We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #39 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Outstanding customer service from the consierg, bell man and front desk ! Nice rooms, including a coffee maker, comfortable bed and CLEAN, would stay again in a heartbeat. (They only complaint was that the maid came late while we were getting ready to go out and would not come back half hour later....:/ )

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracey r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Tracey R, thank you so much for feedback! It’s great to hear you had a great experience with so many of our staff members!! My apologies about the miscommunication with the maid staff member I will certainly inform my Director of Housekeeping. Please next time I recommend calling the front desk so we can see to it that your room is serviced at a time that is convenient for you. We hope to see you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,037 - 3,043 of 4,083 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

We had a 2 Queen room booked for 3 nights. Check in was fine. The room is very fancy -- like a boutique hotel. Everything was very clean and tidy. We were a family of 4 on the trip.

The bathroom is very tight and the only way 2 people can fit in there is if one person is in the shower. Towels are large and thick. There are several plugs and a lighted shaving mirror. There are many different shampoos and shower gels, but I didn't use them. I used the hand wash which was fine. The water pressure on the rainshower head was somewhat lacking - it took forever to rinse out my hair.

Because of previous reviews here, I knew what the sleep number bed remote was when I found it, but I can't believe that there are no instructions with it. My husband figured it out through trial and error. There were lots of pillows and they were fine.

The air conditioning unit in our room seemed determined to push me over the edge. I am a light sleeper which is why I asked for a room on a higher floor and facing the back. Well, I got the high floor. I hadn't banked on the air conditioner making "cheep-cheep" sounds at random. i had to turn off the unit at night to sleep. In the morning when I flipped it back on, it didn't make the sound anymore, so I couldn't really call about it and I was crossing my fingers that it was gone. When we returned to the room that evening, same noise. Perhaps I could have been transferred to another room, but I was worried that the A/C in there would be even worse and then I would have had to pack up all our stuff to move which I was not in the mood to do. I know that Boston in general is expensive, but when I pay that much money for a room, the air conditioner should be quiet.
My kids really liked the pool and we had the buffet breakfast as part of our package which was excellent.
We had no trouble with the elevators -- we never waited too long.

Checkout time really bothered me. First, they charged me for parking when I it was included in our package so I had to make a special trip down to the front desk to have it corrected.

Also, Boston was part 2 of a two-part vacation. When we checked out of our previous hotel in another city, we were allowed to take one of the luggage carts to our room to help load up our car. At the Revere, we were not allowed to do so, we could only have one if one of the valet/doormen accompanied us. So we wound up having to schlep everything down in multiple trips. That sort of ended things on low note.
In general, the hotel was well located for the subway and for Boston Common, and there were several kid-friendly restaurants nearby.

Overall it was good, but the little things need fixing - along with the air conditioners!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoreMeTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The hotel itself is very pretty but the experiences that we had will ensure that we will not return. Several instances of concerns included: rooms not available at 5:00 PM because, according to the front desk staff, they allowed "way too many" late checkouts so rooms were still dirty. Dozens of guests were told to "visit the city" and handed maps of Boston while the rooms were being cleaned. Our party of four was given keys to three separate rooms that each had one king bed. After three trips up and down in the elevators with our luggage, they said there were not rooms with two beds available and we were handed another map of the city. Very frustrating. The following morning, someone from the housekeeping staff opened the door without knocking. She said she wanted to know if we were "gone early enough for her to start cleaning". It was 8:30 AM! A simple knock before she entered would have been appreciated. Guests in the lobby reported similar experiences with checking in and with the poor customer service provided by the front desk staff.The room was actually clean and had all the basic necessities, although one of the robes provided had blood stains on it. All in all, please be careful about booking here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kemoschwabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Kemoschwabby thank you very much for you feedback. I’m sorry to hear about the miscommunication and the housekeeping discrepancies that you experience at the time of check-in and then throughout your stay. I have already informed my Director of Front Office about your overall experience and rest assured he will be addressing it to our front desk team. I can assure you this is certainly not the typical. In addition, I have also spoken to my Director of Housekeeping and she too will be speaking to her team about proper protocols. We are a customer driven property and we work to exceed our guests’ expectations not just meet them. So again my apologies for your experience and if you would like to discuss this further please contact me directly. My contact info is below.

Thank you,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed at Revere so we could see the Fourth of July fireworks on the river. It was in a convenient location for seeing sights of Boston. Upon checkin we had a certificate for an upgraded room; there were not any upgrades available. After taking our kids to the pool, we were surprised to see the front desk had sent up chocolate strawberries, gummy bears, snacks and drinks for us. A very nice touch!

The rooftop pool is accesible for the locals which may not be suitable for all families. We had no problems taking our kids and allowing them to swim. However, the music at the pool was very loud! There was also a really long wait for the elevators on the 4th, but it was right after the firework show. The staff was making sure that the elevators were running properly.

We would stay again; the beds and bedding were very comfortable and the toiletries in the shower gave a fun variety of options.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeColts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Beautiful, clean, convenient to everything. A few glitches with rooms (were supposed to be adjoining) but overall good experience. We found the employees in the parking area especially helpful, polite and knowledgeable about what to see, where to go etc. one employee ( of the black shirted and black hat uniform) named Youssef, went out of his way to be especially helpful to our party of four as well as other hotel guests as they appeared. Beautiful city, wonderful people...thank you from Chicago !

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liligx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I stayed here for one night and I was very pleased with the experience. The hotel was on the recommended list from our customer. After reading the reviews for the hotels on the list, I selected Revere Hotel.

The hotel is very modern and everyone there was very friendly. When I checked in, I was given the choice of champagne or wine. This is a very nice touch especially on a hot day like the day I checked in. Everyone I met that worked at the hotel was super friendly and helpful.

The rooms were big and well appointed! The bed was very comfortable. Since I was only there for one night, I didn't have a chance to try out their pillow service. When I go back and stay for more days, I definitely would try it out. I always find the pillows at hotels too squishy and the hotel seems to have a good number to pick from.

The hotel is very close to the Boston common and there are a lot of restaurants around It. Since I arrived late, I just went across the street and was eating in less than 10 minutes. I know that the T is close by but did not get a chance to actually use it. The taxi ride from the airport to the hotel took about 25 minutes and cost about $30.

I would definitely come back to the Revere Hotel. I really enjoy the combination of friendliness and convenience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SANsna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

SANsna thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Revere Hotel! Hopefully when you return you will be able to stay with us for more then one night and have the opportunity to try out a new pillow every night of your stay! We understand that travelers like to have options and everyone has their preferences when they are away from home; that is why we offer the Pillow Menu as a complimentary amenity at our hotel, in addition to offering two types of shampoos, conditioners and soaps in each of our guest rooms. We hope to see you soon, please contact me directly when you know you will be coming back to Boston (and please include your pillow type so I can have it in your room upon arrival!).

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We recently spent 4 nights at the start of our vacation (7/2 - 7/5) and one night at the end of our vacation at the Revere. The staff was friendly and our rooms were very nice. The beds are very comfortable and the standard pillows were great. The location of the Revere is fantastic near Boston Common and Beacon Hill. Nearby subway stations allowed us to get anywhere we needed to go in a short time. If you are coming to Boston for the first time like we were get familiar with the T (subway) right away and use it to get everywhere (we got a seven day pass and used it constantly). We never used a cab even from the airport. Highlights included the Fenway Park tour and Red Sox game at Fenway and the 4th of July celebration. Our trip was my wife and I and our sons 15 and 18. We do not eat a lot of expensive meals on a trip like this. If you like pizza Boston Kitchen Pizza right down the street is excellent and inexpensive (you would probably walk right by it if you did not read a recommendation for it. A short subway ride away is Boston Burger Company which has some of the most unique and excellent burgers we have tried. When we return to Boston (hopefully soon) we will certainly strongly consider staying at the Revere.

Room Tip: I think in the city higher floors are always best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trojansb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Trojansb thank you for your comments! Its great to hear your family really enjoyed Boston like a true local; from riding the subway, going to a Red Sox game, to the one of a kind Boston Pop's Spectacular on the 4th of July at The Hatch! We hope you join us again very soon! Please feel free to contact me directly when making your travel plans, it will be my pleasure to assist (and to make sure you receive that room on a higher floor... I have to agree, they are a preferred location when spending time in a city hotel!).

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#30 of 84 in Boston
1,723 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#33 of 84 in Boston
2,845 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 84 in Boston
3,898 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: £143 - £559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just undergone a $28M transformation! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just steps away from the Boston Common, our hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious newly transformed guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience Boston. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge or relax and unwind at Rooftop at Revere. Come and explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing