We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heart of theatre district”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Great location, courteous staff from valet to check in. Could see restaurants and the theate from our balcony. Not cheap, but in line with other hotels in the area. Connected to nice bar for coffee and dessert after the show. Would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garykkjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,927 - 2,933 of 4,191 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

Had a family gathering over 4 days to celebrate my birthday and were met in our room by a birthday greeting from Michelle Tannetta, snacks, drinks and even Celtic hats (my favorite team). The rooms were outstanding, the beds were probably the most comfortable I've experienced in a hotel. Appreciated the surroundings, energy and cleanliness throughout. Big thanks to Michelle Tannetta. and Simon Mais. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dennis B, thank you so much for your 5 STAR review! We hope to see you back very soon! Maybe when the Celtics go to the Championship!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Revere Hotel a couple of weeks ago with our two dogs: a two-year Rottweiler and a nine-month old Pit Bull. There are so few hotels that are pet friendly, let alone luxury hotels. The Revere Hotel did not disappoint! How refreshing that the hotel does not have breed restrictions nor does it charge extra for your pets. An added bonus: the elevators were easy access from the parking garage so we did not have to walk through the lobby with the dogs. There is a small park just outside, and the Boston Common is a half-block away.

The room was absolutely lovely. The toiletries were high end and the lush bathrobe was a nice touch, as was the champagne in the lobby upon check-in and the free wi-fi. The hotel's location was perfect. We were in town to attend the Red Sox Duck Boat parade and we could not have been closer. We will definitely stay there again, with or without the pups.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank CamilleBartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

CamilleBartlett, thank you so much for your FABULOUS 5 STAR review!
Being a dog lover and owner myself I know how difficult it can be to travel with a breed that unfortunately catches a bad rep! We hope to see you and your puppies back VERY soon!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Was here for just a night for work so my experience was limited (would love to have checked out the fitness center which seemed great.)

The whole aesthetic of the place is odd. A multi-million dollar re-design shows through much of the hotel but not really others. The exterior of the building is depressing - looks like an old Radisson / parking garage (oh, wait - it was!) The interior is a different story. I thought the lobby was pretty though not super functional - the check-in desk weirdly blocked by a spiral seating area. The elevators are another example of misguided door - giant neon green grass blades make it look like an elevator in a Chinese restaurant.

The rooms are nice - spacious, most with balconies (though concrete balconies at that), coffee makers, nice products, huge TV, big workspace, etc.

One really annoying thing: great that they have free wi-fi but it crawled - basically didn't work at all. I complain about this in most of my reviews but this is some of the worst I've seen. I had to do all of my evening work off of my phone.

I think the stars this hotel receives largely depends on what you pay: if you get a reasonable rate it's a nice hotel in a great location with some nice perks like a roof bar and pool. If you're paying an arm and a leg, you'll want to find a modern hotel that is top notch inside and out.

Bonus: the event / conference space they have adjacent is really nice / cool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kmelkhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Loved this hotel! We were greeted with glasses of champagne upon checkin and were very impressed with the modern chic hotel rooms and design. Great location and one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Tamara M, thank you so much for your 5 STAR review!
So happy you enjoyed your glass of champagne and our modern chic hotel atmosphere! Hopefully we will be seeing you back very soon!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were pleasantly surprise at the makeover the old Radison got when it became the Revere. Rooms were extremely comfortable and the view was breathtaking. We had a high room and it looked over the city toward the harbor. My daughter had a great swim in the mornings and the attached restaurant was very good. We would recommend getting a room on the upper levels. The subway is only a short walk away, so getting around the city was easy. The hotel staff were very friendly and really wanted to please.

Room Tip: Look to book a room at the upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holmesathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Holmesathome, thank you so much for you 5 STAR review! So happy to hear your daughter enjoyed our heated pool during this frigid time of year! Hopefully you and your daughter will be returning to Boston very soon!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We arrived around 2 pm with a reservation and there were rooms ready yet so we left for an hours as they requested and there still were no rooms ready for us and there were 2 other couples waiting for rooms as well. The problem is that housekeeping just couldn't get the rooms ready fast enough, which shouldn't happen for this caliber of a hotel. Both times we were offered a downgrade room, but not offered to compensate the cost difference, even after I mentioned it. We finally got into a room, but still not the level that we had reserved, I was just tired of waiting. The room was mostly pretty clean, fairly quiet and comfortable and the Bellhop Joe was very nice and helpful. I think that $49.00 for Valet parking is ridiculous and the self park wasn't much cheaper. As far as I'm concerned I think that they take advantage of the lack of available parking to gouge their guest. Their complimentary soaps and shampoos are mounted on the wall in the shower, which is fine if you are taking a shower, but they are not accessible from the tub without having to stand up to reach them, that kind of defeats the purpose of soaking in a tub. The bathroom door is white and has clearly visible dirt along the edge from opening and closing it with dirty hands, housekeeping apparently doesn't have time to wipe down the doors. The hotel has lots of potential if they work out the cons from the pros.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank makubre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#33 of 84 in Boston
4,006 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#34 of 84 in Boston
2,874 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#17 of 84 in Boston
3,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: £114 - £401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just undergone a $28M transformation! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just steps away from the Boston Common, our hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious newly transformed guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience Boston. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget or relax and unwind at Rooftop at Revere. Come and explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing