We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, FL
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Noisy”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I'll skip over that we couldn't get into our room until four, although we asked for and were told we could have an early check in. That pales in comparison to what happened Friday night at 2 AM. We didn't know that The Revere is located in an area with a lot of bars and clubs that all let out at 2 AM. After about 20 minutes of sirens, police cars with flashing lights directing traffic at the intersection beneath our window 20+ floors down, drunks yelling and blowing their horns I finally got up to see what was going on and found that I wasn't alone - there were hotel guests on every balcony I could see. It lasted for a full 45 minutes.

Ever been to Times Square for New Years Eve? You can have it right under your window if you decide to stay here on a Friday or Saturday night.

The hotel itself was fine and I have no complaints about the noise level - or anything else - that they can control themselves. The situation downstairs seems beyond their control, but it does exist and for those of you who like it quiet at night I'd pass on staying here on a weekend night.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the street sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexPl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear EssexPl -

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I appreciate that despite the disruptive streetnoise, you felt the hotel and services provided still warranted a good 4-star rating. Thank you for that.

One thing about Boston, it has a lot of students. And where there are students, there are bars - especially in the city-center. In the future, a very easy fix should you stay on the weekend again, is to request a room on the "pool-side" of the hotel. This will alleviate all the noise you are exposed to late at night on the street side.

I hope you will come see us again. If you would like me to handle your reservations, please reach out directly at tanctil@reverehotel.com.

Tim A
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,029
    1,282
    428
    118
    75
See reviews for
1,084
1,230
124
749
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (714)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

From the initial valet service to the last day check out. The staff at the Revere Hotel offered the best service that you could ask for. Tim M. at the front desk was beyond helpful and made sure that our stay was a great time. He was extremely friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Hands down THE BEST hotel in Boston and I will definitely be telling all friends and colleagues to stay at the Revere.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vnair22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear vnair22 -

Thank you for your great review. I am really happy you had such a wonderful experience at Revere Hotel.

As you can imagine, Tim M just won our Associate Of The Month for May because of his oustanding service to guests and his commitment to the hotel. He is a great asset and goes above and beyond for the guest experience.

Warm regards,

Tim A.
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for a bachelorette party and couldn't have picked a better spot. It started out great when we spoke with Tim M. from the front desk when we booked this place. He helped us out and went above and beyond. The pool was awesome and set the tone for the rest of our night which ended at the Emerald Club. Great time!! Great rooms with great views as well thanks to Tim M.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Sara J -

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am delighted you had a great experience and Revere Hotel (and Tim M) provided a great backdrop for your important girlfriends weekend.

Come see us again very soon.

Tim A.
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The attention to detail that has been incorporated into the guest experience here is quite apparent and one I think others will appreciate. I know I did. Our room was tastefully decorated with a full length mirror leaned against one wall and a chaise lounge off to the other side of the bed. The artwork, bathroom fixtures and even the carpet were all elevated to a higher level of design. Good in-room coffee and eco-friendly bathroom dispensers round out the thoughtful presentation.
The staff was also excellent. The front desk could not have been more helpful. Tim M. was facing two tired and damp check-ins straight from the Freedom Trail “rain” tour when he thoughtfully chose to hand us each a glass of champagne before bothering with our room keys. To me the gesture shows that management has worked to create an atmosphere with a guest first motivation. It shows in the staff and the décor. Good location near Boston Common. Double thumbs up.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Front Office Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear gp5656 -

Thanks for your kind words and great review. You pretty much hit our service philosophy spot on - it was created by my Guest Relations Manager and we try and live up to it every day:

Keep Calm and Say Yes!

It does create some challenges, but we prefer to try and say yes and then make it happen! (unless of course someone wants a pony. We aren't licensed for that!)

I hope we can welcome you back to Boston very soon.

Tim A,
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I arrived in Boston with my wife and daughter, en route to a conference in Hyannis. We spent 3 nights in this hotel. All the staff were fabulous!!! The hotel was very clean and modern; and to be frank, is probably the best hotel we've ever stayed, and there have been quite a lot of these over the years and in many countries. We had dinner one night at the Rustic Kitchen ... fabulous restaurant and inexpensive as well. The hotel is ideally located, with a food mall, pharmacy, Macy store, and many other shops within an easy walk. It was fabulous to do the Freedom Trail walk and visit Faneuil Hall Marketplace on our first full day ... a must see and must do activity for any tourist; and again within easy "walking" reach from this hotel. Being from Australia the first thing I needed was a US SIM card; easy ... just walked down Washington St to the AT&T shop. Had to have a color print of the conference program schedule ... no problem ... a few minutes walk from the hotel was the Emerson College Printing/Copying Center. In a week's time we'll be returning to Boston, knowing that we'll be returning to a superb hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCerovac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Customer Service was excellent our entire stay, but Tim M. at the Front Desk went above & beyond. He even helped us when we ran into him off-duty in front of the hotel! Each employee was generous with smiles & greetings. Boston Strong in a whole lot of ways! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I landed an awesome deal via Jetsetter for a Saturday overnight and I was very pleased! The hotel is located in the heart of the theater district which is central to everything in Boston. Awesome staff when we checked in and were given a corner room with a great view and balcony.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slagre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#29 of 83 in Boston
1,678 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#58 of 83 in Boston
2,102 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#35 of 83 in Boston
2,782 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#34 of 83 in Boston
3,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Property: Revere Hotel Boston Common
Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just undergone a $28M transformation! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just steps away from the Boston Common, our hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious newly transformed guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience Boston. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge or relax and unwind at Rooftop at Revere. Come and explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing