We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at the Commons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at the Commons”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were pleasantly surprise at the makeover the old Radison got when it became the Revere. Rooms were extremely comfortable and the view was breathtaking. We had a high room and it looked over the city toward the harbor. My daughter had a great swim in the mornings and the attached restaurant was very good. We would recommend getting a room on the upper levels. The subway is only a short walk away, so getting around the city was easy. The hotel staff were very friendly and really wanted to please.

Room Tip: Look to book a room at the upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holmesathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Holmesathome, thank you so much for you 5 STAR review! So happy to hear your daughter enjoyed our heated pool during this frigid time of year! Hopefully you and your daughter will be returning to Boston very soon!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,029
    1,282
    428
    118
    75
See reviews for
1,084
1,230
124
749
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (714)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We arrived around 2 pm with a reservation and there were rooms ready yet so we left for an hours as they requested and there still were no rooms ready for us and there were 2 other couples waiting for rooms as well. The problem is that housekeeping just couldn't get the rooms ready fast enough, which shouldn't happen for this caliber of a hotel. Both times we were offered a downgrade room, but not offered to compensate the cost difference, even after I mentioned it. We finally got into a room, but still not the level that we had reserved, I was just tired of waiting. The room was mostly pretty clean, fairly quiet and comfortable and the Bellhop Joe was very nice and helpful. I think that $49.00 for Valet parking is ridiculous and the self park wasn't much cheaper. As far as I'm concerned I think that they take advantage of the lack of available parking to gouge their guest. Their complimentary soaps and shampoos are mounted on the wall in the shower, which is fine if you are taking a shower, but they are not accessible from the tub without having to stand up to reach them, that kind of defeats the purpose of soaking in a tub. The bathroom door is white and has clearly visible dirt along the edge from opening and closing it with dirty hands, housekeeping apparently doesn't have time to wipe down the doors. The hotel has lots of potential if they work out the cons from the pros.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank makubre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I can't speak about the hotel itself, because I have not stayed there yet. But man! Do I have lots of feedback on their abismal customer service!

(1) Back in September I was looking for group bookings so I called and left a voicemail to that dept, and never received a call back.
(2) Ended up booking 11 rooms for a corporate retreat through their reservations dept, and never received the promised email with the information
(3) Boss decided to stay somewhere else so I cancelled the rooms but still had 2 charges from the Revere this past week
(4) Since I have the cancelation numbers, thought it would be a breeze to get this addressed but as of today I have called 4 times, have been transferred to the finance director, accounting, front desk, reservation number and NOBODY has been able to resolve this situation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karlushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Booked this hotel through a third party booking, as we often do, and was disappointed in the fact that we did not receive our first choice of bedding (king) which had never happened before. Although front desk personnel did offer us an opportunity to change rooms the next day, we didn't want to move once we were settled. Complimentary glass of champagne at check-in was a nice touch.

The location was great - able to walk to many great restaurants, Quincy Market and Fanueil Hall, State House, Boston Common and many other historical sites. Another plus was that the hop-on hop-off trolley pickup point was directly outside the hotel door which was super convenient.

Had breakfast one morning at the Rustic Kitchen located inside the hotel, and prices were reasonable with great food and nice presentation.

Room was ok - nothing special, and although we did have a balcony, it is a concrete box. A chair or two and a small table would be a nice addition.

Beds were sleep number, but one of the beds was not working at all, and the one that was just wasn't that great.

All in all, an ok stay. Nothing really great and nothing really not great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awaywego123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Is was my first trip to Boston and the hotel couldn't have been better located. When we arrived we saw we were right on the Common and able to navigate easily from here. The hotel room was lovely, check in was easy and the staff were very polite. It is a modern hotel inside and finished to a high standard, even if it doesn't look that way from the outside! We stayed on the 8 floor and had great views so if you can stand heights ask to be high up. The website is also really helpful showing events so use it before you go.
Only things stopping this hotel getting a five was that the free wireless was incredibly slow, I often gave up trying to look at anything. The other thing was that I found out my boyfriend had emailed ahead of our stay to arrange a surprise and didn't get a reply. Although this I didn't change my actual experience, i guess they should have acknowledged him.

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Booked the Revere in advance with little research, turned out to be a great choice.

The Hotel is in a great location close to all the things you need on a daily basis, transport, coffee, dining, theatre etc..

From check in to check out the process was seamless, I knew when I walked into the lobby it was going to be a good stay, the place had a certain feel and mood about it.

Room was located on the 14th floor so high enough to get a decent view, unsure where we looking however it was towards the Prudential Centre so at night I was lit up like a Christmas Tree.

Free wifi, coffee machine in room and the in room toiletries were great.

All staff were super helpful and props to AJ for help with our bags on day 1.

Would def. recommend this Hotel for business or vacation.

Boston should be proud.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dan B, thank you so much for your review!
Glad to hear you had a great time while you were in Boston! Hopefully you will return soon and stay with us again! Please feel free to contact me directly so I may assist with any reservations requests you may have!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

A very enjoyable stay at the Revere which is clean, modern, comfortable and reasonably priced emphasised with the speedy efficiency of hotel staff, ranging from the friendly welcome by the forecourt staff to the lady who cleaned our room. A one time failure of room card key lock during our stay was attended too by Jim promptly, efficiently and without fuss which
was much appreciated. Attending Rustic Kitchen offers a great range of meals and certainly worth a visit during a stay at the hotel. Separately, though breakfast is more expensive than one would have expected. Overall, an excellent hotel and very well located with the added bonus that the forecourt staff give good practical and helpful advice to first time visitors to Boston.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#29 of 83 in Boston
1,677 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#58 of 83 in Boston
2,095 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#35 of 83 in Boston
2,779 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#34 of 83 in Boston
3,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Property: Revere Hotel Boston Common
Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just undergone a $28M transformation! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just steps away from the Boston Common, our hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious newly transformed guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience Boston. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge or relax and unwind at Rooftop at Revere. Come and explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing