We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Ranked #46 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Southeast USA
Level Contributor
156 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice room and facilities”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This is a conference hotel that is not so big. I enjoyed my corner room on the 24 th floor. Two walls of windows and a walkin shower ( accessible room but i enjoyed the large bathroom). Coffeeshop in lobby convenient, Trader Joes up the street. direct access to Prudential Center Mall. Downers: inroom internet is extra - should be as standard as a television.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RichardSoutheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    814
    300
    67
    70
See reviews for
463
475
70
815
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Annual gathering, over 2000. Hotel large enough to handle us all without seeming crowded. Lobby and public rooms beautiful ceilings and lighting. Very clean, modern and in very good repair. Colors of rooms and hallways neutral. Four or more public computers for those without laptops with a built-in usage time so not a long wait. Attached to Prudential mall with shops and restaurants.
When reserving our room for our group rate many months ago, only had Accessible room available. Checking in, told them we didn't need ACC but we got it, a superior corner room on 28th (next to last) floor of south tower. Except for having everything at nose height which we got used to, it was a great room. Windows on 2 sides with automatic curtains, king bed, view of river (and fireworks, sort of, with north tower in the way.) Small refrig, coffee maker, furnished bottles of water which were replaced daily free, good bathroom amenities replaced as used.
Only one question: Why put a wheelchair accessible room on 28th floor right next to exit of 28 flights of stairs?
Housekeeping staff and other maint. people deserve extra praise. Have never met a friendlier set of employees who went out of their way to speak and offer help.
We used Logan Express Back Bay to/from airport ($5 ea. by creditcard or transportation pass). Drop off and leave from front of Hynes convention center, a walk of a few blocks.
Banquet staff very efficient and friendly, food pretty good.

Room Tip: The top floors of the towers are fine. Elevators not too slow.
See more room tips
Green Features: We appreciate every effort for "green" . Separate baskets in room for recycling, info to leave only towels on floor that you want replaced.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeVen, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Lila S,
Thank you for your wonderfully detailed review. I'm confident that fellow travelers will benefit from the information you have provided. I'm just thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. To answer your question, we have several accessible rooms that reflect all types of preferences, high floor, low floor, river view, city view - all based on what our guests have told us they want as far as options. We certainly hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Angela Vento, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Horrible. Room not ready at 3 pm check in. Waited 90 min then got back in line to see if room ready. Still not ready. Could not give me eta after another hour. Told me I had to keep getting back into the long line just to be told room not ready and I had to start all over again. Mass chaos. Go to the nearby Hilton. Trust me. A joke. Like a comedy routine and their guests are on video as part of the insanity skit.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MROE744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeVen, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear MROE744,
Thank you for submitting a review. I was astonished to read about the challenges you have described. This certainly does not reflect the way we take care of our guests and I'm so sorry to hear that this was what you experienced. I would value an opportunity to look further into the details of your reservation so that I can address your concerns with the appropriate team members. Would you mind reaching out with your name and Trip Advisor handle (so that I can identify your review) and allow me to dig a little deeper and resolve your concerns. I hope to hear from you.
Angela Vento, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
244 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is central within easy distance of all land marks
Amy at the concierge went over and above her duty to help plan our 3 days . The hotel it's self is linked to the shopping mall where every named label can be found . The staff in the mall also helped find everything required . Uk why can't our staff do the same

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeVen, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear sandra523,
Thank you for such a kind review. Our goal is certainly to provide exemplary service so it's wonderful to receive feedback reflecing that we have done just that! Come back soon!
Angela Vento, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
132 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I are here in Boston for an annual convention and to celebrate July 4th in the great city of Boston Mass. We were welcomed a day early by the large visible staff. 2300 to 2400 were expected over the next two days. The hotel and convention facilities are large, but the attention is focused on the individuals.
On arrival we were assigned a room that did not fit our long standing reservation. One phone call to customer service...Ms Luzia supported us and assigned us a new room, better than imagined.
The room clean and very comfortable bedding. Housekeeping kept us spotless and well stocked.
Everyone on the staff was welcoming and helpful with a smile. During meetings/large gathering times were always manned by staff organizing, focusing, and improving things at a moments notice. Honestly...I have never seen such a visible and supportive team to facilitate their visitors.
Nice restaurant, bar, fitness,pool center. Attached to an amazing mall for all.
GREAT STAY!!!

Room Tip: Ask for North or South Towers...WATER VIEWS and floors 25-29
See more room tips
Green Features: They offer "green options". The bedding was so clean and comfortable. I was happy that strong/perfumery products were not used.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight after attending a Red Sox game. Fenway is a short, nice walk. Line was a bit long to check in with only two desks operating but it went fast enough. The beds are very, very comfortable and the bathroom clean and nice. The pool is outstanding, indoor/outdoor where the top retracts in the summer. There is a very nice exterior patio also.
We booked one room but it had the adjoining door in it. There was lots if noise coming through it. They must be hollow doors, it was as if our neighbors were right in our room with us. I strongly suggest you request a room without an adjoining door.
We really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ChuckMet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemnay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a great hotel. Our room had a great view and you did not have to walk far to go get something to eat or drink. It is attached / part of the Prudential Mall which has some shops and eateries. The room was a good size and clean. There was also an empty fridge in the room which was good as not many hotels seem to do that. There is also a Starbucks in the hotel lobby which opens at 0630 to 2100 - very handy! Good that you can also get the Old Town Trolley from outside the hotel. Only issue we had was that our room was right behind the elevators so you got the noise from them going up and down....
Overall - a great hotel and great location. We never ate in the hotel so cannot comment on that.

Room Tip: As to be away from the lift shafts!
See more room tips
Green Features: We really liked that you could put sign outside your door so you did not get your room made-up when you were out.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#19 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,123 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Boston Hotel

Property: Sheraton Boston Hotel
Address: 39 Dalton Street, Prudential Center, Boston, MA 02199-3901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Boston
#35 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#36 Family Hotel in Boston
#39 Business Hotel in Boston
#52 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-friendly Sheraton Boston Hotel, which is connected to Hynes Convention Center, is 4 miles from Logan Airport and close to the Shops at Prudential Center, Copley Place, and Newbury Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Boston
Boston Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing