We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Taj Experience”
Review of Taj Boston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Taj Boston
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This was our first stay at the Taj Boston, and we selected the hotel based its location next to trendy Newbury Street and previous reviews.
The hotel delivered on every front, from the kerbside welcome to the stunning suite on the 14th floor.
This is a grand old lady of hotels, so if your looking for a clinical boutique experience this will likely not be for you, but what they do have to offer in architectural style, luxuriously appointed rooms and friendly staff more than makes up for that.
My only wish would be that wi-fi, a must have for any world traveller in the 21st century, be complimentary and not a billed for extra. That, and having to pay separately for every device you want to connect is inexcusable in my eyes.
I would stay here again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JKWelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonTaj, Hotel Manager at Taj Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear JKWelsh,

We were so pleased to read your 5 star review following your recent stay with us at Taj Boston. We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to share your comments and we were delighted to learn that you thought we delivered on every front, from the curbside welcome to your beautiful suite on the 14th floor.

We thank you for your comments regarding our wi-fi and we have passed these sentiments along to our Executive Committee. It is with comments such as yours that we are able to continue to improve our future guest experience.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to Taj Boston the next time you return to our city!

Warm Regards,

Corinna Luebbe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,803 - 1,809 of 2,865 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

Had the opportunity to stay at that the Taj and the check in process was seamless and the staff at the desk was friendly and made me feel very welcome. The room was spacious, although the bathroom is small. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Good selection on the menu. Every time I left or came back to the hotel I was greeted by the staff. I was able to walk to all of meetings because of the great location.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank pmdworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonTaj, Hotel Manager at Taj Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear pmdworldtraveler,

We were so pleased to read your positive reviewing following your recent stay with us during a business trip. We were happy to hear that you had a seamless experience during check-in, that our staff made you feel so welcome, and that you enjoyed our menu selections. Further, we were delighted to learn that our centralized location allowed you to walk to all of your meetings easily.

We thank you again for taking the time to share your kind feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Taj Boston when you return to the city!

Warm Regards,

Corinna Luebbe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I travel extensively for both business and pleasure. I typically stay at one of the other Boston Copley hotels. Decided to try the Taj. Wonderful. Rooms were immaculate. Many many extra and appreciated touches. The bar was just like when it was the Ritz.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CapeCodderRER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonTaj, Hotel Manager at Taj Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear CapeCodderRER,

We were so pleased to receive your terrific review following your recent stay with us at Taj Boston! We were delighted that you appreciated our extra special touches and that you found the rooms immaculate and wonderful.

We thank you again for your kind feedback and we hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you return to the Copley area.

Warm Regards,

Corinna Luebbe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We celebrated a special Birthday weekend with outstanding g service and a great gourmet dinner
Our corner suite overlooking the Boston Common large sunny windows.Comfortable sleeping and relaxing stayTaj Cafe service and dinning was excellent.
The price was untouched any other luxury Hotel in Boston
We love the friendly staff at the Taj .
some weekends we just come into Boston for Sunday or Saturday Brunch in the Cafe.Its great !Taj Boston stands as a great Luxury old charm Hotel like no itches in Boston

Room Tip: Corner suites or premier rooms overlooking beautiful Boston Common and elegant Newbury a Street Qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonTaj, Hotel Manager at Taj Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear joansumie,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your special birthday weekend at Taj Boston! We were delighted to have you here and we are so pleased that you loved your corner suite overlooking the Public Gardens and that you enjoyed our friendly staff and your gourmet meal in The Cafe.

We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to share your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Boston in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Corinna Luebbe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Just finished my stay here and really enjoyed the old school feel of the place. Service was excellent as was the bar and restaurant on the first floor. I usually stay at the Liberty in the Beacon Hill/West End area, which is a little too trendy. Great location facing the public garden and Newbury Street.

Room Tip: The continental/buffet style breakfast on the second floor is practically the same cost as the break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonTaj, Hotel Manager at Taj Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Alex K,

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We were so pleased that you found our service to be excellent, as well as The Bar and The Cafe.

We sincerely appreciate your comments and hope to be welcoming you back to Taj Boston in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Corinna Luebbe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I recently planned my son's 1st bday party at Taj room in Taj Boston and it was nothing short of perfect! The catering was excellent, food very authentic as per Indian cuisine standards and the service was commendable! The room decor and ambiance was very beautiful and all my guests thoroughly enjoyed the party.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Deepti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonTaj, Hotel Manager at Taj Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Deepti N,

We were so pleased to receive your lovely feedback following your son's recent birthday party here at Taj Boston. We are delighted that our team was able to make the event so special for you and your family, and we are thrilled that you found everything including the authentic Indian cuisine, decor, and the service, nothing short of perfect.

We thank you again for taking the time to share your kind comments. We hope that when the time comes for you to plan another special event, you will think of us at Taj Boston first.

Warm Regards,

Corinna Luebbe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I spent one weekend night at The Taj in a premier, park view room on the eight floor. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The view overlooked The Public Garden and the financial district skyline which, despite the rain, still looked stunning. The bathroom was not large but very elegant. I loved the Molton Brown toiletries!

The stay was incredibly relaxing and enjoyable. I would book this room type again for the view!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonTaj, Hotel Manager at Taj Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Molly S,

Thank you so much for your kind review following your stay with us during your recent business trip. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Park View Room and that you found it spacious and comfortable, affording a lovely view of the Public Garden and Boston Skyline.

We thank you again for taking the time to share your comments and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel the next time you return to Boston!

Warm Regards,

Corinna Luebbe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,414 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 84 in Boston
2,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Boston

Address: 15 Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116-3417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Boston
#26 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#36 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#36 Business Hotel in Boston
#44 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £151 - £394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Taj Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taj Boston, the Crown Jewel of Boston Hotels, occupies the city's most prestigious address at Arlington and Newbury Streets. Renowned for its classic style and award-winning service, this 1927 landmark hotel overlooks the picturesque Public Garden with swan boat rides and the Boston Common's ice-skating at Frog Pond. Surrounded by art galleries, boutiques and restaurants, the hotel is ideally located near the Theatre District, historic sites, shopping at Copley Place and the Hynes Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, DerbySoftTaj, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Taj Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Boston Hotel Boston
Taj Hotel Boston
Boston Taj Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing