We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vallet 100$ to park and I saved them about 1500$ in damage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Ranked #29 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
new haven CT
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Vallet 100$ to park and I saved them about 1500$ in damage”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

On 12-30-13 to 1-1-2014 we stayed at the Westin Copley, as we entered the Vallet sevice area (2 seperate SUV's/ 2 seperate rooms) the bell man brought a large metal cart over to take our bags, however the cart was on a Hill, the cart then took off full speed into my brother in laws car which I caught and saved before there was too much damage.. We were assured by the vallet and the manager that they would take car of both of our parking.. the next day i recieved my bill and low and behold the parking charges are on the bill as well. Unfortuantely due to it being new years day the lines were was too long to address this especially with 4 small children, we frequent Boston alot, and never run into any issues, i just believe that if hotel staff promises to take care of something that was clearly their fault and does not it is pretty bad business.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cainjax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
I am very sorry to hear about the parking troubles you encountered during your stay - they are not typical of the service we offer. I regret that we were unable to address the problem prior to your departure.

I believe that the charges have since been removed from your bill, however I would love to speak with you further to gather some more information and to ensure that the matter has been dealt with properly. Please email me at john.wedig@westin.com at your earliest convienence. Again, please accept my sincere apologies and I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,940
    1,266
    430
    141
    63
See reviews for
981
812
159
1,311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (925)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed four 4 nights over New Years. The hotel staff were very helpful with any queries we had, all the way from the guys outside looking after valet parking to those at concierge. We had never visited Boston before and they pointed us in the right directions for restuarants and places to see. Our room was on the 25th floor with amazing views over the Charles river and the trinity church. The room was very large and everything was of a high standard. Great gym and pool. We had a room only booking but the staff were really helpful in pointing us to places to grab breakfast. We also ordered room service on the first night when we returned from the harbour and it came within 20 minutes and was out of this world! Can't recommend this hotel enough, it's near enough to all the attractions all within 20 minutes walk. Will most definitely be returning.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ianbb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always a great feeling to see that we satisfy our guests. We strive to tend to your needs and go above your expectations. I look forward to seeing you during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed at the Westin because it was centrally located to the First Night Boston activities. This was my first stay at this Westin property and it didn't disappoint. It is similar to the many other Westin hotels where I've stayed. The room at the Westin Copley was large, comfortable and clean and included complimentary spring water and Starbucks coffee in the room. The service staff were friendly and helpful.

Some areas for improvement: the elevators are slow and we had to wait 5 minutes or longer for an available elevator. Also, the overnight parking is $49 which seems expensive

Room Tip: rooms on high floors offer a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveP22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We also love our staff. We hope you stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Spent the Christmas holiday at the Westin Copley. Reserved 2 great corner suites. Rooms were perfect, Reservation agent was awesome and added some perks to the reservations. Front Desk staff not so much. Clearly didn't want to be there on Christmas Eve. Prerequested room notes made with reservation agent were all missing including the breakfast coupons. Front desk agent made no attempt to assist. no appology, no let me look into it, nothing. Passed me the room keys and that was it. I had to ask if he could tell me where the elevators were as we had no idea. Not a very welcoming start to the stay. Entered a dark, cold suite. Surprised this level of hotel wouldn't have set a light on or turned on the heat. Room was in great shape and well appointed. With so few staying in the hotel over the holiday you would think you might get some staff attention checking in but not here. Had to pay for all of us at breakfast since he wouldn't even ask someone about the coupons i had been offered. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. Would I stay here again, no. Every hotel in boston has nice rooms, but its the staff who make the experience. Clearly this hotels front desk staff needs more training.

Room Tip: Ask for a Jr. Suite on any of the floors, with the room number ending in "12'. Fantastic v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I am a huge starwood property fan and overall enjoyed my stay here. With that said, I was disappointed that my sister and I had requested an early check in. I know they can't guarantee it but you would think that after our second time asking at 1-2pm they would try to be more accommodating. The front desk was very matter of fact that no the rooms weren't ready-didn't really feel like they cared or were trying to work with us. I then got to the room and asked if internet was included, as I recall that as a gold member they always ask if I want extra points or internet when checking in. Lincoln at express service ended up being very helpful. After I explained I have a card that says I'm a gold member til February and him verifying all of a sudden they were accommodating - for spg members and all of the business we give them,I would have hoped they would try to work with us a bit more. Rest of stay good and food yummy in the restaurant.

Room Tip: The higher up you are- better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romred4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
I am dismayed to read about your experience with the front desk, as this is typically not the case. I have shared your comments with the staff. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - you're comments will help us improve in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I was staying at the Westin Copley for work. Because I have gone on work trips in which the hotel accomandations were taken care of on a work credit card, I called before my visit to make sure I had everything set up because I knew I would not have the card paying for the room with me. At check in I was told by Shazia Bi <Shazia.Bi@westin.com>, that my I must have the credit card to pay the balance on the room. I told her that I had filled out the Credit Card Authorization Form Confirmation in October and everything should be in the system. I asked her if she would like to see the email. She told me, "no, she would have to get approved by her supervisor and it had to be in the system for her to be able to do anything". Well after her 15 minute search was unsuccessful, she asked me to send her the email. I stated oh now you want to see the email I offered 15 minutes ago. After about 10 more minutes she went on and gave me a room. Once I arrived in the rooms there was drilling/hammering going on in the room above me. I called down to the front desk and they stated they wouldn't be drilling/hammering after 5 pm.

The room was nice but I won't be staying again because of customer service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoleSurvivor_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
I am sorry to hear about your interaction with our front desk. If you have the time, I would love to speak with you further to learn more about the situation. Please email me at john.wedig@westin.com. I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The best things about this Westin are the location and views (from the top floors). If you're planning to be a tourist in the city, it's nestled right in the center of the commercial/shopping area. Because it's so large, it's easy to get upgraded to a higher floor or even a suite if you have status with Starwood. The biggest downside is how dated everything is. The carpets, furniture, finishings, the building itself, etc. could all use a solid facelift.

Room Tip: North-facing rooms on higher floors get a spectacular view of Back Bay, the river, and Cambridge on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It will help us improve in the future. Our views really are breathtaking and being connected to the two malls makes getting around the city much more bearable during the colder months. I hope we will be seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,307 reviews
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 83 in Boston
1,767 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#48 of 83 in Boston
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Copley Place, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Property: The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Address: 10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116-5707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Boston
#21 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#22 Business Hotel in Boston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#28 Green Hotel in Boston
#28 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Copley Place, Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 803
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Copley Place, Boston is located in Boston's sophisticated Back Bay neighborhood, alongside the best shopping, dining and entertainment that the city has to offer. Famous attractions such as Fenway Park, the Boston Public Library, the Boston Common, and Quincy Market are within close proximity of the hotel and can be easily visited by way of public transportation. Conveniently, the hotel is located just 15 minutes from Boston's Logan International Airport and is easily accessible from I-90, I-93 and Boston's historic Storrow Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Copley Place, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Copley Place Hotel Boston
Westin Boston
Westin Copley Place
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing