We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend in Boston!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Coral Gables, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great weekend in Boston!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Revere in Boston. From the minute we walked in, we started laughing when we met the hotel clerk and knew that we would enjoy our trip. We were greeted by Tim M. and he made our stay so pleasureable! We spent a lot of time walking around the city and felt that the location was great too. Other than the elevator, we had a great trip and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Stay far away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,949
    1,224
    407
    113
    69
See reviews for
1,028
1,188
123
694
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Keene, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Couldn't have asked for anything better: the room was clean and spacious, the staff was friendly and helpful, the location was perfect with everything in walking distance, and the views were incredible. I would stay here again anytime that I'm in Boston.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmasie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

About 100 in the group, appeared shocked when everyone showed up for breakfast! Amenities were great, rooms were fine; snags with computer system for room keys when registering. Not enough bell hops for the group check in. Had to reprogram room key 3 times during stay. Very Clean, very friendly and eager to accommodate. would stay again…without the group. conveniently located for tourists, many food choices near by.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Roni -

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am actually delighted to read that despite the challenges, you have very positive things to say and felt we still warranted a 4-star review. While we always strive for a 5, the fact that your group did experience delays during luggage delivery and breakfast and the remainder of your stay was great, we appreciate that you would come see us again.

There was definitely mis-communication between us and your group coordinator -- we were told that the group would be down "at their leisure between 7-11 for breakfast." When nearly 100 guests showed up at the same time it simply overwhelmed our 50-seat breakfast restaurant and made service very slow, We will be more clear in the future as not to repeat the same mistake with another group.

I hope we can welcome you back to Boston very soon.

Tim Anctil
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had a last minute need to stay overnight in Boston prior to an exam. Starting with the reservation staff all the way through to housekeeping everyone acted like consummate professionals! The room was well appointed and the bed was extremely comfortable. I can't say enough about the staff though - they really went out of their way to make me feel welcomed. The breakfast the next day was great as well. The waitress was quick to refill my coffee (an absolute MUST) and the food came out as ordered and very quickly. I give them 5 out of 5 for sure - highly recommended!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Mark -

Many thanks for coming to see us again. Always a pleasure to have you as a guest enjoying enjoying the hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was a very cool hotel. Any time you are given champagne upon check in is a good start. We only had one night in the hotel, I wish we had more though, it was really great. The room amenities are fantastic, the hotel gym was huge and well equipped. Walking distance to everything you'd want to see in Boston. I would definitely stay here again, I highly recommend it

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottG43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great views if you get a high floor. Easy access to Boston Common and other sights of interest. Check-in staff were very helpful and check-out was a breeze. One crtiticism; Boston is FREEZING in late November.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWaugh330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stay here again in April. It was a one night get away for our anniversary. We got a great deal on a room. I have stayed in many hotels in Boston over the years. However, I continue to come back to this hotel because they have a great location. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They allow pets, which is a huge help with our pup. A Special thank you to Taylor, the Chef who sent us a beautiful room amenity. He also was a huge help in giving us directions to everywhere and anywhere we needed to go from dinner recommendations to a late night trip to a great local bar. , He always seem to be around the lobby and eager to assist. This is a great hotel and my first choice when ever I am planing an trip to downtown Boston. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonable price hotel and looking for first class service. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#28 of 83 in Boston
1,634 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#55 of 83 in Boston
1,899 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#21 of 83 in Boston
2,206 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#35 of 83 in Boston
2,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Property: Revere Hotel Boston Common
Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just a stone's throw away from the Commons, our boutique hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience the rest of Revere. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge. Explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing