We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Airport Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Ranked #33 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Airport Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed here before our flight back to FL Thursday. Beautiful view of the city across the harbor, complimentary tickets for the water shuttle. A great experience. Went to the North End and Quincy Market and the hotel shuttle took us to the airport in the AM.

Room Tip: Ask for a waterview room. Gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaV5_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our location before flying out to Florida. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,042
    733
    249
    109
    52
See reviews for
504
642
189
605
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

the breakfast was very poor on plate of eggs benedict $26.25 in total, looks like it had been standing for 20 mins. service rude and almost abusive. $5.95 for 15 mins internet access in a "business" centre. really a hole in the wall and absolutely no privacy. poor will not return.

Room Tip: don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonTourman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. I am so sorry to hear that you felt that our staff was unfriendly. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service and I am disappointed to hear that you did not experience that. If you would like to discuss your stay in further detail, please contact me by phone at 617-568-6000 or anytime at michael.hickey@hyatt.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

A stylish hotel and very convenient for the airport. Stuuning views whether facing east (towards the airport and islands) or west (towards the Boston city skyline). We had a flight out at 0605hrs. The transport and check out were superb and the polite and motivated staff made our stay very worthwhile; seldom have I had such a good experience at an airport hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors give even better views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EastYorkshireFingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location when leaving for your early flight. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

What a great experience stay here , the services was excellent especially at the restaurant are waitress was lovely lovely very friendly and helpful the room fantastic big and comfortable and the view amazing, well clean everywhere I love it.
Claudia from Nantucket

Este hotel es realmente muy bueno el servicio excelente sobre todo en el restaurant , el lugar es muy limpio y la vista es increible lo recomiendo sl 100 por cirnto.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaValle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

As a business traveller, I need a few things: comfy bed, good cell reception, convenient access to good food, and ease of check in and out. The only one I got at this hotel was the bed.
First, signage is terrible - if you're driving it's really easy to drive into the adjacent taxi lot. Pay for parking - $30 a night. Check in, if you're going to be late better call because they'll give away your room. TV: if you check in and want to watch a game or show, better give yourself time because the tv might not work (not sound as in mine) or it'll take a very long time to find your channel because the channel list provided is woefully outdated and not at all accurate. Check out: most hotels now a-days make checking out super easy by slipping your bill under your door while you sleep and email you the updated bill. Not this place. You must check out on the tv or front desk - and if you're in a hurry to catch a plane, tough. One person manning the desk, no bill printed out and ready for pickup (as promised), line ahead, and a clerk with an attitude. Want a quiet room? Stay elsewhere. Chatter, toilets, tvs, hall traffic, all as if you have no walls: bring earplugs (wait - they provide them!) View: very nice. Room service: they just might forget about you as they did me. I ordered breakfast before going to bed and asked for a specific time to deliver. Waited to dry my hair in case they showed up: nothing. Finally had to get going and never received the breakfast I ordered. At least they didn't charge me, but I had to take the time to ensure there was no charge. The valet, bless his heart, realized I was receiving poor service and being held up with limited time to get to the airport, and provided me with a complimentary parking exit ticket. This hotel cannot be a Hyatt, more like a Knight's Inn. Never again - going back to my Marriotts.

Room Tip: there are no good rooms here - stay someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 82sammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you felt that our service left something to be desired. We pride ourselves on delivering top noch customer service, and we truly appreciate when guests let us know when we do not live up to those standards. Feedback such as yours allows us to improve ourselves for future guests. Rest assured, I will pass your comments along to our front office and restaurant teams. I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Please contact me directly and I will personally handle the details of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Customer service: The folks who work at this hotel are amazing! The best hotel stay I've ever had and it was consistently great for 8 nights. Courteous, smart, energetic and caring are words I would use to describe the entire crew.

They make every effort to treat you well, talk with you by name and make sure your stay in Boston is more than you could hope for. Staff in all kinds of positions treat you like family and have clearly some of the best customer service skills I have seen.

My room was on the harbor side, which meant I had a breath-taking view of the harbor, the boston skyline, sea birds and boats coming and going.

My room was clean and had all the comforts of home (they send up almost anything you may have forgotten at home for free - you name it, they have it, even nail polish remover - with no extra charge).

My bed was big, cozy and the space was huge.

The restaurant food is delicious and fresh. The breakfast has healthy and also not-so healthy options for those with a sweet tooth. Every table has a view of the boston skyline. They have a beautiful bar and a nice atmosphere at night. If it's warmer outside, they have outside seating with fire-pits all along the water.

To get to almost anywhere downtown, I recommend the water taxi. Fun, fast and nothing beats being on the water instead of land. You miss the noise, crowds and traffic. It's about $17. round trip. You have to be able to climb in and out of it, but what a great thing to have steps from the hotel. If you take the water taxi, they'll drop you at almost any point around the city at which you can get out and walk to your destination in 5-10 minutes or take the T from there. The water taxi captains are the best and will tell you all about the city and make sure you know how to get back and forth.

Taking a cab is about $30 one way (to Quincy Market area) and taking the T requires a lot more time - go to the airport via free shuttle and then jump on a train - about $5. one way. I opted to take the water taxi most times as it was quicker, fun and inexpensive.

Will be back to this gem again.

Room Tip: Harbor view and ask for a refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happywoman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natal, RN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

hotel's restaurant is expensive and there is not restaurant options near from the hotel. The breakfast is not included in the room fare. However, the bedrooms are very comfortable. The location of the hotel is far from downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred_Lopes_Natal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,416 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,454 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor

Property: Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Address: 101 Harborside Drive, Boston, MA 02128-2918 (Formerly Hyatt Boston Harbor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#25 Family Hotel in Boston
#25 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#29 Green Hotel in Boston
#32 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern glass lighthouse compliments the Boston Harbor setting, seven minutes by water transportation to the heart of Boston. Elegant touches, superb facilities and all the amenities complete the picture, tying in the stately flair and nautical theme. This hotel boasts unparalleled views of the city Skyline, and sits right along the banks of Boston Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Harborside At Boston`s Logan International Airport Hotel Boston
Hyatt Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Harborside
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing