We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant helpful staff beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Ranked #32 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Balt MD
Level Contributor
93 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleasant helpful staff beautiful location”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for business meeting and was able to go onto Boston via very fun water taxi great location it sits right on the harbor next to the water taxi stand. I had several meals here each one was great from clam chowder on my own to the normally blah conference food that was surprisingly excellent.

Rooms are not very soundproofed contrary to website I ha them move me from the room next to the ice machine on the 8 the floor. I could hear that run on the room and it extended down the hallway. New room about 10 doors down I couldn't hear it inside the room. The ac unit cuts on and it was noisy I just turned the temp up so it would go off. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well taken care of.

I do have to compliment the staff everyone was very professional and attentive I would have to say I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Linda62410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello, thank you so much for taking a moment to write a review. I am so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and were able to utilize the convenience of the water taxi. I'm also delighted to hear your feedback about your food experience while here. I do regret you had some issue with noise in and around your room. We are scheduled to undergo a room renovation later this year to address many of the issues you mentioned. I hope if you are back in the Boston area again, our hotel will be your first choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,091
    758
    256
    111
    52
See reviews for
528
663
196
626
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is not your typically airport hotel. There is a beautiful view of the Boston harbor and no airplane noise from my sleeping room. The outdoor patio is a wonderful spot to catch the sunset and there is easy access to water taxis. The food for the meeting rooms was creative and provided healthy choices. The menu for outdoor eating is the same as room service and frankly was lacking a bit in variety. First hotel in Boston ever not to find crab cakes on the menu. Minor maintence issue in room very quickly resolved, which was much appreciated

Room Tip: Have been to this hotel several trips and franky have never had a bad room. There is no airport noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNtripmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Decided to book this hotel as we had a 10am arrival into Boston Logan and a 5pm flight out the next day. Upon arrival, we called for the excellent shuttle service (there are courtesy phones at the airport) and were in the hotel lobby within 15 minutes. Hotel was accommodating with early check-in and late check-in, which was very much appreciated, especially for an airport hotel! We were glad to have paid extra for a harbour view room during check-in as the view was spectacular. Free strong wifi available in the room, and free drinks (we had coffee and apple cider) available at the lobby. Room was tastefully decorated and expected of its class, which we had absolutely no issue with.

Transport tips: Take the water taxi that picks you right at the door step of the hotel and drop you at Long Wharf, within walking distance of Faneuil Hall Marketplace. You could also take the free MBTA silver line service which connects you to any metro stations in Boston, FOC

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view room, absolutely worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zachary_Lam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our wonderful views as well. We pride ourselves on the service we provide. I hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annapolis, md
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great location if you are flying in late or leaving early. Other than that, you are pretty much stuck on an island. Ok, not literally an island, but it's not exactly easy to leave. A water taxi has to take you across the harbor. Not a big deal, but $17 round trip adds up. Great view of Boston.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank annapolisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Boston at the Hyatt
Wow!!!
Great hotel very friendly people awesome room.
When we arrive at the Hyatt our room was ready even though we arrive 4 hrs earlier than check in time and when I asked to Louis at the front desk when he was checking us in if it was possible to get a room in the higher levels and with the view of the city, he already has put us in a room with the exact specifications because he said every body like those rooms so when available he always offer them ( smart man ) I posted a few pictures of the view from our room, the hotel is kept very clean and it has a restaurant with a big patio overlooking the city with the ocean in between, everybody was very friendly and eager to help with any information you could possibly need they also have a big parking lot and it's free, if you are driving if not you could walk outside and there is a taxi station next to the hotel so there was always one waiting for you, although it's next to the Logan airport it was so quiet we didn't even realize we were so close to it. Overall, great hotel experience definitely and highly recommend it. ***The room number with uneven number at the end at least on the 7th floor are the ones facing the city.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MIguelTerrazas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hello and thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear our front desk staff Louie was so accommodating. We pride ourselves on the service we provide. I certainly hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawlins, Wyoming
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Hubby and I spent one night here while on a business trip to Boston. We had an evening flight from Denver, arriving at Logan around 10 pm. The shuttle driver was friendly and helpful, explaining the shuttle stops and providing small bottles of water. Checkin was a breeze. We got a room facing the harbor; it had a great view of Boston. Even though the hotel was busy with 2 wedding parties, our floor was nice and quiet. The beds and pillows were comfy. We did request 2 non-down pillows since I'm allergic to down, and they were brought up quickly. The only drawbacks for us were the expensive Sunday buffet and $12.95 daily internet fee. Other than that, we had a nice, restful night at the Hyatt Boston Harbor.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cindi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I always appreciate hearing from our guests. I am happy to hear your experience with us was all positive. We pride ourselves on our service to our guests. We certainly hope to delight you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Staying for weekend from red-eye flight leaving from West Coast, Hotel has a shuttle bus running to Airport and Metro station. When arrived, got the room right away! Very nice especially after a red-eye flight.

Got a nice room which in high floor and facing the Boston harbor. This Hyatt did a god job for everything except their wall are way too thin, you could hear the next room talking or someone walking by outside, in the morning you could hear "BANG" when the people in and out from their room. Compact bathroom but very clean.

Love the food serving in their Harborside Grill, enjoying the food with sunset. Food was good and not pricey. Will definitely coming back when in town next time.

Room Tip: Higher floor with Harbor View
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetter_B777-300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to hear about your stay with us and that you enjoyed your time here. In regards to the noise issues you experienced, we will be undergoing a room renovation later this year that will be addressing those issues. Again, thank you for your wonderul comments and we hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,567 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#33 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,539 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
The Boxer Boston
#23 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor

Property: Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Address: 101 Harborside Drive, Boston, MA 02128-2918 (Formerly Hyatt Boston Harbor)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#25 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#25 Family Hotel in Boston
#29 Green Hotel in Boston
#32 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern glass lighthouse compliments the Boston Harbor setting, seven minutes by water transportation to the heart of Boston. Elegant touches, superb facilities and all the amenities complete the picture, tying in the stately flair and nautical theme. This hotel boasts unparalleled views of the city Skyline, and sits right along the banks of Boston Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Harborside At Boston`s Logan International Airport Hotel Boston
Hyatt Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Harborside
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing