We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a total delight” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #40 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a total delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed for one evening to celebrate a milestone birthday. The location of the hotel was perfect because we wanted to see a show. It is connected to a garage so parking was a no brainer. There are many great restaurants within walking distance, even on this cold rainy day. I filled in the reason for our visit when making the reservation online, and at 4pm someone arrived with chocolate covered strawberries and a lovely card. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were the best I've ever slept on. I wish I could buy them for home. The concierge got us into the Rustic Kitchen restaurant and it too was fantastic. I have nothing but lovely memories.

Room Tip: A high floor for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tkjolicoeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear tkjolicoeur -

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Revere Hotel - we are very grateful for your 5-star Review.

I'm delighted to hear our fantastic staff took notice of your special occasion and made your milestone birthday even more fantastic. We would be happy to provide you with the name of the brand of pillow we use - many of our guests absolutely rave about them and for guests that want a different pillow experience, we offer a full pillow menu!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,873
    1,144
    386
    101
    67
See reviews for
971
1,141
123
620
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

In my experience not a 4 star hotel. Stains on upholstered chair. Frayed carpet near entrance. Very slow WI-Fi after 5 pm, could hear toilet flushing in next room. College boys floor below making crazy amount of noise. Bathroom had some surfaces that were not so clean. On the up side staff were friendly and helpful, bed was comfortable and central location to many attractions.
This hotel is a three star in my books.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Joe B -

Thank you for your review of Revere Hotel. We are delighted you found the beds comfortable and the staff friendly and warm.

I look forward to hearing back from you regarding the details of your reservation. I would like to personally walk the room with our Director of Housekeeping and Director Of Engineering to inspect the issues you mentioned in your review.

Warm regards,

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hat Yai, Thailand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

The Revere Hotel is very good, absolutely no problems! Claire and Tim on the Front Desk are superb. Sylvia and Navenca provide excellent housekeeping, my room was immaculate everyday.

I have to thank the hotel team for helping locate a misplaced item, thank you!!

It is a pleasure to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Geoffeddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Mr Eddon -

It absolutely MADE my Saturday morning to wake up and read your wonderful review and thank you for the personal mention!

I'm so happy you had a wonderful stay and it was a great that several of us got to know you personally on this visit. Please - travel safe and reach out to me directly if I can assist with your next booking at Revere. You already have my email address and I look forward to hearing from you. We'll make sure you get your favorite room!

Warmest,

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Nice modern, or at least, renovated, hotel near the center of Boston. The stylized lobby is particularly nice. The hotel personal was friendly and useful. The room had a decent size and was perfectly clean. The bed had one of the most comfortable mattress I have seen in an hotel. You even have the choice between different pillow size. The personal balcony can be fun, if you aren't afflicted with vertigo.
What I would like is somewhere to take a breakfast without going outside.
The aeration system can be improved a little.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear MartinT -

Thank you so much for your 5-star Review of Revere Hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a great night of sleep.

If you use the Mezzanine level (2nd floor,) you can access Rustic Kitchen via the hallway between buildings without going outside. Just so you know for next time!!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

What a great experience. My girlfriends and I were getting away for 1 night for a birthday celebration. At check in we got a glass of champagne which after a almost 2 hour ride was a wonderful way to start the night. The Front Desk was very pleasant. The room was great. The #1 think I have a hard time with is sleeping at hotels because the mattresses are just not the same as home. To my surprise one of the beds was a sleep number bed which is what i have at home so i was excited and really got a great night sleep. The bedding was so comfortable. We felt very secure when we got back to the Hotel. When you walk in they make sure you are a guest and not just some random person roaming the Hotel. I will defiantly stay here again if i go to Boston.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dicetaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dicetaters, thank you so much for your 5 STAR review!

Its great to hear that you had a great night sleep and that you enjoyed your glass of champagne at check in! Now that we are coming into the busy season we always have a security guard standing at our entrance to make sure only registered hotel guests are entering the hotel, our guest's safety and enjoyment are always are top priorities!

Thank you again for your review.
Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

For decades, this hotel has been the place I've stayed with family and friends primarily for its location and value. And to be honest prior to it becoming the Revere, it was truly a "location" first hotel. The location has not changed, but boys oh boys, we are now moving into the "big time" thanks to their extensive reno's and their staff being more engaged with the guests. They say you need to spend $$ to make $$, the owners got the memo and did just that. From the drive in entrance and the beautiful new lobby, to the full make over of the rooms, and the complete flip of the Food outlets, the Revere Hotel Boston has hit one clear over the Green Monster. Outstanding transformation ! The website is easy to surf for reservations and they often times will post great specials and deals. My son and I enjoyed a great weekend at the Revere. Close to the shows, and shopping, and nice walking distance to Fanueil and Quincy markets. Lastly, the staff seems like they are back to being "service first" employees and at our check in experience were smiling, helpful, and could not be more courteous. All in all, the Revere Hotel Boston is a fresh new look worth considering in the heart of beantown.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Chris M, thank you so much for your 5 STAR review!

And thank you for your continued loyalty to our property! Hopefully with our renovations you will be back to visit more often! When it comes time to booking your next reservation please feel free to contact me directly, it will be my pleasure to assist with your accomodations!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
679 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

This property used to be a somewhat shabby Radisson, but was re-skinned about two years ago to become the Revere. Good location for Back Bay; close to the T, the Common, etc. The new decor is pleasant - a few vestiges of the old Radisson include small bathrooms and glacial WiFi. The staff are friendly; in addition to one bar/lounge on the Mezzanine, you can access the Rustic Kitchen, next door, without going outside.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Stuart Street side, and high up, have nice city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yog-Sothoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Yog-Sothoth -

Thank you for your great review of Revere Hotel Boston Common. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be warm and accommodating.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#27 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,414 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#43 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Property: Revere Hotel Boston Common
Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A key figure in the birth of a nation inspires the re-birth of a legendary hotel. A New Revere: Coming Spring 2017. Please excuse our appearance while our craftsmen are at work, beginning in November 2016. Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just a stone's throw away from the Commons, our boutique hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience the rest of Revere. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge. Explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing