We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Convenient Location & Comfy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Ranked #29 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Convenient Location & Comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

I do love Westin hotels. My stay here was for four nights and was completely comfortable. The room service was great. One night I came back to a surprise is my room-a hand written note from Peggy, five chocolate covered strawberries, and two bottles of sparkling water. So nice! This may have been for booking a private dinner at the Westin's Turner Fisheries. The staff was completely professional. Because I was there on business, my only gripe was their "business center" consisted of two computers and only one of them was functioning. Also, my room was missing the bathrobe. But these are only minor problems. The Westin is only a few minutes walk from a T station and is connected to numerous restaurants and stores via skywalks-perfect during the cold weather!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Candace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your trip and also for booking your private event with Turner's. We truly appreciate your business. I will be sure to connect with Peggy to share your kind words and commend her for a job well done. She really is a delight. Thanks again. I hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,775
    1,200
    403
    132
    57
See reviews for
901
754
150
1,216
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (869)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

The hotel is in a great location within walking distance to great venues and shopping. My complaint is about the water in the shower and construction. At the end of a cold day in Boston I really wanted to take a hot shower, but had nothing but luke warm water. The construction above our room started promptly at 8:00 and lasted throughout the day on 3 of the 4 days we stayed. We complained, but nothing was done about either situation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for choosing the Westin Copley Place while visiting Boston. We truly appreciate your business. I can’t agree with you more, we do have a great location. But I was dismayed to hear about the problems you experienced during your stay. I would love the opportunity to speak with you if you have the time. Please feel free to contact me at: john.wedig@westin.com . I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Checked in around 8pm and were upgraded to a suite. Only problem, it was on the 19th floor and my wife prefers the lower floors. The staff went out of the way to find us a nice King room on a lower floor by making some movements of incoming reservations.
The central Boston location makes walking a breeze to most attractions. The hotel is grand in all respects and decor. Full service with a terrific Breakfast nook and full lounge. For a meal one needs to go to the ground floor to Turners. Best Seafood I have had for a long time [ and i live on the west coast]. I will write up the restaurant.
Concierge was most helpful in securing reasonably priced tickets for the Bruins.
A lovely city and lovely hotel - we will return

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flamesfan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your comments. It sounds as though you had the opportunity to experience a lot of the hotel's offerings and interact with our associates. This is what we strive for and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. Boston is a great city and we hope that you will stay with us again when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Hotels in Boston are apparently expensive. The Westin is no exception. But it makes for a fine stay.

Service is terrific with friendly approaches and lots of smiles.

We stayed in a King Deluxe which provided plenty of space in the bedroom area. However, the bathroom could not be much smaller. One has to leave the bathroom to change their mind because there's not enough room to do it within. To turn from the tub to the toilet to the sink you have to stand still and rotate because there is not room to step in any direction without running into an object. For a "Deluxe" room this is disappointing.

Housekeeping was fine for us.

There was a dryness in the room that left us with a minor sore throat each morning we woke up. It would go away, but they need to put some moisture into the air.

Finally, I'm not sure what was up with our bed. One reason I became a fan and loyal to the Westin was the Heavenly Beds. I loved them. This bed was not as comfortable, and our pillows were flat, lifeless, and hopeless. They were not firm enough to support your head, and I had to sleep on my arm to provide my head some support. I was hoping to find an extra pillow in the closet, but there was none to be found.

The overall hotel space is comfortable, and as others have mentioned, it is quite accessible to Copley Square and surrounding amenities.

Room Tip: I would stay again, but I would ask for extra pillows and a room that had a bathroom where one could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Throbbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Boston. I am glad you were able to interact with some of our associates. They are really a great bunch. Regarding your comments about the size of the bathroom. During our renovation, we opted to take a little space from the bathroom in order to make the rooms larger. Guests have really seemed to love the extra living space.I certainly agree with you, our location is very good. We are centrally located to so many shops, attractions and dining. Thank you again. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

One of the best hotels that i have been to in Boston. This is a great hotel! Over the top customer service and I love the employees with their sneakers. I will return to the Westin Copley Place Boston. Very convenient to the T and convenient top shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleThomas54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your visit! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your interactions with our associates. They are a really great group and strive to your stay the best it can be. I do hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

My boyfriend and I came to boston and chose this hotel bc it is a Westin and we love to travel with Starwood. The Hotel was huge and it was great there was a Starbucks downstairs. We stayed in a King Deluxe room. It was so specious and very nice. The view of the river was breath taking. The service from the staff was amazing! we got off our plane at 7am (check in is a 3) so we walked the city after awhile we were exhausted and came to the hotel about 1:45pm and the desk agent was so helpful to get us up to a room which we were so grateful for. We did have an issue with the movies and the shower while staying at the hotel. But after I contacted them and explained what had happen they immediately apologized and were very kind about the situation. Because of how they handle their guests and their guest recovery I will come back to this property again and again. THANK YOU!

Room Tip: Charles River view is amazing!!! Pay for the King deluxe upgrade, its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us while you were supporting the Red Sox. I was pleased to read that you liked the room and the view. Our views are second to none and the rooms are a very good size. Our associates are always trying to accommodate our guests any way they can. Thank you again and we can't wait for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

The Westin Copley Place is a fine hotel in a great location right in the heart of Boston's shopping Mecca. However, there are a few things that stood out as less than wonderful for a top tier hotel. Our room had the most bizarre dripping coming from inside the pipes. It was really quite loud and would last for several minutes anytime following the use of the sink or shower. Otherwise the room was very nice, with a good view of the city. We went down for a late breakfast only to be led around to three locations and eventually ended up where we started. Their breakfast buffet had shut down five minutes before, and there was no other way to get breakfast! My wife was not feeling well and asked for simple toast and was told that breakfast was over and they couldn't make toast. At those prices they should have made anything we wanted.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ebyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for choosing the Westin Copley Place during your visit. I am dismayed to hear about your breakfast experience. This is not the guest experience we are looking to provide. I would love the opportunity to speak with you if you had the time. Please reach out to me at: john.wedig@westin.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#44 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Copley Place, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Property: The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Address: 10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Boston
#21 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#22 Business Hotel in Boston
#28 Green Hotel in Boston
#28 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Copley Place, Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 803
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Copley Place, Boston is located in Boston's sophisticated Back Bay neighborhood, alongside the best shopping, dining and entertainment that the city has to offer. Famous attractions such as Fenway Park, the Boston Public Library, the Boston Common, and Quincy Market are within close proximity of the hotel and can be easily visited by way of public transportation. Conveniently, the hotel is located just 15 minutes from Boston's Logan International Airport and is easily accessible from I-90, I-93 and Boston's historic Storrow Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Agoda, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your The Westin Copley Place, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Copley Place Hotel Boston
Westin Boston
Westin Copley Place
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing