We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Ranked #29 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 May 2014

There for only one night. Good location if doing business in downtown Boston. One thing to note is that when there is a convention in the hotel, the elevators are slower.

Rooms are nice, clean, higher up floors have a really great view.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxanne3753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your comments and thoughts about our location - we love it and the views from some of our higher guestrooms. Great tip and we hope you join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,020 - 2,026 of 4,019 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is in a good central location in the Back Bay. Easy walking for shopping on Boylston or Newbury streets and even to Fenway Park (~20min) on a nice day. The hotel is also connected via indoor walkways to the large Copley Place Mall, Prudential tower and Marriot Hotel for those rainy days. Also directly across the street from the Duck Boat Tours for those wanting a unique Boston experience.

Room Tip: The hotel has a triangular shape on the North side. Ask for a room as the end of the hall and get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CD430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for joining us recently for a stay and for taking the time to provide your feedback. We also love our location in the Back Bay and for the convenience of the skybridge during inclement weather. And we think our views are some of the best in Boston so great tip! Hopefully you got a chance to experience a Duck Tour while you were here as that is a wonderful Boston attraction. Thanks again for your thoughts and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A great start to my check-in for a recent conference... free upgrade to a river view. The rooms were very clean and the check-in was prompt and vert friendly. Each day, the staff from the concierge, bellmen, housekeeping and food service were great. Full of smiles, great hints about the local neighbourhood and just seemed to really want to take care of you. Hotels tend to be nice, but impersonal... I found the opposite the case at the Westin in Boston. Each employee seemed to go above and beyond. I would stay here again! The location is just a block away from Newbury Street - great eats, shopping and local flavour.

Room Tip: The view of the river is spectacular, especially from a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simchrkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very nice hotel, not exceptional for price. Location is perfect and convenient ..... staff very accommodating. If you want to go to the Spa make reservations as early as possible, they were booked when I tried.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our property and great advice about the spa. It is wise to book in advance as they do tend to fill up. But thanks for joining us recently for a stay and thanks also for sharing your comments. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great experience in the heart of Boston. Very efficient check in and speedy too! Our room was very clean and the decor looked like it was updated recently. The facilities looked very inviting, although we did not have a chance to use too many, unfortunately for us!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMS914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for choosing the Westin Copley Place. We know there are many options when visiting Boston and truly appreciate your business. It saddens me to read that you didn't get to experience all that we have to offer our guests, however, that means you can pay us another visit soon and see what you missed! Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I tend to say at affordable hotels, so this was a real treat for me and my husband. We got free rooms from friends, and I have to say... everything was beautiful. Very clean and up to date. The bed was super comfortable, and the hotel staff was wonderful. If it wasn't for their price, I would give this 5 star rating for sure!! If you are spoiling yourself with a vacation in Boston, I highly recommend this as your hotel location.

Room Tip: I saw three different types of rooms while there, and they were all spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicavm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Please be sure to check in with our reservations team as our pricing is constantly changing. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that we will get the chance to wait on you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Westin Copley Place is a perfect place to stay in Boston. The hotel is located right in front of the beautiful public library and is connected to a couple of Malls. Everything was within walking distance and taking a stroll in Boston is a treat. The room had a great view, was clean, spacious and comfortable. Great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiuSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate us with a five. We really appreciate your feedback. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will be welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 84 in Boston
1,918 reviews
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#53 of 84 in Boston
2,454 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Copley Place, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Address: 10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116-5707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Boston
#21 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#22 Business Hotel in Boston
#28 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#29 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £107 - £485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Copley Place, Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 803
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Copley Place, Boston is located in Boston's sophisticated Back Bay neighborhood, alongside the best shopping, dining and entertainment that the city has to offer. Famous attractions such as Fenway Park, the Boston Public Library, the Boston Common, and Quincy Market are within close proximity of the hotel and can be easily visited by way of public transportation. Conveniently, the hotel is located just 15 minutes from Boston's Logan International Airport and is easily accessible from I-90, I-93 and Boston's historic Storrow Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Copley Place, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Copley Place Hotel Boston
Westin Boston
Westin Copley Place
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing