We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taj Boston
Nearby Hotels
Boston Marriott Copley Place(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lenox Hotel(Boston)
US$407
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Parker House(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$321
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$418
US$362
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$339
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$431
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin Boston Waterfront(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$394
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Boston Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,937)
Filter reviews
2,937 results
Traveller rating
1,521
816
337
168
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,521
816
337
168
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewbury streetmolton brown toiletriesfireplace butlerpark viewgreat locationthe ritzpublic gardensroom serviceelegant hotelturn down servicebeacon hillan upgradefreedom trailconciergeluxurycommonsslippers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,852 - 1,857 of 2,937 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here because we found a fantastic offer, otherwise it would have been out of our range. The lobby is big and welcoming, and the service is absolutely great. The rooms are fine but in need of an update, now they look classy but old-fashioned. The bathrooms have been renovated and Molton Brown's products in the bathrooms are a plus.
The wifi conection is not very good, they charge you for it and it only allows one device at a time, which is not very helpful so in the end we decided to go to Starbucks.
Location is great for tourism and there is a tube station really close.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eirey26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonTaj, Hotel Manager at Taj Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Eirey26,

Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us at Taj Boston! We were so pleased to learn that you found our service to be great, our location perfect for tourism, and our lobby large and welcoming.

We thank you for your feedback regarding our Wi-Fi and rooms and have passed along your comments to our Executive Committee. We appreciate guest comments such as your own so that we may continue to improve our future guest's experiences.

We thank you again for taking the time to share your comments and we hope to welcome you back to Taj Boston when you return to the city!

Warm Regards,

Corinna Luebbe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The hotel is in a great Boston location so very close to the best shops, restaurants and activities. Everything is a close walk and being across from the Park is special. Perfect for tourists.

The hotel lobby is very warm and inviting - love that they have complimentary coffee and danishes in the AM. The rooms are fine but in need of some updating. The furniture and walls are looking a bit tired. The bathrooms however look to have been recently updated and while small are very clean and stocked with Molton Brown products. A big shower with good water pressure.

In addition to the room upkeep the wifi situation is very poor/slow. I was there on a business trip and working on emails and downloading documents was very frustrating and only one unit could be connected to the Wifi at a time. It was not conducive to working at all and this needs to be updated in order to business travelers to stay here. I do hope this gets resolved as I would definitely go back if corrected.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank avalonsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonTaj, Hotel Manager at Taj Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear avalonsurf,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay at Taj Boston. We were delighted to learn that you found our location to be perfect for tourists seeking a hotel within easy walking distance to the best shops, restaurants and activities. Further, we were pleased that you appreciated our complimentary morning coffee and danish in our lobby.

We do apologize that you experienced issues with our WiFi during your stay and we have shared your comments with our Executive Committee and Corporate Office. We thank you for bringing this to our attention, as it is with comments from guests such as yourself that we are able to continue to strive to improve our future guest experiences.

We thank you again for your constructive feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Taj Boston in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Corinna Luebbe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My girlfriend and I went to the bar at Taj Boston to celebrate our anniversary. They have a great selection of beers and cocktails. We loved the spiced passion caipirina. The Staff went
above and beyond to make our night special. We had a great time! Thanks in particular to William and Javier. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonTaj, Hotel Manager at Taj Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Marc P,

We were delighted to read your recent 5 star review following your visit to Taj Boston to celebrate your anniversary, and we sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so pleased that Javier and William went above and beyond to make your night so memorable and we have shared your kind comments with them.

We thank you again for taking the time to review your recent experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Boston in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Corinna Luebbe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

From the moment we arrived, our stay at the Taj Boston was magical. We were upgraded to a suite - the Winston Churchill suite - and I have never stayed in such a special room. The suite was well appointed, luxurious and beautifully decorated. The decor was classic and while the tvs and bathroom were modern, it felt like stepping back in time. The bed was soft and comfortable. Molton brown toiletries and a powerful shower were greatly appreciated. I could not speak more highly of the staff who were courteous, well-mannered and helpful. A special word of thanks to the concierges who assisted us during our stay, Jill and Leonardo.

If I had a complaint, it would be that wifi is not complimentary and costs $10.45 per device for 24 hours.

Without doubt though, we will be back to the Taj.

Room Tip: We stated in Room 409 - stunning view overlooking the park
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corklady_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonTaj, Hotel Manager at Taj Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Corklady_12,

We were so pleased to receive your 5 star review following your recent stay with us at Taj Boston, and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We were delighted to learn that you had a fantastic stay, enjoying everything from your suite and its decor, to our courteous staff and our knowledgeable concierge.

We thank you again for providing us with your lovely feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when you return to Boston.

Warm Regards,

Corinna Luebbe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great stay, but be careful staying on the top floor. See my tip below.
Great location. Walking distance to everything and in the posh part of the city. I would highly recommend the Taj. The staff was perfect. Bedding was perfect. Room was comfortable.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the top floor if the have a band playing on the roof that evening. I also wouldn't stay on the top floor Saturday night because they set up for a rooftop brunch and you can hear them working.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonTaj, Hotel Manager at Taj Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear jayg23,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review following your recent stay with us at Taj Boston! We were delighted to learn that you would highly recommend our hotel, and we were so pleased that you found our staff perfect, the rooms comfortable, and that you loved our central location in Boston.

We do apologize for any inconveniences you experienced due to the event set up above you, and we have shared your concerns with our Executive Committee.

We thank you again for your kind review and we hope to welcome you and your family back to Taj Boston when you return to the city!

Warm Regards,

Corinna Luebbe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews