We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick but pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Ranked #28 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We were only here for a short time as we stayed over between flights. The hotel was very comfortable. We had a room with an airport view but we didn't mind because our toddler loved it. We ordered room service and the food was very good - not too overpriced for a hotel.
The only problem we had was getting the shuttle from the airport. The free phones at the airport kept calling the wrong hotel. We called the hotel phone number from a pay phone but were cut off during our call. We went outside (in the pouring rain) to wait hoping they would send someone but we waited for quite a long time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,773 - 1,779 of 2,604 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very very beautiful beside the Boston harbor. The view is so so beautiful and the staff are very patient and nice. We left the hotel very early in the morning. When I asked the about the breakfast, they offered us some food to take away which was very sweet. And thanks so much to the chef who came extra early to prepare the food for us.
The hotel is clean and comfortable. I love it.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank 48yunl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

What a great hotel. very comfortable and convenient to the airport if you are traveling out of Boston. The hotel is also next to the water taxi so it's a quick, easy transport to sightsee in Boston. The hotel was clean and updated, bed was comfortable and the staff couldn't have been any nicer or more helpful. Great hotel - highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathie2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I always love to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is great for business as its close to the airport...wait, scratch that. Its practically in the ajrport. If youre in fkr work downtown there is a convenient and fun water taxi that picks you up right outside of the hotel. The decor is modern, the room and hotel was very clean and amenities nice. The service was great too. Friendly staff and good variety of services.

A couple notable comments:

1. Parking is expensive. 37.00 a day. Dont rent a car unless you need it, take water taxi.
2. Youll be able to hear your neighbors and things going on in the hall. The hotel is aware of this I take it as they provide ear plugs.
3. Request a city view room. You cant beat the view. It is incredible!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Returning from Europe, we missed the last bus to the Cape. So we checked into the Hyatt, opting for a skyline view room. Good choice. Noise was definitely not a problem on the 6th floor. Room was well maintained, bathroom OK, but a bit on the "used" side (with dirt and dust in the vent above the tub). Free WiFi. The Grill downstairs is fine for both dinner and breakfast. Attentive personnel. Reasonable rate and prices, at least in November.

Room Tip: I only know the harbor view rooms. They are recommendable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KVR802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very nice, clean hotel. Make sure to get a room with a harbor view. Otherwise you look out at the airport. Very quiet, comfortable beds. There is a water taxi that can take you to civilization right outside the hotel. Otherwise you need to take a cab to get anywhere you would want yo see in Boston. It's fine for a conference but not my first choice if I were on vacation. You don't really feel like you're in Boston. You just see it from afar.

Room Tip: Ask for harbor view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

There were some bad signs about this hotel as soon as I arrived. First, there is an option to have a sound machine in your room. Second, there is a sign on each floor reminding guests it is a quiet zone after 10pm each night. Third, there were ear plugs in each room. Despite these warnings, I heard plenty! Perhaps this hotel needs to do something about the noise problem. Breakfast was not good (practically raw turkey bacon, other condiments on my food that were not addressed on the menu) and extremely overpriced.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank Caryn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm sorry to hear that you thought that it was too noisy and that you didn't enjoy your breakfast. I truly hate to hear when a guest does not enjoy their time with us. If you would like to discuss your stay in further detail, please feel free to contact me anytime at michael.hickey@hyatt.com or by phone at 617-568-1234.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#33 of 84 in Boston
4,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,971 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor

Address: 101 Harborside Drive, Boston, MA 02128-2918 (Formerly Hyatt Boston Harbor)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#25 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#28 Green Hotel in Boston
#32 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £95 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern glass lighthouse compliments the Boston Harbor setting, seven minutes by water transportation to the heart of Boston. Elegant touches, superb facilities and all the amenities complete the picture, tying in the stately flair and nautical theme. This hotel boasts unparalleled views of the city Skyline, and sits right along the banks of Boston Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Harborside At Boston`s Logan International Airport Hotel Boston
Hyatt Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Harborside
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing