We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay somewhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Ranked #50 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here two nights, three nights apart. We were very happy with our first night. The friendly receptionist gave us a room with a view of the Charles River, and the room price was $247++. One problem was that the bed was very close to the wall on one side, and it's good my husband is very slim so that he could get in and out of bed. When we came back for the second night, for which we paid $398++, the receptionist told us we were being given a newly refurbished room. That may have been true, but it was also right behind the bank of elevators, which we weren't warned about. After hearing the noise, my husband went downstairs and asked to be moved, but she told him that we had come late and there was no other room available. Is it hotel policy to save the worst rooms for those who arrive late even though we would've been charged full price even if we didn't show up? Was there truly no other room available? All night long we heard the elevators going up and down intermittently, which was very disturbing. Also, in order to get wi-fi in our room, there was a charge of $9.99 a day, which was why the lobby (free wi-fi) was full of people on their devices. We will book elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,369)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Boston Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,044 - 2,050 of 2,371 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Couldent rate this hotel and staff highly enough. The receptionist who checked us in was incredibly helpful and assisted us with getting free Internet and a room higher up in the building with an incredible view. The location was brilliantly central and easy to walk to most places or get to the T. The room was stunning. Would definately stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeVen, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Leigh C,
Thank you for this glowing review! I look forward to sharing your kind words with our team!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Angela Vento, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Sheraton Boston is conveniently located in the downtown area with easy access to shopping, public transportation, and various restaurants. This hotel has a beautiful lobby but the nice deco stops there. The room is very average with an extremely small bathroom. It is a rather expensive place to stay compared to the other Sheraton hotels located throughout the country. Probably a significant percentage of the rate goes to its location, which is understandable. I still gave this hotel a four star rating because of the excellent food choices offered at the lounge. For people who'd like to eat healthy, there are always several varieties of fresh fruit for breakfast and many fresh vegetables to choose from for afternoon hors d'oeuvres. The staff members that worked at the lounge and the front desk were all very friendly. All in all, it could still be a nice stay if you could just overlook the average room and focus on the positives.

Room Tip: If you have at least two people in your party, it would be worth the money to get upgraded to a club...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Staying for a conference , I work in the industry. hotel is ok at best no value , for $300+ a night I expected more. No news paper deliver for club membership, internet charge( for this price there should be a free computer in every room), and better concierge services. Seems like the owners want to nickel and dime customers until they check out. They even charge for computer use in the lobby. Come on really....
The staff is nice ,but seem overworked!

Room Tip: Away from elevator , sounds like a skate park in the walls
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeVen, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear yorock1,
Thank you for your review. Feedback is especially valuable from a hopitality partner. The Link at Sheraton computers in the lobby are free of charge, I would be very interested to learn more about your experience and how you came to be under a different impression. Overwhelming feedback from our guests suggested that a physical newspaper was not something they require any longer. I'm pleased to hear that you had positive interactions with our team. That said you mentioned that you would have preferred better concierge services, I would value any additional information you'd like to provide. GMAngelaVento@sheraton.com.
Warm Regards,
Angela Vento, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

First of all, the location is superb. The facilities are comfortable and the VIP lounge has a view of the Charles River and Fenway Park. If you can, try to catch the sunset.

The staff, overall, was not friendly. Those who were went above and beyond but they were few and far between. The concierge desk attendant never smiled and answered questions curtly. This was on a consistent basis and it did not depend upon who was working.

I would stay there again due to the location. The health club was up to date and the indoor pool was a huge plus.

With a little training this hotel could be what it is suppose to be. Not only the largest hotel in Boston, but also, one of the best in its price range.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suntan_Toez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights In this hotel, lobby is nice but the room was average sized with a tiny bathroom where you could barely stand inside with the door closed. The staff were not friendly and quite rude. The buffet breakfast is overpriced for what you get. The location is on the outskirts of the city so far from most attractions, however has an average shopping mall beside.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeVen, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Jacob N,
Thank you for your feedback. I'm disappointed to read your comments and I apologize that you had a negative experience. Our location is probably the most highly reviewed feature of our hotel so I was surprised to read you felt it was inconvenient. I would ask that prior to your next trip to Boston, you reach out so we can ensure a more successful stay. GMAngelaVento@sheraton.com.
Kind Regards,
Angela Vento, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

There are many reviews posted recently on this hotel, and will second most of what they say.

Location is great! Connected to the Prudential Center mall, a 5 min walk to the green "T" subway, and just a few mins from Boylston and Newbury street. Also, maybe a 20 to 30 min walk into downtown if you're up for it.

The hotel was what you'd expect of a 4 star...large lobby, restaurant/bar, indoor/outdoor pool (sliding roof) and very nice fitness center. And also very clean and kept up well.

As others have mentioned, there is nothing special about the hotel rooms themselves. Kind of basic and on the smaller side, but if you're staying in Boston and Copley Square, how much time are you going to spend in the room anyway? The room was clean and quiet, which is all I needed.

I was able to get the room at a discounted rate on one of the name your price websites, so very happy with the cost. Fortunately I didn't have a car with me, but read some where parking is close to $50! There seemed to be some side street parking with free meters at night, but spots were hard to come by.

Overall I would stay at the Sheraton again with no hesitation at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve7515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeVen, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear steve7515,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your advice to fellow travelers is excellent. We encourage our guests to get out and about in the city and enjoy Boston and to use public transportation if needed. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your experience and thanks again for your kind words.
Angela Vento, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,353 reviews
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 84 in Boston
1,860 reviews
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#18 of 84 in Boston
3,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Boston Hotel

Address: 39 Dalton Street, Prudential Center, Boston, MA 02199-3901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Boston
#36 Family Hotel in Boston
#37 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#39 Business Hotel in Boston
#52 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £135 - £565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-friendly Sheraton Boston Hotel, which is connected to Hynes Convention Center, is 4 miles from Logan Airport and close to the Shops at Prudential Center, Copley Place, and Newbury Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Boston
Boston Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing