We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing few days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing few days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here in October for 3 nights, Champagne on arrival was a lovely gesture. The hotel itself was lovely, situated right at the Boston Common. We were able to buy a bus tour ticket from the hotel and the bus stopped right outside which was very handy. The hotel restaurant was very good too, great menu and with great food. I would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,890
    1,167
    392
    105
    68
See reviews for
989
1,154
123
638
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Our family (and Nibbles -- the goldendoodle dog) had a great stay at the Revere Hotel. Our room was great -- and the Rustic Kitchen restaurant offered a terrific hot and cold breakfast buffet that we enjoyed very much. The self-parking option was convenient. The staff was very helpful and affectionate to Nibbles. Also, there is a dog park close by. Now, if only Revere could arrange for nice warm weather for Thanksgiving... I guess we must visit again in Spring or Summer... ;)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CorbiWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel because it seemed like a great central location. We were highly impressed to say the least. From champagne upon check in and a hot chocolate bar while you wait for room, they staff was great in putting all four of our rooms together. The smell when you walk into hotel is so inviting! The rooms are comfy spacious and balconies offer a pleasant view.
The shower curtain is pretty cool actually, and the line of products in the bathroom are so awesome! I may purchase from before I leave I loved them that much. Rarely do you see full size toiletries two choices of shampoo and conditioner!
The emarald lounge was nice. Pool was nice too, needs a hot tub though! Rooftop bar is probably awesome in spring/summer.
So all In all this hotel is the spot to stay. Starbucks, Dunkin donuts, and tons of restaurants across the street. Would def stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jkwasnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOUTHAMPTON,N.Y.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We arrived at 8:30pm and the car valet and check in was flawless and professional! We were shown our room right away with our bags. The room was very nice and comfortable. The only complaint was room service was not on time for our coffee one morning (we were there 2 nights) so we called and they sent it up right away. I applaud them for there early morning heroics as we were pranked or maybe something more serious Saturday night Sunday morning! I receive a call stating they were room service @3am... Right! They said they were at the door and I said I did not order and they said oooook and after that it left a sour taste in my mouth and we were hearing noises in the hallway. SO I called the front desk and told them what happened and ask if security can come up and check out the 12th floor. I heard them come up and the feet running away. This episode could have been anything from me opening the door and being robbed to my active imagination but I was happy that the Hotel took it serious and made the right moves!! Thank you!! I will come back to this hotel because I really had a nice time at this hotel the food is good and the service is very good the appearance of the hotel is modern and I like that. The only reason I don't give this 5 stars is because of the plastic flowers as decoration in the halls and in the restaurants.... very tacky! Change them to real flowers and plants and you are a 5 star!!
THANKS AGAIN FOR MAKING US FEEL SECURE

Room Tip: I heard that on the other side of the hallway the view was better I was in 1208
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CHRISCASEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I have traveled around the world and this hotel stands out as among the best! This is the perfect location. Everything is close- I walked to the Public Gardens in less than 5 minutes and we walked to dinner as well. The front desk service was superior and I loved the complementary champagne while checking in. I will definitely stay here when I return to Boston.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very happy with my stay and dinner at the Rustic Inn. However, my daughter left her phone charger plugged into the lamp between the 2 beds. When I got home that night, I called to see
if housekeeping had brought it in to lost and found. I was told that nothing had been turned in.
I know it was left there, and yet nothing was offered to compensate for it. No accusations, but the only conclusion I could come up with, is that it was taken by housekeeping. I guess I didn't leave a big enough tip. As a side note,think $46.00 for parking my car is quite over the top. The Park Plaza charges $35.00.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BLUEYES444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, CA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I was very impressed with my recent stay at the Revere. After a long red-eye flight, the front desk was able to accommodate my request for an early check in. The room was comfy and warm with a fantastic view. I loved the bath products so much I bought some to take home! The location was perfect...I was able to walk everywhere. It was so easy and with all the bars and restaurants surrounding the hotel, I could grab a bite nearby if I wanted.

Jenni was very helpful in arranging my stay, Lyndsey at the front desk was great as well. Steve at the Emerald Lounge is a GREAT bartender and fun to chat with. He had a lot of great ideas for us!

I would stay at the Revere again in a second!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
ECH923, thank you so much for your 5 STAR review! It was truly a pleasure having you with us! And we are looking forward to your return soon! Please contact me again when it comes time to book your next reservation to Boston!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#27 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#55 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Property: Revere Hotel Boston Common
Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A key figure in the birth of a nation inspires the re-birth of a legendary hotel. A New Revere: Coming Spring 2017. Please excuse our appearance while our craftsmen are at work, beginning in November 2016. Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just a stone's throw away from the Commons, our boutique hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience the rest of Revere. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge. Explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing