly, however, when a guest is affecting the well being and sleep of others in the hotel and we cannot get compliance with our requests, those guests are removed from the hotel.

I will certainly review your comments with our Director of Security Greg Brown to ensure that at all times our cast remains professional and gracious.

I want to thank you for your feedback and wish you all the best in your travels.

Sincerely,

Simon Mais
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#27 of 83 in Boston
1,592 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,139 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 83 in Boston
3,475 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
7,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Property: Revere Hotel Boston Common
Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A key figure in the birth of a nation inspires the re-birth of a legendary hotel. A New Revere: Coming Spring 2017. Please excuse our appearance while our craftsmen are at work, beginning in November 2016. Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just a stone's throw away from the Commons, our boutique hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience the rest of Revere. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge. Explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing