We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westin went beyond the call of duty!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Ranked #29 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Westin went beyond the call of duty!”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I booked two rooms at the Westin Copley Place in Boston for a little family celebration of my mother's 90th birthday. The hotel upgraded one room to a junior suite so my sister and I could have an adjoining room with our mother. I had ordered flowers, which were in her room when we arrived. The concierge sent up some fruit and four servings of Boston cream cake with a birthday card for her. When the concierge booked the restaurant for her birthday dinner she mentioned it was a special birthday and the waitress brought the dessert with candles. The hotel staff did everything possible to make her feel special, and it certainly worked. She had the best birthday ever. Even the housekeeping staff wished her all the best on her birthday.

In addition, the rooms were spacious, clean and modern. The air conditioning was effective and quiet. We had great views of the city and an ideal location. The room service food was generally good (except the roasted chicken soup which was flavorless) and the seafood restaurant attached to the hotel was convenient and reasonable, with fresh, well prepared food. The concierge recommended two local restaurants, Sorellina and Mistral. While they were expensive, they served some of the best food we have ever eaten. They are both fabulous places to eat in Boston. Mistral even had their car service drive us back to our hotel after dinner.

Thanks to the Westin, and especially Val at the concierge desk, for a memorable vacation and special celebration. Well done to all!!

Once again, reading reviews on Trip Advisor ensured a quality experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20mar20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Thank you so much for you comments about your recent stay at the Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you were able to join us for your Mother's 90th Birthday! We are very proud of all the employees, and Val is no exception. We are very confident int the quality of our product and the location, and your comments just reaffirm our beliefs. Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,925
    1,263
    428
    141
    63
See reviews for
973
809
159
1,302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (923)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

You cannot beat the convenient, central location. We loved the sweeping view of the Charles River, filled with rowers and sail boats, and Cambridge beyond. Modern rooms, compact baths. Fresh towels and ice cold bottles of water welcomed runners and thirsty tourists back to the hotel.

A fire in the hotel the morning of our departure was handled professionally, with good communication and efficiency. Check in and check out were quick and efficient.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skisurfer17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Thank you so much for you comments about your recent stay at the Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you were able to join us! We are very confident int the quality of our product and the location, and your comments just reaffirm our beliefs. The fire you reference was actually in the lower level of our parking garage and was never a threat to the hotel...a contractor was using a torch and the tank caught fire...it was small and quickly contained, but a nuisance non the less. Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012 via mobile

Not a "customer first" attitude from hotel staff, first night the bed frame had dust all over, the next it still wasn't super clean even though we complaint. The hotel was Ok overall, but definitely expected more. Great location, though.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuelvalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Westin Copley Place. I am delighted you were able to join us. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel the stay lived up to your expectations. It is not indicative of the level of service we have come to pride ourselves on, nor that with which you have come to expect from a Westin. My apologies again for that. Hopefully you will give us another chance so that we may have the opportunity to "put our best foot forward."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We had a group and everyone was very pleased. The rooms are spacious, modern and very clean. Our room had a very nice view also. It is conveniently located for shopping and Newburry street with all its charm. I also got a terrific price with a promotion from Starwood Preferred guest. Overall, the experience was excellent. We only stayed one night as we were heading back home but would have liked to extend our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandeSanJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Thank you so much for you comments about your recent stay at the Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you were able to join us! We are very confident int the quality of our product and the location, and your comments just reaffirm our beliefs. Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford,
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I LOVE the Westin hotels, and The Westin Copley Place did not disappoint. It was my first stay at the hotel and I will definitely be returning. The location is perfection for getting out and about in Boston. It is rare that you will need the T and/or a taxi unless you have specific plans. There are several restaurants, bars and shopping areas super close to the hotel, which is wonderful! The staff here at the hotel was also beyond helpful. I was in town for work and they helped me find the easiest way to get to my event and were helpful with my luggage, etc. I highly recommend a stay at The Westin Copley Place!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aubrey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Thank you so much for you comments about your recent stay at the Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you were able to join us for your recent conference in Boston. We are very proud of all the employees, the quality of our product and the location, and your comments just reaffirm our beliefs. Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Connecticut, USA
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We wrote ahead to let the Westin Copley Place know that we were coming for an all-too-rare family reunion, and they were kind enough to reserve a wonderful accommodation for our group that would be comfortable for pre-dinner cocktails and more! And comfortable it was...with spectacular 180 degree views over all of Boston!

The newly renovated rooms and public spaces are Westin high style...no more tired or thread-bare for the Copley Place...this is top of the Brand! The WCP also enjoys an enviable position in Boston...literally connected to a wonderful indoor high-end mall, and nearby many fine restaurants, galleries & shops (think: Newbury Street and beyond!)

We enjoyed the SPG platinum complimentary buffet breakfast (with an option to upgrade to "full" declined, as the cold buffet was plenty.)

The valet parking was a bit hectic around typical check-in time, but in their defense, it was a deluge out! Patience....

Thanks to all the management and kind staff for a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Traveling_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Thank you so much for you comments about your recent stay at the Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you were able to join us for your renunion and if I remember correctly, birthdays as well! We are very confident int the quality of our product and the location, and your comments just reaffirm our beliefs. Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Got a great deal on Hotwire for a 2 night stay - Great location close to lots of attractions, close to the T, Copley Sq and Newberry St. Beautiful view of Charles River. Very
luxurious beds and thick walls - couldn't hear a thing from
other rooms. But - a hotel of this quality should offer free wifi not charge $12 per day and that bottle of water in the bathroom? $4? Really? Just makes you wonder if that soap was free....

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amandakayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Thank you so much for you comments about your recent stay at the Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you were able to join us! We are very confident int the quality of our product and the location, and your comments just reaffirm our beliefs. Our charges for internet are in direct line with our competitors charges...it is something that we survey every six months to ensure we are in line. Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,299 reviews
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 83 in Boston
1,756 reviews
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#48 of 83 in Boston
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Copley Place, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Property: The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Address: 10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116-5707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Boston
#21 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#22 Business Hotel in Boston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#28 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Copley Place, Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 803
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Copley Place, Boston is located in Boston's sophisticated Back Bay neighborhood, alongside the best shopping, dining and entertainment that the city has to offer. Famous attractions such as Fenway Park, the Boston Public Library, the Boston Common, and Quincy Market are within close proximity of the hotel and can be easily visited by way of public transportation. Conveniently, the hotel is located just 15 minutes from Boston's Logan International Airport and is easily accessible from I-90, I-93 and Boston's historic Storrow Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Copley Place, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Copley Place Hotel Boston
Westin Boston
Westin Copley Place
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing