We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Ranked #30 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tijuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
215 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The WESTIN Copley Place Hotel is an excellent choice. Super location. Walk to Northeastern Univ. or killer shoping center and Restaurants. Excellent eggs benedict breakfast. From the hotel you can go quickly to any site in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bajajulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your review and complimentary words! We love our location especially for its proximity to local universities, Fenway Park and all the fantastic shopping and restaurants. Glad you enjoyed breakfast as well and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,849
    1,229
    415
    138
    61
See reviews for
933
781
155
1,259
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (898)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Masury, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Spent 3 nights at the Westin and would stay there again in the future. The location is excellent. Great shopping on Newberry St is just 2 blocks away. Also lots of great shopping in 2 malls connected to the hotel by skywalks....so you never have to walk outside in bad weather to shop. Many nice restaurants within walking distance. One block from the trolley stop. Our room was very nice with an absolutely beautiful view. No free wi fi but that may be how it is everywhere -not sure.The staff was great. Top of my list though was the concierge ...Frank G. I have never met a concierge as top notch as Frank. He went above and beyond in trying to make our stay in the city a memorable one. His suggestions were perfect for restaurants and places to see while we were there....and always with a smile. He worked hard to get us the tickets we wanted.....the best seats...whatever..he might be the reason I rated the hotel 5 stars and not 4. Highly recommend the Westin Copley.....I know I'll be there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tevjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your kind comments in regards to your recent stay with us. We also love our location and views! And Frank is a wonderful asset to our staff so thank you for sharing that feedback. We look forward to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Alright Westin, after upsetting up Platinum member this week in Baltimore, you totally redeemed yourself with this one! Very nice hotel, perfect location, great views from the room and very pleasant staff. Portions of the room are slightly dated, but still very nice! Highly recommend!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daytwocityfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for providing feedback and your compliments about our location and views! We think they are some of the best in Boston - along with the service provided by our staff so glad you agree. Thank you for your loyalty as a Platinum guest and we are delighted to hear about your experience. Hope you get a chance to come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights on a conference in May, hotel is nice enough, room was good, conference rooms were good too. Check in and valet parking staff all what you would expect for a hotel of this caliber. Where this place fell short was that there was no hot water in the morning, really unacceptable when you consider what you are paying, and the service in the hotel bar was horrendous, and over priced. Speaking of over priced, it is $5 for a small glass of orange juice and $4.50 for a cup of coffee, which pretty much forces you to have their $27 buffet because you are already into it for $10 for drinks alone! If you are going to charge that much, at the very least have the service to back it up. The air conditioning also did not work well.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wongchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for joining us recently for a stay during your conference. As hotel manager, I'm glad you had a good experience with our front office staff and valet but am sorry to hear about your experience with the water temperature and air conditioning. Also - it is regrettable that you did not have good experience with our servers - we hold our staff to a very high standard of service so I appreciate your comments. I will share this information with the staff - your feedback is extremely helpful in helping us deliver a better experience in the future.

Thank you again for your comments and please feel free to contact me directly if you have additional comments or questions at john.wedig@westin.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

There for only one night. Good location if doing business in downtown Boston. One thing to note is that when there is a convention in the hotel, the elevators are slower.

Rooms are nice, clean, higher up floors have a really great view.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxanne3753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your comments and thoughts about our location - we love it and the views from some of our higher guestrooms. Great tip and we hope you join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is in a good central location in the Back Bay. Easy walking for shopping on Boylston or Newbury streets and even to Fenway Park (~20min) on a nice day. The hotel is also connected via indoor walkways to the large Copley Place Mall, Prudential tower and Marriot Hotel for those rainy days. Also directly across the street from the Duck Boat Tours for those wanting a unique Boston experience.

Room Tip: The hotel has a triangular shape on the North side. Ask for a room as the end of the hall and get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CD430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for joining us recently for a stay and for taking the time to provide your feedback. We also love our location in the Back Bay and for the convenience of the skybridge during inclement weather. And we think our views are some of the best in Boston so great tip! Hopefully you got a chance to experience a Duck Tour while you were here as that is a wonderful Boston attraction. Thanks again for your thoughts and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

A great start to my check-in for a recent conference... free upgrade to a river view. The rooms were very clean and the check-in was prompt and vert friendly. Each day, the staff from the concierge, bellmen, housekeeping and food service were great. Full of smiles, great hints about the local neighbourhood and just seemed to really want to take care of you. Hotels tend to be nice, but impersonal... I found the opposite the case at the Westin in Boston. Each employee seemed to go above and beyond. I would stay here again! The location is just a block away from Newbury Street - great eats, shopping and local flavour.

Room Tip: The view of the river is spectacular, especially from a higher floor.
See more room tips
Green Features: It's fantastic to be able to choose not to have fresh linens every day - each day you can receive a $5 credit in the hotel. I never use these, but it is nice to know I'm helping in a small way!
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simchrkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#4 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#25 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#46 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Copley Place, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Property: The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Address: 10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116-5707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Boston
#21 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#22 Business Hotel in Boston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#28 Green Hotel in Boston
#28 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Copley Place, Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 803
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Copley Place, Boston is located in Boston's sophisticated Back Bay neighborhood, alongside the best shopping, dining and entertainment that the city has to offer. Famous attractions such as Fenway Park, the Boston Public Library, the Boston Common, and Quincy Market are within close proximity of the hotel and can be easily visited by way of public transportation. Conveniently, the hotel is located just 15 minutes from Boston's Logan International Airport and is easily accessible from I-90, I-93 and Boston's historic Storrow Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Copley Place, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Copley Place Hotel Boston
Westin Boston
Westin Copley Place
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing