We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply perfect !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Ferrara
Level Contributor
278 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Simply perfect !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very central located, Revere offers large rooms elegantly furnished with a comfortable bathroom. In a few minutes you can be in the shopping area and at the great Atlantic Fish restaurant which I also have reviewed. Definitely to be recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gian Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Director Of Rooms at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Gian -

Thank you so much for your great review and for the nice comments about your stay. It's always a nice compliment to be well-reviewed by such a seasoned traveler.

I hope that when we welcome you back we can earn your 5-star review. If there is any feedback you have which was not included in your review, I am always interested in any way we can improve the guest experience.

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,870
    1,143
    385
    100
    66
See reviews for
971
1,138
123
617
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
94 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

... then Revere might be great! The crowd was young, you were served alcohol as soon as you walked in through the door, the rooftop and pool were all party. Felt a bit like Vegas to me.

I was there to attend a workshop at a yogastudio nearby, and then moving on to Harvard. Revere was not the right hotel for me, and I tried to avoid being there as much as possible. But the rooms were fine, location is good, and I did like the gym!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Resmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Director Of Rooms at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Resmama -

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It's disappointing that you felt we weren't the right choice for you but I am glad that you enjoyed your room, our location and tye fitness center.

If there are any specifics you did not include in your review that you woud like to discuss, I am always available for feedback that would help us improve our overall guest experience.

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We loved this hotel - the rooftop bar was a wonderful area of refuge in the city. We had a view of the city in the afternoons while enjoying a relaxing outdoor area. We utilized the concierge service multiple times, especially when we realized how helpful and pertinent their recommendations were. They knew our names and asked for feedback on their suggestions whenever we saw them. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the rooms that had a view of the rooftop lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaS005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Director Of Rooms at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Anna -

Thank you so much for your great 5-star review and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It's great to hear that our excellent Concierge staff took great care of you and enhanced your overall experience.

I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just checked into the Revere Hotel Boston Common with a big "Welcome Back, we have the same room you loved last visit" as Tim M handed us a glass of Champagne. We thanked him and said we are returning for an anniversary night in Boston. Tim promptly asked if he could upgrade our special night to a special room. 'Ladies and Gentleman serving Ladies and Gentlemen' has a new meaning across the Boston Common. The room was city chic with a spectacular view of Boston. This was the beginning of a night with smiles, outstanding service and the five star feeling that always keeps you coming back! *****

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor with view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CathB238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Director Of Rooms at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Cath -

Thanks for your great review and the shout-out for Tim M. He will be nominated for Associate Of The Month for having an impact on your overall stay.

I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolland, CT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were in town to see Phantom of the Opera and chose this hotel based on a friend's recommendation. This hotel is wonderful in every way. Every staff member was friendly and accommodating, and we appreciated having valet parking available. The room was roomy, comfortable and well-equipped, and we had no trouble with the free wi-fi. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Director Of Rooms at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Kristen -

Thank you so much for your kind comments and your 5-star review of Revere Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and I hope we see you again when you next attend a Play or Show near the hotel. If I may be of service with rooms or rates, please reach out to me directly on my email below.

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Belgium
Level Contributor
148 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We spend 2 nights in the Revere and liked it overall very much. Well located to explore Boston ( Freedom Trail and Theaters), friendly staff and rooms which were large enough and comfortable. Breakfast in the Rustic Kitchen was Ok and sports facility and swimming pool were appreciated by the kids (even though the pool area would benefit from showers or rooms to change). I deducted one star because the air conditioning in the room was rather loud and impossible to calibrate properly. I found it somewhat hard to sleep well with this noise level.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SAMLadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Director Of Rooms at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Sam -

Thank you for your very nice review and constructive comments. We are currently planning an overhaul of the HVAC units in guest rooms for 2015. We understand that athough the current units cool as needed, they are not as quiet and user-friendly as they could be and we are aiming to improve that guest experience for next year.

I am delighted that the remainder of your stay was wonderful and hope to see you again when you are next in Boston.

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Got to give it to this hotel, they make you feel comfy and relaxed the second you walk through the door. Reception are lovely, great with the children too. Cost is on the higher side but it seemed faultless so only fair to say. Stunning roof top garden, if you have time it's worth a days chill out on that alone. Easy to get to from the main highways, but bang in the heart of the theatre world too.
Worth a visit or a special night or two away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim A, Director Of Rooms at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Matthew -

Thank you so much for your 5-star review. I am delighted to hear that we provided great service and comfort during your time in Boston and I do hope that we can welcome you and your family back again very soon.

Warm regards,

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#27 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#16 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,408 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#43 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Property: Revere Hotel Boston Common
Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A key figure in the birth of a nation inspires the re-birth of a legendary hotel. A New Revere: Coming Spring 2017. Please excuse our appearance while our craftsmen are at work, beginning in November 2016. Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just a stone's throw away from the Commons, our boutique hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience the rest of Revere. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge. Explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotelopia and TravelUp so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing