We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in Boston.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #39 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I would recomend this wonderful hotel to people coming to Boston. I travelled with a friend and we had such a nice experience there. We were welcomed with champagne at check in og the staff was always very helpful. The rooms are modern and big, I loved the bed, slept like a baby all the nights there. Exellent breakfast with roomservice, and the Rustic kitchen is a great restaurant with a great menu.
Thank you to the staff of Revere hotel, I will most certainly stay with you again when in Boston and recomend you to all my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VigdisBjork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,806 - 2,812 of 4,083 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here in October for 3 nights, Champagne on arrival was a lovely gesture. The hotel itself was lovely, situated right at the Boston Common. We were able to buy a bus tour ticket from the hotel and the bus stopped right outside which was very handy. The hotel restaurant was very good too, great menu and with great food. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Our family (and Nibbles -- the goldendoodle dog) had a great stay at the Revere Hotel. Our room was great -- and the Rustic Kitchen restaurant offered a terrific hot and cold breakfast buffet that we enjoyed very much. The self-parking option was convenient. The staff was very helpful and affectionate to Nibbles. Also, there is a dog park close by. Now, if only Revere could arrange for nice warm weather for Thanksgiving... I guess we must visit again in Spring or Summer... ;)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CorbiWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel because it seemed like a great central location. We were highly impressed to say the least. From champagne upon check in and a hot chocolate bar while you wait for room, they staff was great in putting all four of our rooms together. The smell when you walk into hotel is so inviting! The rooms are comfy spacious and balconies offer a pleasant view.
The shower curtain is pretty cool actually, and the line of products in the bathroom are so awesome! I may purchase from before I leave I loved them that much. Rarely do you see full size toiletries two choices of shampoo and conditioner!
The emarald lounge was nice. Pool was nice too, needs a hot tub though! Rooftop bar is probably awesome in spring/summer.
So all In all this hotel is the spot to stay. Starbucks, Dunkin donuts, and tons of restaurants across the street. Would def stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank jkwasnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We arrived at 8:30pm and the car valet and check in was flawless and professional! We were shown our room right away with our bags. The room was very nice and comfortable. The only complaint was room service was not on time for our coffee one morning (we were there 2 nights) so we called and they sent it up right away. I applaud them for there early morning heroics as we were pranked or maybe something more serious Saturday night Sunday morning! I receive a call stating they were room service @3am... Right! They said they were at the door and I said I did not order and they said oooook and after that it left a sour taste in my mouth and we were hearing noises in the hallway. SO I called the front desk and told them what happened and ask if security can come up and check out the 12th floor. I heard them come up and the feet running away. This episode could have been anything from me opening the door and being robbed to my active imagination but I was happy that the Hotel took it serious and made the right moves!! Thank you!! I will come back to this hotel because I really had a nice time at this hotel the food is good and the service is very good the appearance of the hotel is modern and I like that. The only reason I don't give this 5 stars is because of the plastic flowers as decoration in the halls and in the restaurants.... very tacky! Change them to real flowers and plants and you are a 5 star!!
THANKS AGAIN FOR MAKING US FEEL SECURE

Room Tip: I heard that on the other side of the hallway the view was better I was in 1208
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CHRISCASEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I have traveled around the world and this hotel stands out as among the best! This is the perfect location. Everything is close- I walked to the Public Gardens in less than 5 minutes and we walked to dinner as well. The front desk service was superior and I loved the complementary champagne while checking in. I will definitely stay here when I return to Boston.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very happy with my stay and dinner at the Rustic Inn. However, my daughter left her phone charger plugged into the lamp between the 2 beds. When I got home that night, I called to see
if housekeeping had brought it in to lost and found. I was told that nothing had been turned in.
I know it was left there, and yet nothing was offered to compensate for it. No accusations, but the only conclusion I could come up with, is that it was taken by housekeeping. I guess I didn't leave a big enough tip. As a side note,think $46.00 for parking my car is quite over the top. The Park Plaza charges $35.00.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BLUEYES444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#30 of 84 in Boston
1,723 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#33 of 84 in Boston
2,845 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 84 in Boston
3,898 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: £143 - £559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just undergone a $28M transformation! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just steps away from the Boston Common, our hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious newly transformed guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience Boston. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge or relax and unwind at Rooftop at Revere. Come and explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing