We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Ranked #29 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place to stay.”
Reviewed 14 December 2011

This was the first trip to Boston with the family. After being in the car for four hours all I wanted to do was to get in my room and relax. We were meet by a friendly door staff and then by the front desk agent that was beyond helpful. Masai was the gentleman that helped me check in. When our bags came to the room by a very helpful staff member (sorry did not get your name) he called for a refrigerator to come up for my twins milk. When then met by Shun Tao who brought the kids small toys play with and gave us directions to different parts of the city. Service is top notch hands down. I will be returning again.
Thank you
John

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 16 December 2011
Thank you very much for your positive comments about the Westin Copley Place! I am delighted you chose us as your homebase for your recent trip to our fair City. We are very proud of all our employees and the service that they provide and I am happy that you were able to experience our service. I will be sure to pass your comments to Masai and Shun, two of our truly finest!. Just a side note all guest room corridors and rooms have been renovated as of April this year. We are planning on a facelift for the lobby this February. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,942
    1,266
    430
    141
    63
See reviews for
982
812
159
1,312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (926)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

After a few issues with entering the hotel which is on a different level from check-in I was not in a great mood from a long day of travel. I was not very pleasant to deal with but I was treated with a lot of patience and with great care to make my stay extremely comfortable. The front desk agent (Masai K.) worked to obtain a room that met all of my requests. The room was very comfortable and I had a spectactular view. I stayed for 2 weeks and was told by Masai that if I needed anything to call on him (I did!). It was his wonderful attitude and willingness to provide a great stay that will make me go back. Good customer service is hard to find but it was definitely at the Westin thanks to Masai. I also enjoyed the lobby with an inviting fireplace. It was a great place to relax and to get some work done. The location is perfect. I could walk to so many things and the shopping (connected to the hotel) is fantastic. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Slight upgrade charge for a Riverview but definitely worth it. Also high floors are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heatheranne22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 16 December 2011
Thank you very much for your comments about the Westin Copley Place! I think because we are here every day that we take for granted that the arrival on the first level and the check in on the second level can be confusing and perhaps we should take a better look at our signage package. I am delighted you had chosen us as your homebase for your recent two week stay in our fair City. We are very proud of all our employees and the service that they provide and I am happy that you were able to experience our service. I will be sure to pass your comments to Masai, one of our true Service Ambassadors, who we are all very proud off. Just a side note all guest room corridors and rooms have been renovated as of April this year. We are planning on a facelift for the lobby this February as well. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Though I have stayed in Westin Copley couple of times earlier too but everytime I stay here it's more enjoyable and satisfying stay for me. The bed size and comfort of the bed is amazing. The rooms are clean and the services of the hotel staff are very prompt and courteous. The location of teh hotel is also very convenient as it's almost in the heart of city and closer to good eating and shopping areas like New berry street etc.
The best.

Room Tip: s high as possible for best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manojbhasin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 16 December 2011
Thank you very much for your positive comments about the Westin Copley Place! I am delighted you chose us as your homebase for your recent trip to our Fair City. We are very proud of all our employees and the service that they provide and I am happy that you were able to experience our service. I will be sure to pass your comments on to all the staff. Just a side note all guest room corridors and rooms have been renovated as of April this year. We are planning on a facelift for the lobby this February. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawcatuck, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

This is my favorite place to stay whenever I'm in Boston for business or pleasure. The beds are extremely comfy, the rooms are clean, and I love the complimentary bath soaps (odd thing to look forward to, I know). The staff can be a little snooby sometimes, but nothing outrageous. Wonderful location, and if you don't feel like wandering out of the hotel for food, there are plenty of options in the lobby. There's even a walkway to the Copley square mall, so you don't have to venture outside on blustery days - more dining options and things to do -bonus!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grumblepoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Thank you very much for your positive comments about the Westin Copley Place. I am delighted you had chosen us as your homebase for your recent trip. I am sorry that you feel that some staff can be "snobby" at times. This is not our goal, in fact our Purpose is to " Engage, Inspire, and Value every person every day...not just guests, but every person we come in contact with in and out of work...we may need to keep reinforcing that. Just a side note all guest room corridors and rooms have been renovated as of April this year. We are planning on a facelift for the lobby February. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Stayed Thanksgiving weekend. After thoroughly comparison shopping, I had narrowed hotels down between this and the Copley Square Hotel, and I went with the Westin. It was a lovely room on the higher floors with great views. The location was fantastic - close to bars, restaurants and shopping. We were able to book a duck tour through the concierge and it picked us up about a block from the hotel. Would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatorkate_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Thank you very much for your positive comments about the Westin Copley Place. I am delighted you had chosen us as your homebase for your recent trip. Just a side note all guest room corridors and rooms have been renovated as of April this year. We are planning on a facelift for the lobby this February. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

A party in Boston's gentrified South End brought us back to the Westin Copley Place, located at Copley Square in the heart of this most charming city where I once lived. Therefore, I was considering the neighboring Copley Square legendary hotel but the Westin took our puppy, we had stayed at this newer hotel and the price was good with Starwood points. Pulling into valet to check in, there were so much commotion given Thanksgiving weekend. Wow! A valet immediately got our bags, front desk was super sweet and accommodating with no wait, our room was gorgeous on the 32nd floor. For hubby, the flatscreen was big and the king was superking. Spoil us with Starbucks in the room we didn't want to leave the room. Well done Westin, it was a perfect one nighter, I had my walking shoes on and did a full cruise of surprisingly warm Boston, covering my old Back Bay neighborhood, historic Beacon Hill and the Public Gardens. I even did an errand at Trader Joes across the street. This was worthy of writing my second review to tell everyone that this hotel exceeded expectations. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Don't know, high floors have great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 333happypath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Thank you very much for your positive comments about the Westin Copley Place and welcome back to Boston! I am delighted you had chosen us as your homebase for your recent night back to the Walking City. We are very proud of all our employees and the service that they provide and I am happy that you were able to experience our service. I will be sure to pass your comments on to all the staff. Just a side note all guest room corridors and rooms have been renovated as of April this year. We are planning on a facelift for the lobby this January and February. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I have been trying different locations in Boston and this is clearly a greta hotel in Boston. Location is perfect as you are in the centre of Boston walking distance to most things, including the subway. The complex has the Westin at one end and the Marriott at the other end with a great mall in the middle, with trendy brands like Louis Vuitton, Boss, Zegna, etc and department stores like Barneys or Neiman Marcus and adjacent to the Prudential Center and convention. There are a number of restaurants in the gallery just by the lobby of the hotel before entering the mall, so everything you need is very handy.

I was lucky enough to be upgraded to a junior suite due to my gold status and got a great room in a Preferred Guest floor , the 35th floor, so the views were spectacular. See my pics attached.The room was large with a sofa and coffee table besides the desk and the large bed. There was an Ipod/iphone charger and radio, lcd TV, bar, coffee maker, etc. Wifi is not free and you pay for 24 hours or more. I could not get wifi in the lobby, so not sure if they have a free service there. The bathroom was a bit too small for the room, but adequate.

The price was excellent and more so if you factor in my free upgrade. I used a Special Offer code I saw here at tripadvisor, so I got the second night at 40% off and same for the 4th night. Great savings.

In-room dining was a bit sparse in its diversity but good quality. The lobby bar is a good hangout after work to relax with a drink and catch some sports on their TV.

The only thing I do not like, but nothing you can do about it, is that the entrances is one level below the lobby, so you need to go up the escalator to check in. When I arrived no one picked my luggage at around 8 PM (no big deal). But the rest of the days I was there I always saw doormen on call, so I guess I was just unlucky.

I plan to go back and next time I will be platinum so I am hoping for a larger suite :-)

Room Tip: Get upgraded or pay extra for views if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julio b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Thank you very much for your positive comments and the pictures of the view at the Westin Copley Place. I am delighted you had chosen us as your homebase for your recent trip. Terribly sorry that we missed your luggage at the front door. We always have a Doorman scheduled and on most days we have two per shift and one on the overnight. Just a side note all guest room corridors and rooms have been renovated as of April this year. We are planning on a facelift for the lobby this February. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,307 reviews
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 83 in Boston
1,767 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#48 of 83 in Boston
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Copley Place, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Property: The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Address: 10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116-5707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Boston
#21 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#22 Business Hotel in Boston
#28 Green Hotel in Boston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#28 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Copley Place, Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 803
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Copley Place, Boston is located in Boston's sophisticated Back Bay neighborhood, alongside the best shopping, dining and entertainment that the city has to offer. Famous attractions such as Fenway Park, the Boston Public Library, the Boston Common, and Quincy Market are within close proximity of the hotel and can be easily visited by way of public transportation. Conveniently, the hotel is located just 15 minutes from Boston's Logan International Airport and is easily accessible from I-90, I-93 and Boston's historic Storrow Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Copley Place, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Copley Place Hotel Boston
Westin Boston
Westin Copley Place
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing