We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #42 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We were in Boston at Marathon time. The hotel is only a few blocks from the finish line. After the bombings, the hotel acted immediately to provide increased security, safety, and information. The hotel, in addition to being upscale and in a great location, was efficient and competent during this chaotic week. The staff were friendly and accommodating as well. The hotel is only a block off the Boston common and public garden, a few blocks from great shopping and a couple of blocks from the freedom trail where you can steep yourself in American history. It is also on the edge of the theatre district and one block from the Intermisson Bar that worked hard to provide food and beverages to those in hotels in Downtown Boston during the lockdown. I would highly recommend all places mentioned here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,949
    1,225
    407
    113
    70
See reviews for
1,029
1,188
123
695
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK, London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My Dad and I stayed for 2 nights in a Double queen room on the 10th floor. The location is great for heading off and seeing the sights. Its a 15min walk to the Paramount Cafe for breakfast and 5mins to the Trolley Bus company to book tickets. Hertz is also 3mins walk to the Park Plaza hotel if your hiring a car. The staff especially the Valet guys out front are very good.
The foyer is somewhat odd most of the space is taken up with a large sculpture and wooden surround. Means seating is limited and the acoutistics are poor. Just a point to note if your someone who would seat in the reception area having tea etc. Our room was spacious, but had industrial strength air con which was very noisy and it would have been impossible to sleep with it on. The room was also clean enough - certainly not spotless and there were quite a number of things that had been missed. Splash marks on the doors, needed a good dust.
The pool is currently closed and it would have been nice to be made aware of that in advance.
It didnt detract from our trip but certainly not 'A' class and some things to work on vs. the price per night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonDebsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Pricy but worth it. The hotel is fabulous. The location is Perfect. The rooms are huge and clean with a view on the entire city . The staff is friendly and welcoming. It couldn't have been better. I can't think of a single ting that went wrong. except my card that got demagnetized.

Room Tip: You should definitly get a room in the top floors. The view is really nice and the elevators are ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2ranma75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Fabulous hotel from check in to check out!!! Everything was perfect!!!! Valet personnel were very personable and welcoming!!! All hotel staff greeted us with a smile & asked how our stay was. Champagne at the check in was my favorite!!!

Room Tip: Rooms have great view of boston with a baloney!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for staying at the Revere Hotel Boston Common. We are delighted to hear how fabulous your experience was with us. Our cast strives to deliver four diamond services and I am glad everyone you encountered made you feel at home. We look forward to your return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I booked a king suite because the price I was quoted was the same as a queen room. All the king suites are around the elevators. The noise from the elevators was constant. We changed to a queen for the next two nights. This room was plenty big enough and absolutely quiet. As it turned out the king suite was more expensive and were charged the higher price. We had to show our quoted price to get the same rate for all three nights.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for staying at the Revere Hotel Boston Common. I am not sure how you booked your reservation, but if you called the hotel directly for a price, rates quoted are not guaranteed until you actually make a reservation and rates can change at any time. In response to your noise remarks, all of our suites are adjacent to the elevators, and if you are a light sleeper, I do not recommend staying in this type of room. However, it really is a personal preference since we have had many guests stay in the same rooms without any disruption. When making your next reservation, I suggest you check out our website for special offers and promotions we often have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
350 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This hotel is very well located, has a lovely modern decor, with very clean & spacious rooms, helpful & friendly staff, and is better priced than other hotels in the area. The problem was that our Sleep Number Beds didn't function well. (Note: I had read this in other's reviews & requested regular mattresses, which they were unable to accommodate). On our 1st evening we called for an Engineer to fix one bed that wasn't responding to the controller. They came promptly, and fixed the issue (blocked air flow). While we both had a relatively comfortable night's sleep for the next 4 nights, the beds continued to lose or gain air indiscriminately.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5heartfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed here marathon weekend. Close to expo and finish line. Close to cheers and freedom trail. About a mile walk to north end. Very clean. Nice pool. No whirlpool. Legal seafood and rustic kitchen within 100 feet. Very nice. Pricy but u pay for what u get.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Go2run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for staying at the Revere Hotel Boston Common. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our central location as well as our indoor heated pool. We hope you will be able to return once the weather gets warmer so you can experience our roof top which will open in May.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#29 of 83 in Boston
1,634 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#55 of 83 in Boston
1,904 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#20 of 83 in Boston
2,207 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#35 of 83 in Boston
2,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Property: Revere Hotel Boston Common
Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just a stone's throw away from the Commons, our boutique hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience the rest of Revere. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge. Explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing