We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Nearby Hotels
US$434
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Parker House(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Boston Marriott Copley Place(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$402
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Lenox Hotel(Boston)
US$401
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$339
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin Boston Waterfront(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$225
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$283
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Boston Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$585
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,383)
Filter reviews
4,383 results
Traveller rating
2,296
1,416
455
130
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,296
1,416
455
130
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemerald loungepillow menurooftop barsmall balconythe theater districtbath productslegal seafoodindoor poolmodern hoteljunior suitelocation is greatupon checkparking garagefreedom trailbeacon hillnewbury streetskoah
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,255 - 3,260 of 4,383 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very modern and clean. The roof terrace and pool is very pleasant as well, there is a bar and you are able to get some light snacks there too, whilst looking over into back bay. The only slight ache I had was that the pool was indoors. Nethertheless, the doors opened wide and it is covered by glass, so it doesn't have that indoor pool feel. The rooms are absolutely huge! And the balconies offer fantastic views. I got a fantastic nights sleep in the plush large bed. The television has many channels, so you are not short of entertainment. There is a BBC service so I was not deprived! The coffee machine makes very nice coffee and the room comes with a desk and a chez longue chair. There was also an iPod dock which would have been fantastic if I still had my old iPhone with the 30 pin connector, but it wouldn't work with my iPhone 5's lightning connector. However it is helpful if you oh brought one adapter (if you are not from the US) and you can charge your devices at the same time. The location is good too, near the park and swan lake. It is also near Legal Seafoods which is and absolutely amazing seafood restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyer19348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Will H, thank you so much for your review! We hope you return soon! In regards to your iPhone 5 charging station; we understand technology is always changing and we pride ourselves with our ability to anticipate our guests needs. So in addition to each guest room having an iHome compatible with the iPhone 4/4S, our Front Desk conveniently has an assortment of chargers and adapters available to purchase (to use during their travel and to take home after) if a guest has an iPhone 5 or any other type of cellular device! Again thank you so much for your review and hope to see you soon!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed here from Fri to Sat and found the rate to be reasonable. The hotel itself is fairly modern and the location is center to everything. Tons of bars and clubs downstairs if you are into that. All rooms had balconies and we were lucky eenough to get the 18th floor - the view was great. The room is not huge but enough space for two couples. The balcony made up for it. Some negatives: horrible water pressure in the shower, no fridge in the room, and the AC was broken. Another negative, hotel guests still have to pay a daily rate for parking. Which in my opinion should be included in the room price. There is also no complimentary breakfast. But you do get a glass of champagne when checking in. awesome local bar nearby - Intemission. PJ the bartender is great and the food is delish.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBug1692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel was to be the last on a two and half week tour around New York New England and Canada.We deliberately choose what we hoped would be a good hotel as we knew we had red eye flights home. Our rooms were not ready when we arrived at 2.30 so we went for a walk and came back at three. we were travelling with friends whose rooms were ready but ours still wasn't. we sat for over an hour waiting whilst other clients were given champagne and shown to their rooms. Eventually my husband asked and found our rooms were ready but no one had told us. We were not offered an apology or the champagne! After an hour and shower I went and spoke to the Concierge about the service we had received., He was mortified and within an hour had come and given us complementary coupons for breakfast which was very good.The hotel itself looks great and has lovely bathrooms with very good toiletries and superb beds. There is an iphone dock which has great sound. If there had been no trouble with the check in this would have been a five star review. The answer is, I expect, to see the concierge the minute something goes wrong rather than waiting. Thank you Richard for rescuing the situation for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaStraaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We spent one night at revere . Great location. food in the rustic kitchen was vey good. Service was great . Roof top bar is a real plus. Lovely place to while away a few hours. Rooms were vey clean and the bed and pillows were amazing !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fittiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My mom, sister and I stayed at the Revere Hotel for 6 nights on a recent trip to Boston. Our check-in began with the complimentary glass of champagne - this was just a really nice touch and a great way to start our visit. Our room had plenty of space for the three of us and our luggage. The beds were very comfortable (and a pillow menu was provided in case you weren't happy with the pillows provided). The skoah bath products were also very nice. And the A/C worked beautifully.

This hotel was conveniently located - only a few minutes from the Boston Common and a metro stop (Boylston station was the one we used). There was a WONDERFUL restaurant - the Rustic Kitchen and Bistro bar - where we enjoyed a late night meal (check out the gnocchi there - yum!). There were also both Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts just a few minutes down the street for a quick coffee in the morning (plus coffee maker in the room) and several restaurants in the area.

I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

dhyink01, thank you for you awesome review! Im so glad you enjoyed everything about your stay, from our authentically local bath products, Skoah, our Italian-American on site restaurant Rustic Kitchen, to our spot on location in the heart of the city! We hope you return soon to Boston! When it comes time to making your reservations please contact me directly it will be my pleasure to assist with any of your requests!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews