We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PAX east trip 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #37 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My two sons and I spent two nights at the hotel and had a wonderful time. It was our first time in Boston and everyone was very helpful and kind. Hotel valet parking was super and worth every penny and the concierge was a gem. We will be back for certain!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathrynElise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear oneofmarysgirls -

Thank you for your great comments about your stay! We had a hugely successful year with Penny Arcade/PAX East - what a great group of attendees!

I hope we are fortunate enough to welcome you back again in 2015.

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,593 - 2,599 of 4,078 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed here 2 years in a row for the PAX Convention, and will continue to return to this hotel. The last time we stayed here they were still renovating parts of the hotel. It's nice to see those renovations complete. The hotel is in a great location, and has superb staff. Can't ask for more.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cody E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Cody -

I'm delighted to hear you had am amazing stay - thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience.

I hope to welcome you back very soon.

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Nice high end rooms with balconies(a rarity in boston) and this hotel is centrally located a block from the Boston Common.

Tim M. and Jenni Vingi are wonderful and have been very helpful during my various stays this past year. Have always had a good experience here and this hotel is always competitively priced.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefanoD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Stefano -

Thank you for your 5-STAR review and for the shout out to Tim M and Jenni. Both are ambassadors of great service and an enormous asset to our guest service team.

I hope to welcome you back very soon.

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

what a very nice hotel. greeted by a wonderfully helpful staff. a great ;location in the "theatre district." able to walk or take the T almost anywhere we wanted to go.
i would ask for more comfortable pillows, but that's about it. the rooms were very nice..spacious.
the showed could have used a bit more pressure, but the amenities were excellent.
the concerge extremely helpful with recommendations and directions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank howarddrfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear howarddrfish -

Thank you for your great 5-star review and for all the nice comments.

I'm glad you were able to use the pillow menu during your stay to make sure you had the right experience during your sleep.

I hope we are able to welcome you back very soon.

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My Husband & I arrived at the Revere Boston Common on my birthday (mid-january), for a 3 night stay.

We had just travelled up from New York on the Amtrack service, which was a great way to see a little more of the country, and the hotel was a short 10 minute walk (in a straight line) from Back Bay Station.

First appearances weren't great. It looked more like a concrete car park than upmarket hotel, However, as soon as we got up close and saw the front entrance and lobby we were pleasantly surprised!

The lobby smelt like a spa, with plenty of natural light pouring in through the large glass atrium. We were greeted by a modern and sophisticated space where the check in staff were welcoming and warm. Exactly what we needed after our long journey. There was a slight delay with check in, but we were asked to take a seat and given complimentary sparkling wine, which was a nice touch. 5 or 10 minutes later we were called up to the desk, given our room key and a brief explanation of the hotel amenities.

Unfortunately the hotel pool deck would be closed for renovations the duration of our stay. This was a little dissapointing as it had been one of the main reasons we'd picked this particular hotel.

Our room was on the corner of the 23rd floor, with views over the city and Boston Common. It was huge! Spacious, luxurious and modern. It's not often that you enter a hotel room and recognise it from the pictures online, but this was just as nice.

There was a large balcony, a chaise long with table and an ample sized desk. All in addition to a plush king sized bed. The bathroom didn't dissapoint either. I was pleased to see the room had an all important coffee maker. Out on the landing there was a vending machine and ice machine for snacks and drinks.

Free wifi in the room was a great touch, but unfortunantely the TV reception was very poor, with only a few channels that were watchable - not something you expect when there's a 37" HD TV!

Boston Common is only a couple of minutes stroll from the hotel, and we found it to be a great base to explore the city. There are plenty of chain-store and independant coffee shops just minutes away and restaurants surrounding. We walked most places in Boston, but did venture on the trams up to Boston College, which was really easy.

Overall this hotel was great. The room was stunning, large and comfy, the staff were very friendly and nothing was a bother to them. The hotel was clean and quiet and we felt relaxed and welcome throughout our stay. We would definitely stay here again if we got a good rate. Hopefully next time the pool will be open too!

Room Tip: Higher floor equals better view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milispike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Milispike -

Thank you for sharing your Revere Hotel experience. I'm delighted that it was a positive experience overall.

Please accept our apologies for the pool closure. That Sunday evening, a guest disregarded the no-glass-allowed policy at the pool and broke a wine glass on the edge of the pool. Health and Safety Regulations REQUIRE that the pool be fully drained, cleaned and refilled. There was simply no avoiding making sure all guests using the pool were safe and we apologize that it was such an upset. It's challenging when rules are disregarded because they are en force for a reason.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Revere Hotel - hopefully this summer when the pool and Rooftop At Revere are in full swing!

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Nice location! Just renovated!
I stay in this hotel in late 2012, then them were under construction. So I was looking forward for a whole new designed hotel this time. And the result was nice, I feel.
Lobby is now pretty modern style, simple color combination... but some people might feel too cold. Rooms are renewed with different wall-picture and lamp. So most stuff are new and clean.
The hotel elevator is bit slow react. But we are in the vacation, so not in a rush for getting to anywhere... it's not a problem.
This is my second time here, I think I might pick the same hotel next time when i visit Boston. After all, their location is pretty close to everything: 20 mins walk to Quincy market, where you can get the best seafood. 15 mins to the Newbury street, where you can find almost every shop there!!!

Room Tip: Better not too close to elevator. You might feel noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yinertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear yinertraveler -

Thank you for sharing your Revere Hotel experience on Trip Advisor. I hope we are able to welcome you back to Boston again very soon.

Warm regards,

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel was awesome. Very trendy. Even though they were trendy and has a "New York" feel it still had amazing southern hospitality. They went out of their way to make sure my stay was comfortable and that I was completely happy. The front desk supervisor, Tim M. was AWESOME! The only reason they got 4 instead of 5 is because their breakfast prices are a little much.

Room Tip: Just ask for Tim M.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJPDMIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear AJPDMIV -

Thank you for sharing your Revere Hotel Boston experience on Trip Advisor and for all your fantastic comments about our guest service and your stay with us.

We look forwards to welcoming you back very soon.

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#30 of 84 in Boston
1,721 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#34 of 84 in Boston
2,844 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 84 in Boston
3,896 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: £143 - £569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just undergone a $28M transformation! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just steps away from the Boston Common, our hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious newly transformed guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience Boston. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge or relax and unwind at Rooftop at Revere. Come and explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing