We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Ranked #31 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

We arrived at the Westin Copley after encountering a problem at another hotel. We were greeted by Val at the concierge desk who went out of her way to help us. She made sure we were satisfied and organized an amazing room for us. I really think our holiday would have been spoiled if not for Val- a credit to the Westin Copley. Food at turners and bar ten was amazing. Hotel was undergoing some small renovations but that did not have any impact on our stay as every thing was still accessible and there was absolutely no noise. Michael and Claire (Dublin, Ireland).

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike86dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,822
    1,215
    410
    137
    59
See reviews for
919
771
155
1,241
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (887)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
273 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

The hotel is located a half block from the back bay train station (amtrak, T), very convenient if arriving by amtrak. Many restaurants nearby, including some that can be reached without going outside. Also close to a large Shaws (grocery store) and CVS. The lobby is currently being renovated, so getting to reception can be a bit of a maze depending on what door you use, but that's obviously a temporary condition. Was upgraded to a suite, which was not a suite in the traditional sense as it did not have a door between a sitting area and the bedroom - but rather it had an alcove with a desk, and then a spacious sleeping area with bed, sofa, chair, and a variety of ottoman/tables. Artwork (photographs) in room and halls was stunning. Room had many windows and was very light and spacious with good views. Bathroom had a lot of counter space. Room very clean an comfortable. The gym is excellent for this size hotel - a half dozen ellipticals, several bikes, a number of treadmills, weight machines, etc. Cardio machines had TVs and earphones were provided. Plenty of towels. Small pool - not large enough for laps, but would be good for families with kids. Have stayed here several times in the past as well - this is one of my go-to Boston hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 150nightsperyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Just stayed at the Westin Copley Place for 4 nights with my family. Service and food was wonderful! Location was awesome! We had a junior suite with a king size bed and a pull out couch and the room was clean well decorated. It had a wonderful view of the city. There is a pool and a gym which we went to everyday. Clean and well maintained. Shun Tao Lee was one of our housekeepers and she was so nice and accommodating. She made sure we were well taken care of, now I know why people keep coming back to the Westin. We also had a waiter for breakfast named Jules who was so helpful and always had a smile on his face. We were just so impressed with the service that we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
220 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel over President’s day weekend. Arrival at the hotel was seamless from the valet to getting early check-in. We were given a room on the SPG Floor (for loyalty guests). The floor was very dark with grey paint and carpeting. Other than views from being on a high floor, and 1 complimentary 12oz bottle of water, I couldn’t see any benefit to being on this floor. Other chains make this a bit more obvious. I travel several nights a year.

The other floors seemed to have brighter paint. Along the way to our room we could hear conversations in the hallway from guest rooms. The doors were thin and the gap at the bottom of the door fed noises into the hallway, and yes into our room. During our entire stay we could hear conversations, and the opening and loud closing of doors. The window in our room lacked a seal and all night we heard the wind blowing in the cracks causing a noise similar to a boiling tea kettle. Frustrated, I utilized the Westin post-it notes to seal the window. The helped a bit but needless to say, we didn’t get much sleep during our stay.

The in room snacks & honor bar prices were outrages. According to the price list the M&M peanuts cost more than the beer! The snacks are on a sensor so if you move them you are charged the price of the item, tax and a 15% administration fee. There should be a delay to allow health conscious people (allergies) to read the labels and above all, the expiration dates. Even better idea, would be to do away with the in room snacks and adopt a “store” similar to Starwood’s Element hotels.

Bar 10- the service was quick and very professional but it lacked atmosphere.
Health Spa – The best part of our stay at this hotel. The Starwood’s chain does have some of the better hotel gyms. Offerings include ample cardio equipment, free weight and weight machines.
Prior to check-in we called the hotel to see if we could (1) utilize the gym should we arrive early and (2) how the parking is charged, a 24 hour period or per stay. The operator that answered told me "No, we could not use the gym ahead of time, and parking is 24 hours only and after that additional rates would be charged". I asked to be transferred to the front desk which she finally did after much back and forth of her assurance that her answers were correct. The front desk said “Yes” we could use the gym and parking is “up to 5 pm the day of check-out”! The message here-speak directly with the front desk staff.

I would not recommend anyone paying over $200 per night for this hotel. Yes, you are paying for the location but the hotel needs updating. Valet parking is $47. Luggage service is offered should you need to store them before or after check-in. All staff members are very professional and work to meet guests needs. Not sure I would return.

Room Tip: Corner rooms absorbs noise from hallway and neighboring rooms. Upper floor rooms provide nice views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

I stayed at the Westin Copley Place during my visit to Boston since it was close to Northeastern University. I must praise the Westin the most for its location; it is near restaurants and the subway station. The airport is also a good 15-20 minutes away by car. The room was also nice and spacious. The bed was comfortable. However, the water pressure in the shower isn't the best. The gym was massive with many machines available for use. However, the pool was really small and could use better ventilation. Service was okay; I participated in their Green Program to not have the bedsheets changed but with towel changes. Housekeeping never came to switch the towels after calling twice. Despite these minor caveats, the Westin Copley Place is an ideal place to stay in Boston.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arthursiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

A great Westin Hotel. You will not be disappointed with the service or quality of this hotel. The rooms were in great shape and the hotel lobby was inviting. The staff provided great service and I will definitely be going back to this hotel, when staying in the Copley square area. Try a hotwire deal. This is a 4 star hotel in the back bay area. Definitely worth the extra savings!

Room Tip: Higher floor equal excellent views of Boston.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABA31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Visiting NEU for a play brought us to Boston for the weekend. The Westin Copley Square is convenient for parking, shopping and dining without having to go outdoors (if you choose). The hotel staff is extremely well managed and courteous in every respect.

Ongoing renovations in the Lobby temporarily relocates check-in to Bar 10. Although busy on Saturday, the process was well managed. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived but Luggage Services collected our bags. Halina Terajewicz (Guest Services Manager) called me within 45 minutes on my mobile phone to advise our room was ready showing me their dedication to customer service.

A Junior suite is the only way to enjoy a February blizzard (Pluto) and the late check-out Platinum benefit really makes this our ideal Boston weekend go-to place!

Room Tip: High floors offer great vistas of this great city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darius O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,233 reviews
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#46 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Copley Place, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Property: The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Address: 10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116-5707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Boston
#22 Business Hotel in Boston
#23 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#28 Green Hotel in Boston
#28 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Copley Place, Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 803
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Copley Place, Boston is located in Boston's sophisticated Back Bay neighborhood, alongside the best shopping, dining and entertainment that the city has to offer. Famous attractions such as Fenway Park, the Boston Public Library, the Boston Common, and Quincy Market are within close proximity of the hotel and can be easily visited by way of public transportation. Conveniently, the hotel is located just 15 minutes from Boston's Logan International Airport and is easily accessible from I-90, I-93 and Boston's historic Storrow Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Copley Place, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Copley Place Hotel Boston
Westin Boston
Westin Copley Place
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing