We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel! Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #42 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Trafalgar, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel! Great Staff!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We just stayed at the Revere over the weekend. It was my first trip to Boston and the location was excellent. Our trip into the city was rough, but Tim M. made us feel welcome as soon as we walked up to the check in desk. We had a Jr. Suite with an amazing view. The room itself was very roomy with a comfortable bed and nice shower extras. Since we were in the theatre district, we knew there would be some street noise late in the evening. We did have to call the front desk one morning at 3am regarding the party in the next room, but the noise was taken care of quickly. We were assisted with our dinner reservations and all of our site seeing needs. If we are back in Boston, we will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, the Jr. Suite may not work for you. Ours was next to the elelvator and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Kimberly -

Thank you for your fantastic review. I am delighted you enjoyed the hotel so much and for mentioning Tim M. He will be nominated for Associate Of The Month for having a positive impact on your guest experience.

I hope we can welcome you back very soon.

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,949
    1,226
    407
    113
    71
See reviews for
1,030
1,189
123
695
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (694)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Okc
Level Contributor
231 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We decided to go here over Xmas to enjoy family time together. This was a great place to stay. The location was as good as it gets and the staff was wonderful. The pool was great for the kids. Easy access to a lot of neat areas that are well worth seeing.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcaltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Mcaltom -

Thank you for sharing your Revere Hotel experience and for your great comments. I hope we see you again when you are next in Boston.

Warmest regards,

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

From booking the room to departure, it was seamless and my sister-in-law to be had an amazing bridal shower/bachelorette weekend! Thank you Kara for recommending that it would be the perfect place for us all to stay at.

Luz from front desk was very accommodation with our few rooms specific requests. I did not have time to drop off my bags in the room even though the room was ready early. So the bellman graciously brought it up for me and wrote a note on some housekeeping notes to help us get acquainted to the amenities in the room. That was a great and personal touch! We had drinks and presents at the Ruby room early in the night and it was the perfect private room to host a gathering. Thank you to Teodora on recommending Ruby room and booking it for us. Aggelos (GM of emerald lounge/ruby room) really made it special for us and Michael was our bartender and he was superb!

Rooms were great and pleasantly surprised with these specific amenities: champagne upon arrival, balcony in room, complimentary water bottles in room, AND the 2 queen beds in the room was a sleep number bed!

Location was great between going out to the bar on property, and then around the area in back bay. Was walking distance to all of our festivities that we planned in the evening and ended the trip with an afternoon dim sum brunch a few blocks away. All guests were VERY pleased and happy! Great job Revere Team!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Joyce -

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an outstanding review of your Revere Hotel experience. We are delighted to read you enjoyed numerous aspects of the property.

Kara, Teodora and Luz will all be nominated for associate of the month for your kind mention of their service.

I hope we can welcome you back sometime very soon.

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
152 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located perfectly, was very comfortable and the staff was excellent. Really wish the heated pool and awesome looking rooftop party patio were open. We went to the club one night which had a $20 cover and was waived for guests. Drinks were way overpriced though and we left as no one was dancing. Wish they had option for breakfast. Rooms were fairly quiet although we heard our neighbor sneezing. That's OK because he probably heard us enjoying ourselves.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ryanbeerlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Ryan -

Thank you for your review and your great comments about Revere Hotel.

Please reach out to me directly on your next trip to Boston - I would like to offer you a generous rate to make up for the inconvenience of our pool being unavailable due to painting.

tanctil@reverehotel.com

Warm regards,

Tim Anctil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
276 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights. Rooms are beautifully decorated. Clean and comfortable. The chaise longue is great for watching TV. Not especially quiet but you are in a very central part of Boston - near to the Common. Balcony is very nice to have. Skoah toiletries are lovely (you can buy them in their shop on Newbury Street). A few niggles - request sent and acknowledged before arrival was not honoured. Breakfast order card was never replaced after the first morning even though I asked 3 times. Air conditioning units are incredibly loud. Service for breakfast in the Rustic Kitchen was poor. Room service was much better. Overall would I stay here again- YES!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SFWOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear SFWOxford -

Thank you for your review of Revere Hotel and for sharing your feedback. We take all guest comments very seriously and use them as an opportunity to improve our service.

I hope we can welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
181 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This is a modern and very smart hotel. Located close to Boston Common, so a good base for site seeing, and only 30 mins from the airport. Many restaurants nearby, including Legal Seafoods across the street, which is recommended. Take care book to in advance via the web or agent, as we had to extend our stay, and the rack rate is ridiculous.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank joetidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Joe -

Thank you for taking the time to share you great experience at Revere Hotel. I am delighted you had a good stay.

On a side note, should you ever wish to extend or alter your stay while you are a guest in-house at our hotel, please reach out to the Manager On Duty to insure you are happy with your rate or the changes you are requesting. We are always there to insure you are 100% satisfied.

Warm regards,

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#29 of 83 in Boston
1,635 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#55 of 83 in Boston
1,907 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#35 of 83 in Boston
2,678 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#20 of 83 in Boston
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Property: Revere Hotel Boston Common
Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just a stone's throw away from the Commons, our boutique hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience the rest of Revere. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge. Explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing