We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Ranked #29 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
seattle
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I wish there was something between 4 and 5 stars for our experience. First, the cons. Yes, it is noisy. We arrived at almost 1am for a conference and were excited to check in and heard such great views etc. Of course, we got the 8th floor looking out at bldg and across from the housekeeping doors :/. The next morning it was incredibly noisy and them chatting wildly and loudly etc. I could not even imagine complaining however for these employees work so hard and its not their fault that that is where they have to meet up. Also, we could hear the gentleman next door to us get some early wake up call and then proceed to hear his teleconference on speaker phone. However, it isn't so terrible but the walls aren't soundproof -- but what can you do. We are sharing a building with hundreds lol. The pros are that you are in the BEST location for food sight seeing shopping etc. The customer service is wonderful. I also highly suggest that you sign up for the SPG (sp?) program. The first day we were there exhausted from night before we came in after long day of sight seeing and had a wonderful table set up with water and tons of treats that my kids were on Cloud 9! After conference, we went away for several days then came back before we flew out the next day. When we checked out first time they said how was your stay. We said it was great bu ta tad noisy but really not a problem. When we check in the second time we were upgraded to the 27th floor with the most fantastic view of the river and city below. Simply stunning! Its a great hotel, great location, clean, wonderful service -- can be a little on noisy end sometimes but not anything to be truly concerned about -- really -- and truly a great place to stay for conference, tourism etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seattle544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently during your conference and for your comments. Thank you for your patience with the noise levels - we are typically very busy in June so we do appreciate your flexibility. I'm so glad that you were able to get your second room on a higher floor in order to experience our spectacular views. It sounds like you really made the most of your trip to Boston and we do hope you get a chance to come back in the future. We would love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,957
    1,276
    433
    142
    63
See reviews for
997
814
159
1,322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (931)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

When I arrived, there was a valet to take my car but no bellman to assist with luggage. And nobody asked if I needed help with it. I didn't. But if I had, there was nobody there.

Things I like about the hotel and room:

-Nice robes
-Nice fitness room and pool for a hotel
-The rooms were nice, large and modern but nothing special. Bed was of average comfort.
- I did like the 2 headed shower.
-Nice carpet
-lots of light and a great view of Boston
-perfect location with access to the entire city

Problems with the room:
-the bathroom had those high air pressure toilet which have a very loud flush. You can actually hear the toilets flushing in adjacent rooms. Also there is a loud gurgling sound from the sink after draining it. The hotel itself is noisy. I could hear those in the halls easily. And I could hear movement in other parts of the hotel.
-The curtains allow light in in the morning, which woke me up.
-This is minor but I noticed.. Very cheap, one sided, flimsy "Do Not Disturb" signs. For all the money spent on a room, you'd think they'd have a nice sign.
-shampoo, conditioner and lotion could be more plentiful and nicer.
-Very expensive parking.. $51 per night!!

I'd stay here again. But some hotels with the same star level are better overall.

Room Tip: Get a room facing north if you can.
See more room tips
Green Features: They asked me if I'd like to have 500 frequent stay points per night if I didn't use maid service!! LOL. Um no!! I realize that it's not about the environment.. it's about the hotel saving money!! This actually angers me when hotels do this.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hydrarkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your candid feedback. We appreciate hearing both good and back feedback so that we can work to improve on future experiences.We do look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Stephen, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Arrived in Boston by train and from North Station we took the subway to Copley and at the street level exit there was the Westin sign. Very friendly staff and the concierges were knowledgable, courteous and efficient. Room overlooked the Charles All in all a very central location...close to the hop on trolley for the city tour. Great experience..

Room Tip: View of the Charles
See more room tips
Green Features: Offered to clean room every other day in exchange for points in their reward program
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for joining us recently for a stay and for sharing your feedback. Our location is one of the best and glad you got a chance to show your sister around town. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Was staying with the family for graduation weekend in Boston. Wanted a location within walking distance of shopping and dining for my daughter too. This was our second time at the Westin Copley. As with other Westin properties the service is outstanding from the valet, the checkin, maid service and wait staff.
It is a busy hotel and different from a boutique hotel experience. The location is superb for Boston. There are two T stops(transit stops) within one block so getting around Boston is easy.

Can easily walk to Newbury street for all sorts of dining and shopping. It is connected to the mall via crosswalks indoors which we took advantage of during our winter stay. Nice to be able to walk a distance and not be outside in the Boston winter.

On this stay the weather was fantastic so we walked outside.

Food at the restaurant buffet was excellent. You pay a bit more, and there are other options but the service and ambiance is so relaxed, it was worth it before our departure and driving.

Room on the 24 floor was well appointed and clean. Beds were wonderful, seems that way at Westins. Bathroom a bit small in the two queen bed room but not a deal breaker.

Its a shame the central lobby space isn't used more effectively for a lounge or bar. They advertised wine happy hour in lobby but it turned out not to be "on the house", would have been a nice touch. Didn't see anyone taking advantage.

Seems like a mix of international travelers and corporate groups. Hotel has a safe feel though.

The workout room is well appointed. They offer you sneakers if you forget, but didn't need to use that service.

Would stay again if looking for that larger hotel property with great customer service.

Room Tip: we were on an upper floor with partial river view, beautiful, never heard the elevator or neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UROYFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for the second time recently for such a wonderful family milestone. Thanks also for sharing your feedback. We love our location and our connection to the adjacent shopping malls - it makes cold, icy days a little more bearable. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and got a chance to eat at our delicious breakfast restaurant. We would love to have you come back again so please keep us in mind for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Westin Copley is a large hotel with all the services one could need. Parking is available on site for a fee. The hotel has a number of small shops on site and is connected by inside walkways to a large shopping mall. A number of restaurants are on site or nearby. it is easy walking distance to Newberry Street (shopping ++ and restaurants), the Boston Common and all the historic sites of interest. If you are in town for the marathon, you are only one block from the finish line.
The rooms are large, clean and nicely furnished. The bed is very comfortable and there is ample storage space. Amenties are plentiful including an inroom coffee maker with Starbucks coffee at hand.
Watch your bill for the internet charge. Apparently wifi is free but the hotel needs to charge and deduct the wifi and they seem to forget! Prices are high in Boston but the Westin seemed to be comparable to hotels in the area. $300 - $400 a night seems a bit steep but appears to be the going rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors facing the Harbour, Newberry Street and the Boston Common
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadianmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently on your travels to Boston and for sharing this feedback. Our location is amazing and it's great to hear that you found the rooms comfortable and satisfactory. We hope you'll get the chance to visit again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed here June 17-21, 2014, for a conference. Great!

The hotel is convenient to everything. The building itself is nicely appointed and maintained. I was in room 2415 and it was fabulous. I like quiet and this room was. Housekeeping was terrific. The pleasant atmosphere was set at check-in because the young woman who took care of me, Shana, was lovely.

Room Tip: My room faced Copley Square, and I'm glad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMB&JAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We're so glad you had a chance to stay with us during your recent business travel. Thanks also for your kind words about our location and your note about Shana - we will be sure to pass that along to her. Thanks again and we will look forward to having you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at Westin Copley Place in Boston for a few days. The personnel was amazing in delivering the services a tourist needs to feel comfortable while away from home. They were accommodating, professional, with excellent people skills; they are true assets to Westin family. I can't think of better employees. Just to name two of them: Kathleen and Marquise were very proficient in making our trip to Boston an unforgettable one.

Room Tip: We had a room at the 32nd floor and the view was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MihaelaSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for joining us recently for a few days on your trip to Boston. Thank you especially for your kind words about our wonderful staff - we expect the highest level of service from our staff so I'm pleased to hear that they delivered. Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,323 reviews
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 83 in Boston
1,795 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#48 of 83 in Boston
2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Copley Place, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Property: The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Address: 10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116-5707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Boston
#21 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#22 Business Hotel in Boston
#28 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#28 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Copley Place, Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 803
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Copley Place, Boston is located in Boston's sophisticated Back Bay neighborhood, alongside the best shopping, dining and entertainment that the city has to offer. Famous attractions such as Fenway Park, the Boston Public Library, the Boston Common, and Quincy Market are within close proximity of the hotel and can be easily visited by way of public transportation. Conveniently, the hotel is located just 15 minutes from Boston's Logan International Airport and is easily accessible from I-90, I-93 and Boston's historic Storrow Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Copley Place, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Copley Place Hotel Boston
Westin Boston
Westin Copley Place
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing