We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights here with hubby. We were greeted with a glass of champagne. We were given a high floor room and the view is awesome from the balcony. Room is very big and bed is comfortable enough. The location is just right, within walking distance to Prudential centre and Chinatown. Recommended hotel and value for money

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MdmLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
MdmLisa, thank you so much for your 5 STAR review!! Im so glad to hear you loved everything about your stay! Hopefully you will be back soon to visit us again!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,890
    1,167
    392
    105
    68
See reviews for
989
1,154
123
638
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

If you are looking for a hotel that offers all the amenities of an upscale facility at a moderate cost, you have found it in the Revere Hotel. We received a warm welcome including outstanding concierge services, a room that included a luxurious robe and in-room coffee and refrigerator, and the delight of finding many tourist attractions within walking distance. All our special requests were taken care of immediately, and the hotel staff went out of their way to be sure we were comfortable. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EthelandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
EthelandJim, thank you so much for your 5 STAR review! Its so great to hear that you enjoyed so many amenities while staying with us! And Im ecstatic to read that our concierge team exceeded your service expectations!

Warmest Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We just came back from our first trip to Boston and had an amazing weekend and we can't say enough about how fabulous the Revere was.

It was a diverse group as we were travelling with our 18 month old and wanted to stay somewhere that was family friendly yet modern, and we were also travelling with my in laws for a 70th birthday so we had all ages on this trip.

As soon as we arrived we were met with a warm welcome, champagne and a full team of front desk staff who were ready to assist and ensure we were comfortable.

Kudos to Michelle Tannetta who helped us organize the rooms to ensure we were all together and who arranged for a Celtics Birthday cake to be delivered to the room and to Tom at the Concierge desk who found us transportation with a baby seat and made us a next to impossible dinner reservation. The location is fantastic, 5 minute walk to the subway and 5 minutes to Newbury Street for some terrific shopping and also close to Starbucks. The rooms are very modern with fabulous Skoah bath products, complimentary bottles of water, fluffy robes and really comfortable beds (haven't slept that well in months). We didn't have a chance to eat on the property but did visit the Emerald Lounge and had a great time.

As someone who takes 20+ business trips a year, I have definitely stayed at my fair share of hotels all over North America and the Revere is not only one I would definitely choose again but one I would recommend to anyone traveling to Boston.

The Revere team and the hotel itself not only exceeded our expectations but have definitely set a new bar for our next trip we take.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Revere Hotel gets high marks for great location, helpful staff, excellent and very accommodating top-drawer front desk and very clean rooms; great bathrooms: robes, nice toiletries, fan, and well designed and efficient use of space. Nice that it was in the entry hallway of the room, creating a sense of privacy from the rest of the room. All of these high marks made up for the two or three downsides mentioned below:

Went back and forth between rating this a "4" or a "5".. because rooms were a bit dark (I was told it was the "look" of hip and trendy but this reader found bedroom was so dark (one reading lamp) that housekeeping was called to request a larger lamp. Service was excellent and a nice standing lamp was promptly and cheerfully delivered and perfectly placed. Arriving in the evening, it was impossible to unpack or see one's way around. The room layout included a separate room with desk and couch with (second) TV so in fairness to the hotel designers, there were more lights in the "work" room, though in general, the rooms seemed dark.

Balconies in both rooms provided a nice big sliding glass door view, but there was no furniture at all on the smallish space. That's ok, even having the option to have fresh air and a nice view was appreciated, but it did seem strange to not even have a chair or two. AC unit box is on the small balcony.. would be nice if it was camouflaged in some way, but not a big deal.

Fitness center was hard to find; almost entered the night club, took a fast left turn and down a long hallway. The workout space was so-so and a bit dark, but would have been adequate for a short stay.

Revere has a restaurant, Rustic Kitchen, which was perfect for a late dinner. My arrival was late so I chose to order as a take out and brought to my room. .. faster turnout and no room service charge.

Overall, I would definitely recommend. One of the best points is the hotel's location. Right out the door are lots of restaurants, convenience stores, shopping, theaters and parks. Emerson College right around the corner. Great hotel location for being able to walk to plenty of things to do.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and expansive view; I think it might be the East side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelr101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorhead, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

The Revere Hotel is wonderfully situated for anyone coming to Boston as a tourist. It is near the heart of the theater district, many well-known restaurants are nearby, other sites are within walking distance and access to transportation (subway, cabs, busses to other communities) is excellent. The wonderful location is enhanced by the fantastic service provided by the hotel staff. The complimentary flute of champagne at check in was an indication of what was to come.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

I just stayed at the Revere and it was fantastic. Location is perfect, rooms were beautiful, and most of all -- the service could not be beat. Tim M at the front desk was particularly great. he went out of his way time and again to help me on just about whatever i needed. he wasn't the only one - the entire staff was outstanding. I am DEFINITELY coming back to the Revere next time I am in boston.
- rooms were great with updated electronics.
- heated swimming pool is a huge plus
- good night scene with emerald

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lev_bez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

I recently had a three night stay at the Revere Hotel in Boston and was pleasantly surprised by the elegance and comfort of the room. The hotel has paid special attention to the "small" details that can really make a difference: great bathrobes and hotel slippers, terrific bath products, comfortable pillows, a coffee maker, two complimentary bottles of water, and a chaise lounge with a computer table. The pool was open late for evening swims and the restaurant, Rustic Kitchen was surprisingly good. Most of all, the hotel staff were exceptional in every way. I will definitely return to the Revere during my next stay in Boston.

Room Tip: I asked for a room with a view and I had a gorgeous view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mephistapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#27 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#55 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Property: Revere Hotel Boston Common
Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A key figure in the birth of a nation inspires the re-birth of a legendary hotel. A New Revere: Coming Spring 2017. Please excuse our appearance while our craftsmen are at work, beginning in November 2016. Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just a stone's throw away from the Commons, our boutique hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience the rest of Revere. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge. Explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing