We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Nearby Hotels
Eliot Hotel(Boston)
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$641
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$574
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Parker House(Boston)
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$432
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$445
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$407
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,419)
Filter reviews
4,420 results
Traveller rating
2,326
1,420
456
132
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,326
1,420
456
132
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemerald loungepillow menurooftop barsmall balconythe theater districtbath productslegal seafoodindoor poolmodern hoteljunior suitelocation is greatupon checkparking garagefreedom trailbeacon hillnewbury streetskoah
Filter
Updating list...
2,708 - 2,713 of 4,420 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Wow! I can't say how much we enjoyed staying at the Revere. It was close to everything. Tim M. was absolutely amazing at check in! We loved our spacious room and the amenities at the hotel were unbelievable. I will always stay at the Revere when we come to Boston. Unbelievable stay thanks to this amazing staff!

Room Tip: Amazing two queens... spacious and modern... Great for a family of four!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 767Eli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Director Of Rooms at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Eli -

Thanks for your great 5-star review and for the shout-out to Tim M. I hope we can welcome you back again soon - and Tim will be nominated for Associate Of The Month for having a great impact on your stay with us.

Kind regards,

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Went to the Revere for work. Great location. Room was good. Comfortable beds and bath products are really good. If you stay must go to the rooftop bar. Awesome atmosphere and great views. Staff was helpful and check in / out was great. Champagne at check in was a nice touch!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Leslie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at the Revere for 5 days during the 4th of July festivities and it was a Wonderful stay! The hotel is 15 minutes away from Logan Airport, and a block and a half away from the
Arlington Station (green line to Copley-Newbury St. and Kenmore-Fenway!). The Revere is within walking distance to most of Boston's attractions, although we did take a taxi to Long Wharf and the aquarium. No need to rent a car! Starbucks is across the street, and many restaurants are nearby including Boston Pizza Kitchen which serves delicious full pies or slices. The hotel is very modern and contemporary in décor- not quite fancy, but upscale-although the lobby smelled like a candle store on steroids. The front desk staff was polite, and efficient. The rooms were large, clean, and well appointed. Lots of comfy pillows, and sleep number beds to snuggle into after a long day of touring. The bathrooms are on the smallish side but come with hairdryers and wonderful bath products from Skoah, as well as oversized fluffy towels . Each room comes with a Kuerig coffee machine and plenty of coffee. Mini fridges were absent. Housekeeping was AWESOME- observant, attentive, and efficient! The air conditioning units in the guestrooms were a little loud, but they helped to block out some of the traffic noise from below, which was actually minimal. The only thing I have to say negative about the hotel was the Roof Top lounge service. The hostesses were more interested in talking to each other in the corner behind the stand, and the bartender was more interested in selling her "designer" line of clothing to customers (acid washed jean shorts-ew!) than taking our drink order. We did order the lobster roll and club sandwich, and both were tasty. As a side note: if you sit at the bar on a sunny day, beware, the metal surface will burn your arms. I would have given the Revere a 5 rating if not for the Roof Top staff. However, that experience was a minor glitch in a perfectly wonderful stay. Would we stay here again? Absolutely!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Trish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The service and location were excellent. Easy walking distance to so many sites. Each room has a private balcony. The shower wasn't very powerful and there was not a hair dryer but these were trival in the overall rating. Did not eat at the restaurants but did have a drink at the Rustic bar. Love having morning coffee in my room and the free wifi was fast. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Aaaahhhhh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

An unfortunate start - where they gave up our room! Was turned around by this lovely hotel and their team. They really pulled out the stops to make us welcome and make up for the mix-up.

The loft suite was lovely and a leisurely afternoon on rooftop was wonderful. Thank you all.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews