We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gracious room with excellent views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Ranked #31 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
98 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Gracious room with excellent views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We booked this room at the last minute using points. I was expecting a standard room, but we'd be out much of the weekend sightseeing and wandering the city, so I wasn't worried. Walking down to the end of the hall to our room, it appeared we would have a corner, and we did. What a beautiful room with stunning views of the city.
The room was stylish with many nice touches, like complimentary water bottles, and iPod dock and a stocked mini bar with interesting offerings. The room was huge and had a door connecting it to another room. There was no noise that got through, and we couldn't hear the rooms on either side. The only VERY annoying thing, which kept it from getting an excellent rating, was the door to the corridor. Every time our neighbor opened his door, it would slam shut. And I mean LOUDLY. And because the neighbor awoke at 5am each of the two days (dogs are allowed and I think he was taking his dog out for a walk), this was very annoying. It woke us out of our sleep both times. Another thing that might bother people is that the bathroom is kind of small. We didn't mind because it was clean and functioned just fine.
The lobby of the hotel is very busy and has modern decor. I wanted to visit the spa, but we didn't have time. The hotel is conveniently attached to a mall, and the location to everything is perfect. We walked to the waterfront and financial district, as well as Newbury Street.
Room Service was great for breakfast - punctual, hot food and delicious.
I would stay here again - we had a fabulous time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lgelkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,824
    1,216
    410
    137
    59
See reviews for
919
772
155
1,242
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (887)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

When you go to Boston these days, it's hard 2 find an affordable place 2 stay.
Everyone wants to stay at the Four Seasons or The Fairly new Ritz(think it opened about 10 years
Ago). But like every other major city these hotels are very expensive. So when I go to visit Boston
To visit my family( they live close by in Brookline and Framingham)I enjoy their company but don't
Really want 2 stay with them. I stay at the Westin in Copley Place. I like the location( its very central,)close to to T and Amtrack station. Has all indoor shopping and restaurants( which is great
In the winter). It's sort of a very basic Airport type Hotel, large, lot of floors( but with great views).
The price is good and beds very comfortable.not my absolute favorite but good.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a city view. Ask to be away from the elevator or service areas. Especiall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThinkingTwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Clean and spotless. Excellent, professional and very helpful staff throughout the entire facility especially at the front desk. And, very accomodating with late check outs as well. One suggestion: When having "non business" type functions such as a dance school/dance program convention it would be helpful to hold down the prices on the food services (drinks, food and snacks) which I felt were extremely high. Perhaps do what other hotels do and have lunch boxes/specilas for the children attending the conventions. ome places do a sandwich, snack and dring for 6.00. Minor complaint but a big deal for parents who are at the venue and locked into the prices.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, ME
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Parking to check-in and locating exactly where to check-in were not as simple as I would have liked. After that, out stay was excellent. Our room was clean, well laid out and had all the amenities we would need (and more!). The view was fabulous. Any hotel staff we spoke to were extremely friendly, helpful and professional. Just be careful with in-room items from the wet or snack bar; they’re on sensors and if it goes off, you’re charged!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

Great value for the money. Wonderful service. Nice cool decor too. Great City tours. I will definitely stay here on my next trip.
Room service was good. Restaurants were so so but the food outside the hotel was very good. Boston is a rest city, full of history but hard to drive around.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Livetotravel002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
249 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed twice this summer, once for a Red Sox game & once for a girl's weekend. This hotel is in perfect central location for shopping, dining, games, central located sightseeing. Attached to the shops so the rain didn't affect shopping. Starbucks in the lobby so affordable grab & go breakfast. Parking is crazy expensive $34 a day but same everywhere. Great clean hotel, request a view on a high floor of the Charles River~gorgeous!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ttimeatharrods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Recently had a very nice stay at Westin Copley Place. We were worried because the hotel is quite big and just as we arrived, a large convention was also checking in. But the staff handled the rush well and service was not negatively impacted afterward. We had a very spacious, "junior suite" with great views at a very reasonable rate. All in all, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NSEWtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#46 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Copley Place, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Property: The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Address: 10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116-5707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Boston
#22 Business Hotel in Boston
#23 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#28 Green Hotel in Boston
#28 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Copley Place, Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 803
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Copley Place, Boston is located in Boston's sophisticated Back Bay neighborhood, alongside the best shopping, dining and entertainment that the city has to offer. Famous attractions such as Fenway Park, the Boston Public Library, the Boston Common, and Quincy Market are within close proximity of the hotel and can be easily visited by way of public transportation. Conveniently, the hotel is located just 15 minutes from Boston's Logan International Airport and is easily accessible from I-90, I-93 and Boston's historic Storrow Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Agoda, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your The Westin Copley Place, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Copley Place Hotel Boston
Westin Boston
Westin Copley Place
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing