We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Nearby Hotels
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boston Marriott Copley Place(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Parker House(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Boston Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,174)
Filter reviews
4,174 results
Traveller rating
2,099
1,375
464
161
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,099
1,375
464
161
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharles rivercopley placegreat locationheavenly bedriver viewprudential centernewbury streetstarbucks coffeeau bon painjunior suitepublic librarytrinity churchhigh floorback bay stationconcierge deskcentral locationgreen line
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,154 - 2,159 of 4,174 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have stayed here on many occasions,too many to count. I adore the views of my city from the rooms. The rooms are a nice size but the beds are terrific love the comforters. The location is perfect for all interest. The hotel is in the center of it all with the theatre district close, the Boston Commons, the Charles River for exercise, too much retail therapy in the area love it! Lots of great restaurants with in walking distance. The convention center is within walking distance. In addition to walking it is easy to get out to the MFA, the hospitals,the BSO. Across the street is a hidden treasure the Boston Public Library is a must. They have a wonderful courtyard and artwork by famous people, truly a gem. I could go on but you need to check it out yourself!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

First of all, thank you for your loyalty and your recent review of our hotel. We love hearing guest feedback especially when it's so complimentary. We agree that our location is one of the best and so great to hear your discovered the BPL. We are lucky to be so close! Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Wonderful ,charming old hotel in a great location.The lobby and entrance is simply wonderful. We had a suite on the Gold Floor. The breakfast and evening snacks were excellent. The upgrade to Gold is a bargain. We loved the hotel. I would recommend it to anyone.I had considered the other Fairmont but this one has better location in my opinion. It is walking distance to Boston Common

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

this is the 3rd time in the past 4 years my wife and I went to Boston. The Westin is by far the best hotel we stay. Heart are just a few of the reasons, great location only a 5 minute walk to Back Bay Train station, short walk to Fenway Park about 25 minutes, Large comfortable lobby, room with a great view. We stayed in a junior suite on the 26th floor. What a view. We went to Boston to catch a Red sox game only to find out the Tampa Bay Rays were also in our hotel.

Room Tip: upgrade to a junior suite and request a higher floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter194940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

So glad you had the chance to join us again recently for a stay and got a chance to check out the Sox play. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and glad you had a chance to experience some of our incredible views. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location for touring and shopping in downtown Boston. It is a large property, and there is a certain amount of impersonality, but...the plusses outweight the negatives. The rooms are large and immaculate, with super-comfortable beds and up-to-date technology and amenities. Valet service is excellent, though parking is very expensive. For shoppers, the location cannot be beaten - right at the indoor stores and very near to Newberry Street.

Room Tip: Views from the upper floors are magnificent - for a price.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback and review of our hotel. We love our location as well! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The WESTIN Copley Place Hotel is an excellent choice. Super location. Walk to Northeastern Univ. or killer shoping center and Restaurants. Excellent eggs benedict breakfast. From the hotel you can go quickly to any site in town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bajajulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your review and complimentary words! We love our location especially for its proximity to local universities, Fenway Park and all the fantastic shopping and restaurants. Glad you enjoyed breakfast as well and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews