We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Ranked #30 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very nice hotel, not exceptional for price. Location is perfect and convenient ..... staff very accommodating. If you want to go to the Spa make reservations as early as possible, they were booked when I tried.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property and great advice about the spa. It is wise to book in advance as they do tend to fill up. But thanks for joining us recently for a stay and thanks also for sharing your comments. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,874
    1,239
    418
    138
    61
See reviews for
943
786
159
1,274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (906)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great experience in the heart of Boston. Very efficient check in and speedy too! Our room was very clean and the decor looked like it was updated recently. The facilities looked very inviting, although we did not have a chance to use too many, unfortunately for us!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMS914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for choosing the Westin Copley Place. We know there are many options when visiting Boston and truly appreciate your business. It saddens me to read that you didn't get to experience all that we have to offer our guests, however, that means you can pay us another visit soon and see what you missed! Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I tend to say at affordable hotels, so this was a real treat for me and my husband. We got free rooms from friends, and I have to say... everything was beautiful. Very clean and up to date. The bed was super comfortable, and the hotel staff was wonderful. If it wasn't for their price, I would give this 5 star rating for sure!! If you are spoiling yourself with a vacation in Boston, I highly recommend this as your hotel location.

Room Tip: I saw three different types of rooms while there, and they were all spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicavm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Please be sure to check in with our reservations team as our pricing is constantly changing. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that we will get the chance to wait on you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Westin Copley Place is a perfect place to stay in Boston. The hotel is located right in front of the beautiful public library and is connected to a couple of Malls. Everything was within walking distance and taking a stroll in Boston is a treat. The room had a great view, was clean, spacious and comfortable. Great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiuSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us with a five. We really appreciate your feedback. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will be welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Second stay at this hotel--even better than the first, which was excellent. Registration desk is manned with knowledgeable people with a very positive demeanor. Concierge is well positioned for guests to access; personnel are eager to assist. A new bus service directly to the airport that had been in operation only a week was their recommendation for our return flight. Cost: $5 per passenger. New bus, great driver, speedy route and drop off at your terminal. View from our room was magnificent. It's well worth the extra cost. Hotel is well situated to access the "T," high-end shopping, the indoor overhead walking bridge, a variety of restaurants from which to choose, and free accessible computer stations (color printing is extra). CVS and Wendy's are a block away if you are on a tight budget. This is a Westin so security is evident.

Room Tip: Shared above.
See more room tips
Green Features: Clearly the hotel follows the Westin eco-friendly procedures effectively.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. This is truly the experience we strive for our guests to have. I have heard great things regarding the new airport shuttle so I hope you found it convenient! Please visit us again the next time you find yourself in Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Westin is close to everything you could want to go to in Boston - it is my Hotel of choice when spending a night in the city. Beautiful Hotel, wonderful service and an unbelievable location. Lots of options for food or drink late night in the Hotel and close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoraPunjabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and thank you for such kind words. I can't agree with you more, our location cannot be beat! Everything you need is just steps away. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel is everything needed for a business trip or visit to this historic City. Walking distance for luxury shopping, close to Boston Commons, Cheers pub, and best view of Boston on top of Prudential Center. Hotel has helpful concierge and food is excellent, but expensive. Conference facilities are outstanding.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent conference visit. I am thrilled that you found our conference facilities to be perfect. It is feedback like yours that allows us to know we are on the right track. I hope that we will be seeing you again during your next conference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#46 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Copley Place, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Property: The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Address: 10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116-5707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Boston
#21 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#22 Business Hotel in Boston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#28 Green Hotel in Boston
#28 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Copley Place, Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 803
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Copley Place, Boston is located in Boston's sophisticated Back Bay neighborhood, alongside the best shopping, dining and entertainment that the city has to offer. Famous attractions such as Fenway Park, the Boston Public Library, the Boston Common, and Quincy Market are within close proximity of the hotel and can be easily visited by way of public transportation. Conveniently, the hotel is located just 15 minutes from Boston's Logan International Airport and is easily accessible from I-90, I-93 and Boston's historic Storrow Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Copley Place, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Copley Place Hotel Boston
Westin Boston
Westin Copley Place
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing