We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay at Revere Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #42 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Revere Hotel”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at the Revere Hotel March 26-28 with a group of seven. The rooms were beautifully decorated in a modern style, I especially liked the bathrooms and hardwood floors at the entrance. The beds were very comfortable and we liked having a small balcony with great views of the city. Also, the soaps provided were great! The location was perfect, as our main reason for being in town was to be close to Mass General hospital and we could easily walk there in about 20 minutes. We also went shopping on Newbury street which was a close walk and a really cute area. Last comment, there is a tour bus that stops right in front of the hotel and it's a two hour tour where you will pretty much see everything you could want to see in Boston. I suggest you go on it if you are short on time or are there during the cold months. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Boston!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindseyLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Lindsey -

I was delighted to read your review last night and thank you for the many kind comments about your Revere Hotel experience.

Please feel free to contact me directly the next time you are headed to Boston. I would be happy to assist with future reservations.

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,913
    1,196
    397
    108
    70
See reviews for
1,004
1,171
123
665
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (685)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The room was great, the service was above par and above everything else the location could not have been better. We were in town for the Boston Marathon and never had to take a taxi anywhere except to and from the hotel. The beds were more of a memory foam type and we both woke up with sore backs...we probably just weren't used to it. There was no minibar or a gift shop either. If we needed anything we had to go to the nearest 7-eleven or CVS pharmacy. Overall, we would definitely go back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Susan -

Thank you for your great comments and compliments about Revere Hotel.

For your next stay, many of our mattresses are sleep-number. If you find your bed too hard, please let us know and engineering can adjust the firmness according to your preferred comfort level. We tuck the remotes under the back of the bed but you are also free to adjust firmness.

I hope we can welcome you back very soon.

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel has a great location if you are visiting colleges and also if you have time to walk around and enjoy the city. It is very close to Park St Station and Boylston station so you can go to Boston College, BU, Harvard, Tuft, MIT etc very easy with no rush, we also visited Amherst College wich is almost 2 hours away from Boston and we rented a Zipcar in the hotel parking lot for 8 hours, it was perfect and covenient.
The hotel is located in the Theater District and we saw the Blue Man Group in a Playhouse across the street.
The hotel is clean and comfortable and there are a lot of options outside for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The bad things were the internet, it didn't work at all, the network showed full signal but never loaded web pages or email so be aware of that if you stay here for business.
Another thing was someone hammering in the room next to ours at 10:00 pm so we had to called the front desk three times and also knocked on the door, there was a contractor installing something at that time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corroncho19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Corroncho -

Thank you for the great comments and for your feedback regarding your wi-fi issues. Please accept our apologies for the disruption it caused. I will advise our off-site IT department of the challenges you faced.

Additionally, I'm not sure what our Engineering department was repairing at 10p in the neighboring room, but hopefully it was quick and not too disturbing. I'm sorry that it impacted your stay even the slightest.

I would be happy to help you with any future reservations when in Boston next. Please feel free to contact me directly. I would be happy to select a beautiful room for you and take care of you on great pricing.

Warmest,

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a very comfortable stay at The Revere.The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable... The standouts were our valet AJ and a young man named Tim who worked at the front desk. Tim recommended your hotel bar, that which we enjoyed your signature cocktails....AJ greeted us with a great smile...When we return to your fine city of Boston, we will be staying at the Revere again!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockythecat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Rockythecat -

Thank you for your fantastic comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for the mention of AJ and Tim M. They are both great service experts and assets to Revere Boston.

I hope we see you again when you are next in Boston.

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the Revere. It is a modern hotel with large rooms and good beds. The best part was really the location. Just a couple of blocks south of the Commons, it was perfectly located for our tour of Emerson College.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaTravelerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear DaTravelerGuy -

It was great to read your nice comments about your stay at Revere Hotel Boston. I hope we can welcome you back very soon. If your son or daughter end up attending Emerson, please inquire about our special parent rates.

Warm regards,

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Worst front desk service I received. Gentleman at the front desk treated PAX event guests like cheap guest.

"Fee Internet" was not working and blamed it on PAX event guests for playing games and that is why service was not working.

Not all 600 PAX event guest play games with pathetic internet service you provided.

Only thing I asked front desk agent was to provide "Pay Internet service" In the future and I got treated like crap from front desk agent. Now We got reply from Front Office Manager saying the agent was one of the most senior and receive many compliments.

If he is one of your most senior agents..... You have bigger problem.

Service from the front Desk Agent and response from Front desk manager leaves bad taste in my mouth and I will not go back there or recommend anyone from going there in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Woong K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear WoongK -

Thank you for your comments. I hope on your next trip to our great city you are able to find a hotel that better suits your needs. We understand that not every hotel is the right fit for every guest.

Kind regards,

Tim A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Lookout, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

After a poor hotel experience in Plymouth, we arrived at the Revere and were wonderfully greeted by the valet, AJ. He got our Boston experience off to absolutely the right start. This was only to be matched by the excellent treatment we received from Tim at the front desk. He made us feel like he was our own private tour guide but by the interaction I saw with other guests, I believe he treats all guests in this manner! The treatment by Tim, AJ and other Revere employees contributed to the amazing time we experienced in Boston! I'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Mary -

I'm so delighted to read your great comments about your stay at Revere Hotel. That ultimately is why we all come to work every day - so we can have a profound effect our guest's experiences and help "make" their time with us extra special.

We will automatically nominate both Tim M and AJ as Associates Of The Month because of your mention and we look forward to welcoming you back to Revere Hotel very soon.

Warmest,

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#29 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#57 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Property: Revere Hotel Boston Common
Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just a stone's throw away from the Commons, our boutique hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience the rest of Revere. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge. Explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing